2013 Eos

Consumer Reviews
2013 Volkswagen Eos

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
2013 Volkswagen Eos
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2013 EOS Sport

by German car fan from Chicago, IL on October 2, 2014

Purchased from VW dealer in St Louis area. We really enjoy the flexibility of a top-down or sunroof option. Wind noise is very pronounced in open sunroof mode. Strong performance with transmission in Sport mode, although some torque steer. Good performance and handling overall, although a pretty big dip in power before turbo spools up. Ride is sporty without being harsh. Touchscreen controls are very good - expecially enjoy Bluetooth Audio feature. Usual excellent VW fit and finish. Hopefully, with preventive TLC, the elaborate roof mechanism will remain reliable and free of leaks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the hardtop, sunroof and convertible

by Vera from Winter Haven, FL on May 28, 2018

I wanted a convertible but worried about safety as I drive all over Central Florida for work. This car met my safety needs because it is a hard top, met my top down needs bu being a convertible, and in between with the large sunroof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EOS FUN CAR THAT I HAVE OWNED

by E O S ENTHUSIAST from NAPLES , FLORIDA on July 31, 2014

GREAT COMFORT IN THE EXECUTIVE SERIES THAT I OWN . I LOVE THE STYLING EITHER WITH THE TOP DOWN OR WITH THE TOP UP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute & High Performance!

by Cat974 from on May 28, 2017

I love my Eos! I've searched for quite some time and am thrilled with the quality of this hardtop convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Convertible

by KimVWlover from Columbus, Ohio on March 15, 2018

I’ve owned other convertibles before purchasing this car. I love this car. Hard top, sun roof and convertible all in oneWin/win! Sophisticated and comfortable. Volkswagen needs to start producing these again. Hard to find this gem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great combination of comfort and preformance

by John from Punta gorda , fl on July 21, 2017

Wife had knee replacement so she couldn't get in or out of Miata. Egos is working great with combination of performance and being practical. Love the folding hardtop and good mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I've ever had

by FlyGuy from New York city on March 9, 2018

Completely satisfied exceeded my expectation Very content with the body the fact that it's a hardtop convertible and very dependable still have the factory warranty for 2 years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Question on rattle

by Laureli from Carmichael, CA on April 5, 2016

I just bought a 2013 EOS Lux. I love it, but after I got it home, I find that it rattles when the top is up. Has anyone else found this problem and hopefully a solution!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Snowflake from Milwaukee, WI on December 13, 2017

I loved it and am getting another one. I used only regular gas and got great mileage and no problems. Probably not for an oversized person. Even used in the winter in Wisconsin.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2013 Volkswagen Eos