2018 Jetta

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,645 - $29,545  MSRP Range
2018 Volkswagen Jetta

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

38 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2018 Volkswagen Jetta?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money!!

by abcfan72 from Concord on Mon Apr 23 2018

Love my Jetta!! Its sporty, great on gas, comfortable and cute! Its has a touch screen, Bluetooth, loaded and reliable. It has a great warranty and great for a family on a budget!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jetta Ever

by LynnJa from West Haven, Ct on Sat Jan 27 2018

This car meets all my expectations. It's gorgeous, the rims are amazing! The interior is very comfortable, the dash is really nice, love the ability to connect my phone to the screen so that you no longer need to spend extra for navigation. The ride is sweet, performs well and is so fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back in a Jetta

by Jetta Girl from McDonald, PA on Fri Dec 29 2017

After driving a 2010 Jetta for 6 years and giving it to my daughter, I purchased a Honda Civic. I drove it for less than a year and was craving my Jetta back. I traded that Civic this week and am now back to being a Jetta Girl. MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE and a great value with all the amenities that I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my jetta. This is the second one I've owned

by Rhonda J from Grand Junction, CO on Tue May 15 2018

My first car out of college was a 1989 Jetta. I loved it! Now, it is 2018, and I wanted that same car I fell in love with so many years ago. I am so happy with my decision. It is a great car! And the Grand Junction Volkswagen dealership made the buying process so easy and fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty car

by Chris from Ut on Wed Dec 13 2017

Complete sport look, teach package and even leather seats all for a very economic price. Honestly didn’t think I’d get a VW but then I drove one. Instantly fell in love.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car to buy.

by Ryan on Wed Apr 25 2018

The car is an absolute blast to drive. Very fast and also very fuel efficient at the same time. Very good value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable cvar

by KJCorts from CORTLANDT MNR, NY on Tue Jan 16 2018

After driving, I love the way it rides, I am very happy with my new 2018 car. I love how my phone screen appears on the dash and can navigate that way. thank you so much

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive thrust

by Reliability Counts Foremost from Cedar Hill, Texas on Sun Feb 25 2018

The power of its engine is quite noticeable and its safety features comforting, especially the rear view camera. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my acquisition and expect to enjoy it in the years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle and drives awesome!

by Amortimer from Lewiston, UT on Mon Feb 12 2018

Perfect car for my needs. Satisfied with performance and style. Plenty of room for my family and good on gas mileage. Also, received an awesome warranty with my vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my hot new white on black VW Jetta

by The VW Jetta Chick from Tampa, FL on Fri Nov 17 2017

Not only is it the hot new Jetta of 2018, but I feel even safer in this one than last two VW's I purchased. The new white VW Jetta is definitely a beauty. It has black accents, with black rims and interior. Thanks again Rodney Brown and the Reeves crew for hooking me up! You know what I want every time I return for a new VW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4