Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(146 reviews)
Visit Holly Ridge Auto Mart
Sales hours: 9:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales
Monday 9:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 9:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 9:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 9:30am–6:00pm
Friday 9:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

(866) 804-7302 (866) 804-7302

Inventory

See all 13 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2017.
Holly Ridge Auto Mart has been serving Jacksonville Camp Lejeune Hampstead and Eastern NC since 1997. Recognized by NIADA as a Certified Master Dealer. Most of our vehicles come with a 6 month/6000 mile limited warranty to protect your investment. Financing assistance available. We will gladly work with your bank or credit union if you want to arrange your own financing. Let us assist you in a no-haggle no-hassle approach to buying your next car or truck.
No Gimmicks Just Good Deals!

Reviews

Not rated Dealerships need five reviews in the past 24 months before we can display a rating.
(146 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

People at Holly Ridge Auto Sales

Awesome people on phone and in person pleasant experience buying a car. They were helpful and answered all question and as I am disabled treated me fantastic

5.0

People at Holly Ridge Auto Sales

Awesome people on phone and in person pleasant experience buying a car. They were helpful and answered all question and as I am disabled treated me fantastic

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

One satisfied customer

From the time I found the car I wanted at Holly Ridge Auto Mart until the process of purchasing the car, I was so impressed by the service, the price, and the way I was treated with every single detail ! Very accommodating, and pleasant. I will definitely!! Recommend Holy Ridge Auto Mart whenever I have the opportunity. A very huge thank you Bill and, Nick you made this lady very very happy😊

5.0

One satisfied customer

From the time I found the car I wanted at Holly Ridge Auto Mart until the process of purchasing the car, I was so impressed by the service, the price, and the way I was treated with every single detail ! Very accommodating, and pleasant. I will definitely!! Recommend Holy Ridge Auto Mart whenever I have the opportunity. A very huge thank you Bill and, Nick you made this lady very very happy😊

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thanks for your feedback, Joanie. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Bill Long Sales/Finance Mgr Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Show full review
5.0

Quick and Easy

Quick easy process, very understanding also very easy going! Bill doesn’t pressure you into anything. Whole process took less than 2 hours from start to finish.

5.0

Quick and Easy

Quick easy process, very understanding also very easy going! Bill doesn’t pressure you into anything. Whole process took less than 2 hours from start to finish.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Logan, Thanks for your feedback. Glad we could earn your business. We hope your truck does well for you for many miles. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manager Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Show full review
5.0

Great Experience

Searched several dealers for a truck and visited Holly Ridge Auto Mart a couple times prior to test driving the vehicle. I was satisfied and scheduled a prepurchase inspection. The truck was as advertised, good mechanical shape, and the sale was quick and easy. Thanks Bill for a pleasant experience

5.0

Great Experience

Searched several dealers for a truck and visited Holly Ridge Auto Mart a couple times prior to test driving the vehicle. I was satisfied and scheduled a prepurchase inspection. The truck was as advertised, good mechanical shape, and the sale was quick and easy. Thanks Bill for a pleasant experience

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Thank you so much, Bill. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope your truck gives you many miles of good servie. Hope we get the opportunity to earn your business again. Safe travels. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manager

Show full review
1.0

Extremely Rude to us when we

I took my daughter to check out a car on his lot because we were planning to buy by tomorrow. I told him I wanted to take it out for a while , and I directly took it to a mechanic to check it out so I would feel good about the purchase. I happened to bring it back at 6:30 because of traffic thru holly ridge at that time. He was extremely rude when I walked back in his office to give him the key, and Iwas actually prepared to make an offer. He was very cocky , unlike any businessman I had ever seen let alone an owner which I found shocking. He was extremely angry with us that we returned the car thru no fault of our own 30 minutes late and was just very unprofessional about the entire situation. I just grabbed my daughter who actually wanted the car and we left. I would never recommend anyone to go to this business and be treated this way! He literally acted like someone that was just hired off the street with no professionalism at all. He kept yelling you had the car 1 and a half hours . I"m thinking I've had cars a few hours before while test driving in the past , and never got treated this way. People do yourself a favor and take your business to someone that is respectable and appreciates your business!! You must earn your customers respect by also working for it. You work with the customer , not the customer works for you.. Bad Bad Businessman!!!

