Gene Langley Ford

2.3 out of 5 2.3

Reviews

2.3 out of 5 2.3
3 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2017

    Purchased a truck late December, waited to get the remote key for 6 weeks. The salesman decided a regular key is all that I'm getting. They do not return... calls when a problem exists, they do not respond to emails, all 5 Langley's ignored my emails. You might want to choose another dealership if this is how they treat a customer. Had a few minor items fixed under factory warranty, and now my remote start doesn't work, they wont return my calls.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 5 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi RC, We are very sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. However, there are not five Langleys who work here, nor did you email the on...es that do. We worked with you to the best of our ability, and we wish you all the best in your future car buying endeavors.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 3, 2014

    after we did not make a trade salesperson was rude and suggested if we could not afford a new car he had plenty of used ones. what he didn't know was we... could have purchased any new one he had on the lot. so we traded with someone that wanted our business and got a lot better deal.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    2 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi disappointed customer, I'm sorry to hear that you were offended when it was asked if you might want to look at a used vehicle instead of a new one.... No offense was meant -- it is normal for our salespeople to ask questions in order to match the perfect vehicle to our customers. We are happy that you found a good deal on a vehicle, and we wish you all the best.

  • June 26, 2012

    My overall expirience there was good. I bought a 2010 burgundy taurus, and I absolutely love it. My salesman was Wendell (sp?) and he was nice. Everybody... was nice and the whole process wasn't too painful. Went about as good as it can if you're spending alot of money in one place lol! But everything went well, and I'd come back here to do business with those folks. Probably going to try out their service department with this new car I got. I've heard good things about it, but I haven't tried them yet. I'll let ya'll know when i do!! lol

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your review!