Santa Margarita Ford

4.9 out of 5 4.9
350 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
350 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2014

    Very friendly no pressure support. Charlie Pastick was great and helped me move my truck bewteen 3rd party installers while I was out of town. Greta... support.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 12, 2014

    Eric was the reason for the buy, very relaxed and did not pressure me into buying something I would have regretted after leaving.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2014

    Our sales rep Erik Van Velzen was very helpful and made sure we had all of the info we were looking for. Erik also took the time to understand our fmaily... needs and was quick to help us select options that would benefit us. We are very happy with the help he gave us.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 11, 2014

    The process was as quick and painless as can be. I hate buying a car, but Scott and Ellen were outstanding. I have absolutely no complaints.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 9, 2014

    Everything I was told before and during the service was true. Such is a rarity in today's world, but it certainly makes for a better experience, and it... builds trust.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 21, 2013

    Sales representative was outstanding and answered all questions. Very professional as we drove several cars to see features. Reason we returned to dealership... to purchase a car. Brought car back for touch up of slight mark inside car and service was great. Process of determining final price was not as smooth and I would take a different approach in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2013

    We purchased a 2011 Ford Explorer last week from Santa Margarita Ford. From beginning to end, our customer service was top notch. We were not a slam-dunk... sale, as we had some non-negotiable parameters, and preferences for our new car. Our salesperson, Scott, and the sales manager, Ellen, worked closely with us for about a month prior to our purchase to ensure that we got the car that was exactly right for our family of 5. The financing paperwork went smoothly and efficiently. Post-sale, there were a few repairs that needed to be made. Ellen made that transaction very easy, giving us another Explorer to drive for the day, and even detailing our car before we got it back. We had an overall terrific experience and highly recommend Santa Margarita Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 24, 2013

    3rd purchase or lease and always good experience. Great folks, good management, and great follow through with the experience. Why else would I come back... for a third go....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2013

    Buying a new car is probably never the most pleasant experience, but I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Rancho Santa Margarita Ford. I... was treated with respect, not pressured and got through the process at my pace with no problems.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2012

    After working real hard to get a good price for my 2013 Fusion Hybrid, the dealer socked me with a lease payment quote so high that I turned around and... walked out. I was so turned off by this tactic that I went and purchased a Lincoln instead.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?