1.0

Extremely Rude to us when we

I took my daughter to check out a car on his lot because we were planning to buy by tomorrow. I told him I wanted to take it out for a while , and I directly took it to a mechanic to check it out so I would feel good about the purchase. I happened to bring it back at 6:30 because of traffic thru holly ridge at that time. He was extremely rude when I walked back in his office to give him the key, and Iwas actually prepared to make an offer. He was very cocky , unlike any businessman I had ever seen let alone an owner which I found shocking. He was extremely angry with us that we returned the car thru no fault of our own 30 minutes late and was just very unprofessional about the entire situation. I just grabbed my daughter who actually wanted the car and we left. I would never recommend anyone to go to this business and be treated this way! He literally acted like someone that was just hired off the street with no professionalism at all. He kept yelling you had the car 1 and a half hours . I"m thinking I've had cars a few hours before while test driving in the past , and never got treated this way. People do yourself a favor and take your business to someone that is respectable and appreciates your business!! You must earn your customers respect by also working for it. You work with the customer , not the customer works for you.. Bad Bad Businessman!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Mrs. Padgett, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your experience. I would like to note that we discussed in phone calls you taking it to a mechanic. We encourage customers to get a professional opinion about the vehicles. But you never said you were taking it there, once you arrived to see the vehicle. We only discussed a test drive route here locally. You arrived a little more than an hour before we close for the day and returned about 30 minutes after closing. I never raised my voice with you. Yes, I was frustrated that you kept the vehicle over an hour and a half. We will take your comments under advisement and try to learn from this experience on things we might need to work on with future customers.

Show full review
1.0

Disappointed

I saw a car online and dealt over the phone with the dealership. They were nice enough until my husband pointed out a knock in the engine. Never got a response what it was. We reached the dealership door to do paperwork and my husband checked the engine again. Knock was louder. Salesman got annoyed my husband pointed out many flaws and said car was overpriced. Salesman was not going to bring us back due "to my husband's attitude". He finally said he would return us, but less than a quarter mile from his door the transmission went out on the car he was trying to sell me! I was never so disappointed in the way this was handled. I will not be returning to this dealership.

1.0

Disappointed

I saw a car online and dealt over the phone with the dealership. They were nice enough until my husband pointed out a knock in the engine. Never got a response what it was. We reached the dealership door to do paperwork and my husband checked the engine again. Knock was louder. Salesman got annoyed my husband pointed out many flaws and said car was overpriced. Salesman was not going to bring us back due "to my husband's attitude". He finally said he would return us, but less than a quarter mile from his door the transmission went out on the car he was trying to sell me! I was never so disappointed in the way this was handled. I will not be returning to this dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 3.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
1.0

Bill bad tude wedidn't by. Told us 2 take cab home

Found car on net. Our car junk. Finance charge outrageous but not much choice. Bill Long picked us up in Sneads. Car was making horrible knock noise when revved also I believe it may have been flooded too do rust colored stains in back floor going up about three inches from floor. Bill had very bad attitude about my finding things wrong and when we decided to not buy car wife asked him to just take us back and he told us to CALL A CAB. I threatened to call sheriff under a kidnapp charge and he tried to call me on it until I said do you really want sheriff up here on your lot? He agreed take us home. Less than a mile from lot car we were going to buy transmission makes horrible sound and goes no more. That xxx would not have even got us back home. Had to call lot to bring another car and it was falling apart. Wife asked him to drop her off first as she was in her lunch break. He refused and said he would feel more comfortable dropping me off first, guess he was afraid to be alone with me after the crap he pulled and telling us to take a cab home because I noticed that car was a xxx they were asking KBB high value for. Tried to say car came with no floor mats but I could see the imprints of where they recently were in there. Bill Long acted like real jack a $$ and showed my wife exactly why I said don't bother with them. Plus fact already knew two others who had bought what amounted to junk for them.

