2013 Eos

Consumer Reviews

2013 Volkswagen Eos

$11,310 - $23,110  MSRP Range
2013 Volkswagen Eos

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Volkswagen Eos?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2013 EOS Sport

by German car fan from Chicago, IL on Thu Oct 02 2014

Purchased from VW dealer in St Louis area. We really enjoy the flexibility of a top-down or sunroof option. Wind noise is very pronounced in open sunroof mode. Strong performance with transmission in Sport mode, although some torque steer. Good performance and handling overall, although a pretty big dip in power before turbo spools up. Ride is sporty without being harsh. Touchscreen controls are very good - expecially enjoy Bluetooth Audio feature. Usual excellent VW fit and finish. Hopefully, with preventive TLC, the elaborate roof mechanism will remain reliable and free of leaks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the hardtop, sunroof and convertible

by Vera from Winter Haven, FL on Mon May 28 2018

I wanted a convertible but worried about safety as I drive all over Central Florida for work. This car met my safety needs because it is a hard top, met my top down needs bu being a convertible, and in between with the large sunroof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EOS FUN CAR THAT I HAVE OWNED

by E O S ENTHUSIAST from NAPLES , FLORIDA on Thu Jul 31 2014

GREAT COMFORT IN THE EXECUTIVE SERIES THAT I OWN . I LOVE THE STYLING EITHER WITH THE TOP DOWN OR WITH THE TOP UP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I've ever had

by FlyGuy from New York city on Fri Mar 09 2018

Completely satisfied exceeded my expectation Very content with the body the fact that it's a hardtop convertible and very dependable still have the factory warranty for 2 years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cute & High Performance!

by Cat974 from on Sun May 28 2017

I love my Eos! I've searched for quite some time and am thrilled with the quality of this hardtop convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Convertible

by KimVWlover from Columbus, Ohio on Thu Mar 15 2018

I’ve owned other convertibles before purchasing this car. I love this car. Hard top, sun roof and convertible all in oneWin/win! Sophisticated and comfortable. Volkswagen needs to start producing these again. Hard to find this gem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great combination of comfort and preformance

by John from Punta gorda , fl on Fri Jul 21 2017

Wife had knee replacement so she couldn't get in or out of Miata. Egos is working great with combination of performance and being practical. Love the folding hardtop and good mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Question on rattle

by Laureli from Carmichael, CA on Tue Apr 05 2016

I just bought a 2013 EOS Lux. I love it, but after I got it home, I find that it rattles when the top is up. Has anyone else found this problem and hopefully a solution!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Snowflake from Milwaukee, WI on Wed Dec 13 2017

I loved it and am getting another one. I used only regular gas and got great mileage and no problems. Probably not for an oversized person. Even used in the winter in Wisconsin.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2013 Volkswagen Eos

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2011 about the 2012 Volkswagen Eos. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Some cars are designed to be one pure thing, like a minivan or a pickup. Other cars straddle the line between segments. Such is the case with the four-seat Volkswagen Eos. It's a retractable-hardtop convertible coupe, but it's not a sports car. It's fairly pricey, but I don't see it competing with the best of the luxury class.

The redesigned 2012 Volkswagen Eos is a small convertible that mixes good materials with a pleasant driving experience, but its price... Read More