2015 Passat

Consumer Reviews

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$7,950 - $16,858  MSRP Range
2015 Volkswagen Passat

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

182 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Volkswagen Passat?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

by Pappu from Vernon Hills on Sat Nov 07 2015

I had this car almost a year from now, So far no issue. Great gas mileage, Good for Family with a lots of room. Nicer audio, Good Looking, Huge fuel tank for long drives + German Engineering!! So far so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Winner For The Retired

by Grandpa Gippy from King of Prussia, PA on Sun Sep 06 2015

Well I have now had my Passat for slightly over 4 weeks and must say I am very satisfied with the vehicle. and pleased with its performance. There are still many things I need to learn because I am an "elderly" old goat but still know what's going on in the world. The sales representative - T. Cook in this case was super, if there was anything he did't explain it was because I missed it. Seriously he addressed all of the major points about the car and to some extent pointed out where it differed from "luxury" cars. In addition, he was not the "typical" car salesperson, that is sell up $$$ to get a larger sale So I can honestly say he did a superb job with me. Finally, the car itself is great and I am enjoying it very much and when it is time for a new lease, I will say that I will go VW again T. Cook you did a great job thanks

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great value for the money

by An average Joe from Germantown, MD on Sun May 17 2015

I just bought my first 2015 Passat TSI and I am very pleased with it. I passed over great cars but the Passat was hard to pass by: value, quality and reliability is a wining combination. The driving is pleasant and the car handles excellently even though it is not a sports car. The drive on a highway, especially at high speed (I-70) at 75 mph is very smooth and comfortable for the back passengers who can really appreciate better the quietness of the ride. The engine performs flawless and the gears shift smoothly. The interior of the car is well appointed with the instruments well placed and easy accessibility The handle of the car is excellent and brakes with confidence. .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Went back to the Volkswagen side

by LoveMyPassat from Grafton, Wisconsin on Thu Jul 19 2018

Had to give up my Jetta last year due to "diesl-gate". Bought a different car of different make. Never really liked it. Plus it took over a year just to get a second key fob. Went in for 2nd fob when I was approached about trading in my car for a VW. Ended up with my Passat and absolutely love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Passat TDI SE

by Dakota68 from Clear Spring, MD on Thu Oct 10 2019

Was originally looking for a Jetta but I’m so glad that we went with the Passat. So much more room and the ride is much better. Mileage has been 40+ in mixed driving. Very comfortable to drive and the diesel is so smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best made car I have ever owned.

by MU Tiger Fan from Liberty,Mo on Sat Jun 02 2018

Comfortable, fun to drive and fuel fuel efficient. It has al the options and comfort needed to have a fun filled relaxing drive, and also get 44 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect vehicle for our driving situation

by TLR from Aurora, NE on Tue Jul 17 2018

We had never owned a Volkswagon before but we were pleasantly surprised at what a great vehicle this was! The Passat (diesel) is just what we needed due to the heavy commute mileage we put on our vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for dollar

by Longsday from CA on Sun Nov 18 2018

I’ve owned this car before but an older one the room on the inside you can’t beat for the price and it’s German. Feels solid when your on the road especially with kids in the back great family sedan for my money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great value

by PassatNC from Charlotte, NC on Sat Dec 14 2019

I bought the car for $12,500. Had 50,000 original miles and so far the car has no issues. The car is not overly techy, but has all the essentials I need. Also has heated seats and reverse cam, which comes in handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!

by Kim'sVW from Clearwater on Fri Apr 21 2017

Love this car. Love the fact that it's diesel. Trunk is huge. Very smooth and quite. Super comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19

Our Take on the 2015 Volkswagen Passat

Three model years after winning Cars.com’s Best of 2012 Award, the 2015 Volkswagen Passat remains a compelling family sedan, offering above-average space, mileage, drivability and quality.

In Cars.com’s recent test of 10 family sedans, the $27,000 Midsize Sedan Challenge, a Passat 1.8T SE took third place, an impressive showing behind two models redesigned for 2015: the first-place Hyundai Sonata Sport and the Subaru Legacy 2.5i Premium. The remaining seven contestants — which the VW dominated — have likewise been redesigned since 2012.

The Passat comes with a choice of three engines: a turbocharged, 1.8-liter four-cylinder in 1.8T models; a 3.6-liter V-6 in 3.6L models; and a... Read More