2018 Passat

Consumer Reviews
2018 Volkswagen Passat

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
2018 Volkswagen Passat
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and quiet great performance

by JM on April 12, 2018

Very comfortable and quiet great performance. I had previously upgraded from a civic to an Accord I was disappointed. The Passat R-Line Felt like a huge step up, very quiet and comfortable and the performance is great. Good speed, fast pick up, and handles really well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New purchase

by johnouellette from Williamston on January 29, 2018

I traded my 2006 TDI Jetta reluctantly. It had 170,000 miles that were completely trouble free. The Passat handles very well and has excellent features. As I get older my reflexes slow down, so the braking, steering and parking features are an exceptionally valuable safety addition. The exterior design would not be a positive selling point. My Jetta had much more "character". But buying a vehicle simply for its looks would be as pointless as marrying a woman because she was attractive. The qualities "under the hood" are really what count. I have had very good service from the VW brand over the years and choose to remain a happy customer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wish for the German model amenities !

by guacor from Metairie, LA on January 10, 2018

Very nice car with a lot of leg room. Largest in it's class. The only complain I have so far is the despite having great features compared to similar vehicles in the same category still not even close to the same Passats sold in Germany and UK. In order to be competitive they have to "cheapen" a lot. Still a very fun car to drive with gorgeous lines (I have the R Line), great performance with a 2.0 Liter Turbo and decent fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest vehicle I've ever owned

by CEV3 from Dallas, GA on March 31, 2018

I have been looking at cars for about a year when I finally decided on the Passat. I liked the roominess and the gas mileage. I was also "smitten" by the looks of the R Line - so I bought one! Urano Gray with the lighting package and black interior. Now, the R Line doesn't have a lot of the bells and whistles that other models have, but it does have Apple Carplay which eliminates the need for navigation and I LOVE the rims and the aggressive front bumper. And, did I mention the gas mileage??? I can't wait to take this car on a long trip. Another great selling point is Volkswagen's new 6 year 72000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. At the end of the day - I felt that I couldn't go wrong with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought a Passat SEL VR6

by GHP542 from Cleveland, TN on May 1, 2018

With les than 500 miles on it, I doubt I can add much to what has already been said. I wanted the VR6 for the performance and with the GT commanding MSRP and the incentives on the SEL, it was an easy decision. Car made me rate reliability but at less than 500 miles, who really knows. More latter as the miles pile up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great starter car for my daughter

by dadjeff from Phoenix AZ on June 13, 2018

This car met all my needs for a car which could be used by my daughter to go to school or anyone in the house to run errands and go shopping without having to take a massive SUV. It is great on gas, has an enormous trunk and plenty of legroom. So far it has been completely dependable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love this car, so I bought another!

by Evelyn from Atlanta, GA on April 17, 2018

I purchased this car for the roomy interior. With teenagers growing on the backseat, room is important. The backseat also has vents and a USB for your passengers. Most of all, it;s fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles nice.

by Country gal from Tooele, Utah on March 15, 2018

It has a roomy interior with lots of legroom in the from as well as the backseats. Comfortable seats. Cruise control is a plus. Nice, large trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Upgrade

by ashleyk from Austin, TX on January 15, 2018

I purchased this car to upgrade in size from my Jetta. This car is extremely comfortable and is loaded with great options. For the price, you cannot beat this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Passat R-Line

by Passat18 from Hudson, Wi on March 28, 2018

This car is an amazing car. I purchased it new and I'm only 21 it's a great commuter car and family car. Also it's got an amazing body and very sporty! Take a look at a beauty you won't regret!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 Volkswagen Passat