Holly Ridge Auto Mart Hours
Holly Ridge Auto Mart has been serving Jacksonville, Camp Lejeune, Hampstead and Eastern NC since 1997. Recognized by NI
ADA as a Certified Master Dealer. Most of our vehicles come with a 6 month/6,000 mile limited warranty to protect your investment. Financing assistance available. We will gladly work with your bank or credit union, if you want to arrange your own financing. Let us assist you in a no-haggle, no-hassle approach to buying your next car or truck.
"No Gimmicks, Just Good Deals!"
From the time I found the car I wanted at Holly Ridge Auto Mart until the process of purchasing the car, I was so impressed by the service, the price,... and the way I was treated with every single detail ! Very accommodating, and pleasant. I will definitely!! Recommend Holy Ridge Auto Mart whenever I have the opportunity. A very huge thank you Bill and, Nick you made this lady very very happy
Quick easy process, very understanding also very easy going! Bill doesn’t pressure you into anything. Whole process took less than 2 hours from start to... finish.
Logan, Thanks for your feedback. Glad we could earn your business. We hope your truck does well for you for many miles. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manage...r Holly Ridge Auto Mart
Searched several dealers for a truck and visited Holly Ridge Auto Mart a couple times prior to test driving the vehicle. I was satisfied and scheduled... a prepurchase inspection. The truck was as advertised, good mechanical shape, and the sale was quick and easy. Thanks Bill for a pleasant experience
Thank you so much, Bill. It was a pleasure working with you. We hope your truck gives you many miles of good servie. Hope we get the opportunity to ea...rn your business again. Safe travels. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manager
I took my daughter to check out a car on his lot because we were planning to buy by tomorrow. I told him I wanted to take it out for a while , and I directly... took it to a mechanic to check it out so I would feel good about the purchase. I happened to bring it back at 6:30 because of traffic thru holly ridge at that time. He was extremely rude when I walked back in his office to give him the key, and Iwas actually prepared to make an offer. He was very cocky , unlike any businessman I had ever seen let alone an owner which I found shocking. He was extremely angry with us that we returned the car thru no fault of our own 30 minutes late and was just very unprofessional about the entire situation. I just grabbed my daughter who actually wanted the car and we left. I would never recommend anyone to go to this business and be treated this way! He literally acted like someone that was just hired off the street with no professionalism at all. He kept yelling you had the car 1 and a half hours . I"m thinking I've had cars a few hours before while test driving in the past , and never got treated this way. People do yourself a favor and take your business to someone that is respectable and appreciates your business!! You must earn your customers respect by also working for it. You work with the customer , not the customer works for you.. Bad Bad Businessman!!!
Mrs. Padgett, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your experience. I would like to note that we discussed in phone calls you taking it to a mechanic.... We encourage customers to get a professional opinion about the vehicles. But you never said you were taking it there, once you arrived to see the vehicle. We only discussed a test drive route here locally. You arrived a little more than an hour before we close for the day and returned about 30 minutes after closing. I never raised my voice with you. Yes, I was frustrated that you kept the vehicle over an hour and a half. We will take your comments under advisement and try to learn from this experience on things we might need to work on with future customers.
Found car on net. Our car junk. Finance charge outrageous but not much choice. Bill Long picked us up in Sneads. Car was making horrible knock noise when... revved also I believe it may have been flooded too do rust colored stains in back floor going up about three inches from floor. Bill had very bad attitude about my finding things wrong and when we decided to not buy car wife asked him to just take us back and he told us to CALL A CAB. I threatened to call sheriff under a kidnapp charge and he tried to call me on it until I said do you really want sheriff up here on your lot? He agreed take us home. Less than a mile from lot car we were going to buy transmission makes horrible sound and goes no more. That xxx would not have even got us back home. Had to call lot to bring another car and it was falling apart. Wife asked him to drop her off first as she was in her lunch break. He refused and said he would feel more comfortable dropping me off first, guess he was afraid to be alone with me after the crap he pulled and telling us to take a cab home because I noticed that car was a xxx they were asking KBB high value for. Tried to say car came with no floor mats but I could see the imprints of where they recently were in there. Bill Long acted like real jack a $$ and showed my wife exactly why I said don't bother with them. Plus fact already knew two others who had bought what amounted to junk for them.
Mr. Padgett, I regret the way the situation turned out yesterday. It was never my intention to have a confrontation. In this case, I believe our perso...nalities clashed. The issues with that car had not shown up on several test drives. They certainly showed up yesterday and I'm sorry that happened. We have served this community for over 20 years and have, literally, thousands of satisfied customers in that time. Many local customers have returned to us to purchase as many as a dozen cars total over the years for themselves, sons, daughters and grandchildren. Again, our apologies for the way things turned out for you. We will try to offer better products and to offer a better attitude. Best wishes to you in your vehicle search. Bill Long Sales and Finance Manager Holly Ridge Auto Mart
I was looking for a hard to find truck and Holly Ridge Auto Mart had one that fit my criteria. I live 250 miles away so I had a lot of questions and special... requests before I made the decision to road trip down there to test drive the vehicle. Bill and Brandy shot some very specific videos and pictures to give me every chance to look at this vehicle in its entirety. Very prompt responses and quality videos and photos gave me the confidence to make the trip and it was worth it for sure. The truck looked even better in person. It was better than advertised in my opinion and I made a security deposit to reserve the truck long enough for me to go home and get the check! Out of state customers, don’t hesitate if you think you may have found your next vehicle at Holly Ridge Auto Mart. Top notch service!
Matt, It was a pleasure working with you. We truly appreciate you making the effort to come see us and do business with us. We hope you enjoy your Ava...lanche for many miles. Thanks again for your business! Bill Long Sales and Finance Mgr Holly Ridge Auto Mart
I bought a van there 9 months ago. Van was what they said it was. Best used car buying experience I have ever had. Fast, easy, clear. No fooling around.... Bill was great, honest, straightforward. Would go there again. GTH
Hi GTH, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's good, not only to get instant feedback from our customers, but also very important to us to get long...er term reviews. It lets us know that the vehicles we sell are performing for our customers "down the road." Again, thanks and hope to see you again when it's time for another. Bill Long Sales and Finance Mgr Holly Ridge Auto Mart
Fast and easy! Bill was friendly and got our deal handled within 24 hours! Highly recommend!!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Jana. We really appreciate your business. Glad we could help you and get things wrapped up quickly. Please let us... know when it's time to purchase another car. Bill Long Sales/Finance Mgr.
We were very comfortable with the purchase process. Bill was real and helpful throughout the purchase. Also, we love the van.
Thanks for your business, Bobby. We appreciate it and appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts. Hope to see you again when it's time for anot...her car. Bill Long Sales/Finance Manager Holly Ridge Auto Mart
We just purchased our second used vehicle from them and we are very happy! As with our first purchase, the transaction was easy, they were very fair and... honest! Don't hesitate to purchase from them!
Thank you Kevin. We try to make the process as quick as we can for our customers,so that they can get back to doing other things. We are grateful that... we continue to earn your trust. Thanks again for allowing us to earn your business a second time. Jody Luman Sales Consultant