1.0

Bill bad tude wedidn't by. Told us 2 take cab home

Found car on net. Our car junk. Finance charge outrageous but not much choice. Bill Long picked us up in Sneads. Car was making horrible knock noise when revved also I believe it may have been flooded too do rust colored stains in back floor going up about three inches from floor. Bill had very bad attitude about my finding things wrong and when we decided to not buy car wife asked him to just take us back and he told us to CALL A CAB. I threatened to call sheriff under a kidnapp charge and he tried to call me on it until I said do you really want sheriff up here on your lot? He agreed take us home. Less than a mile from lot car we were going to buy transmission makes horrible sound and goes no more. That xxx would not have even got us back home. Had to call lot to bring another car and it was falling apart. Wife asked him to drop her off first as she was in her lunch break. He refused and said he would feel more comfortable dropping me off first, guess he was afraid to be alone with me after the crap he pulled and telling us to take a cab home because I noticed that car was a xxx they were asking KBB high value for. Tried to say car came with no floor mats but I could see the imprints of where they recently were in there. Bill Long acted like real jack a $$ and showed my wife exactly why I said don't bother with them. Plus fact already knew two others who had bought what amounted to junk for them.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Mr. Padgett, I regret the way the situation turned out yesterday. It was never my intention to have a confrontation. In this case, I believe our personalities clashed. The issues with that car had not shown up on several test drives. They certainly showed up yesterday and I'm sorry that happened. We have served this community for over 20 years and have, literally, thousands of satisfied customers in that time. Many local customers have returned to us to purchase as many as a dozen cars total over the years for themselves, sons, daughters and grandchildren. Again, our apologies for the way things turned out for you. We will try to offer better products and to offer a better attitude. Best wishes to you in your vehicle search. Bill Long Sales and Finance Manager Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Show full review
5.0

Out of state purchase

I was looking for a hard to find truck and Holly Ridge Auto Mart had one that fit my criteria. I live 250 miles away so I had a lot of questions and special requests before I made the decision to road trip down there to test drive the vehicle. Bill and Brandy shot some very specific videos and pictures to give me every chance to look at this vehicle in its entirety. Very prompt responses and quality videos and photos gave me the confidence to make the trip and it was worth it for sure. The truck looked even better in person. It was better than advertised in my opinion and I made a security deposit to reserve the truck long enough for me to go home and get the check! Out of state customers, don’t hesitate if you think you may have found your next vehicle at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. Top notch service!

5.0

Out of state purchase

I was looking for a hard to find truck and Holly Ridge Auto Mart had one that fit my criteria. I live 250 miles away so I had a lot of questions and special requests before I made the decision to road trip down there to test drive the vehicle. Bill and Brandy shot some very specific videos and pictures to give me every chance to look at this vehicle in its entirety. Very prompt responses and quality videos and photos gave me the confidence to make the trip and it was worth it for sure. The truck looked even better in person. It was better than advertised in my opinion and I made a security deposit to reserve the truck long enough for me to go home and get the check! Out of state customers, don’t hesitate if you think you may have found your next vehicle at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. Top notch service!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Matt, It was a pleasure working with you. We truly appreciate you making the effort to come see us and do business with us. We hope you enjoy your Avalanche for many miles. Thanks again for your business! Bill Long Sales and Finance Mgr Holly Ridge Auto Mart

Show full review
5.0

Bill is the most professional salesperson makes it easy.

I had been looking for a vehicle for some time and been to several places and Bill made u feel at home was not a sales vultcher like most places and was very professional. I would recommend if you are looking for a decent used vehicle need not look any further holly ridge auto mart is the place would go there and by the rest of my vehicles in the future.

5.0

Bill is the most professional salesperson makes it easy.

I had been looking for a vehicle for some time and been to several places and Bill made u feel at home was not a sales vultcher like most places and was very professional. I would recommend if you are looking for a decent used vehicle need not look any further holly ridge auto mart is the place would go there and by the rest of my vehicles in the future.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Great deal!

I needed a car at a reasonable price for my teenage son and we got the perfect car and a great deal. Bill was great and doesn’t oversell, he understood what I wanted and made it happen! This is my second car I’ve bought from them and it’s peace of mind getting that 6 month warranty. You almost never get a warranty with a used car! I highly recommend!

5.0

Great deal!

I needed a car at a reasonable price for my teenage son and we got the perfect car and a great deal. Bill was great and doesn’t oversell, he understood what I wanted and made it happen! This is my second car I’ve bought from them and it’s peace of mind getting that 6 month warranty. You almost never get a warranty with a used car! I highly recommend!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
See all 146 reviews