2011 Routan

Consumer Reviews
2011 Volkswagen Routan

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
2011 Volkswagen Routan
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

volkswagen routan

by fats from sunrise volkswagen on April 26, 2011

good looking van and it drives really good olso comfortable the quality inside it looks good and drives really smoth to fancy for me but i like the it drives on turns

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot for the money

by trbochrg from boston, ma on November 22, 2011

We have had our 2011 Routan with RSE for just over 3 months. So far so good, comfortable for a long drive and the kids love the dual DVD screens where they can each watch their separate movies. My only concern so far is the interior rattles. Otherwise the powertrain feels strong and is fun to drive for a minivan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cool for a van

by MB guy from Washington DC area on May 20, 2011

Drives and handles like a VW, looks a lot better than most vans. Very good fit and finish. Overall great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST ONE YET

by VANSVEGO from WI on July 3, 2011

tHE ROUTAN IS A SMOOTH RIDE AND HANDLEING VAN. lOTS OF POWER IN THE 2011. gOOD GAS MILEAGE,GOT 23MPG ON LAST TANKFUL OF ALLAROUND TYPE DRIVEING. iNTERIOR IS VERY COMFORTABLE, EXCEPT FOR REAR FOLD DOWN SEATS. EXTERIOR HAS NICE LINES THAT MAKES IT STAND OUT FROM THE OTHERS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! Awesome price

by Jcortes812 from Dunwoody ga on September 30, 2017

Love it! Is a great awesome car i recommended to everyone!! It was a easy purchase and runs reat and smooth i think VW routan is a great van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Value van

by Juniper17 on November 20, 2017

Great value van, reliable and comfortable. I purchased the care used in 2014 and it has been a great van. The only work needed is brake work and normal service.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall great car

by Rick from NC from Wilmington, NC on October 5, 2013

Have owned a 2011 SE for a little less than two years. The more I drive the more I like it. It's no secret that the Routan was built by Chrysler. Got about 26 MPG to Va and back - not bad for a vehicle this size. It's got plenty of power and handles very well. To me it's a great looking van. I like the looks of it a little better than the Town and Country and Caravan. However, I'm not crazy about the vinyl seats in the SE. VW Passat - type fabric would have been a lot more attractive. The big disappointment is the fact that VW discontinued the Routan in 2012. It just never caught on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by jenwatson32 on August 16, 2017

Very happy with my purchase. The whole family loves it and it's a very family friendly van. Lots of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new to me car

by Dee from on April 15, 2017

just got car on road today, hoping for years of reliability. first time owner of this make and model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family van

by Ken from New Hampshire on May 29, 2018

Great family van that has met our expectations. Lots of space for our family of 7. Reliable and good to drive. Front wheels work well during the winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2011 Volkswagen Routan