Gates Chevy World

4.4 out of 5 (4.4) 118 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
118 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.4 out of 5
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.6 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.6 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2018

    Was a great experience would come back to buy another car. Are salesman Anothony really help us out I would recommend him come to gates

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 20, 2018

    Preston is the man! Great service , my new vehicle was a great buy! I would recommend anyone to this dealership! Got me a great deal and was super ea...sy to deal with, they didn't give me the run around like other dealerships.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2017

    Overall it was a good experience since we came to look at one specific car and was able to purchase it. The process took longer than expected since it... was over 2 hours and most of the time was waiting for finance. The Sales team was able to answer all questions and provide support where needed.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much for the review! I am glad you had a good experience with us. If there is anything else I can do for you please give me a call 574-...323-8728 Gates Chevy Management Team


  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2017

    Purchased a 2014 Chevy Volt that needed tires, brakes, and an expensive battery. You should not have to do routine maintenance 2 months after purchasi...ng a certified preowned vehicle. Joe Rodriguez sold me the car telling me that it was “fully loaded”, it’s not! When I called to ask for a new battery I was given the run around by Steve in the Service Department and he transferred me to Francis in finance, Francis never insisted that they wanted to make me a happy customer. BOTTOM LINE IS DONT BUY A “CERTIFIED PREOWNED” AT GATES CHEVY WORLD LOCATED IN MISHAWAKA/ SOUTH BEND!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    4 people out of 4 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2017

    Very professional service. Highly recommend Shuttle service was prompt and driver friendly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 18, 2017

    The salesman that took care of me made it an excellent experience for me, I think his name was Robert. Hes the one who sold me the black 2017 camaro, ...just in case I have his name wrong..

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 17, 2017

    Our salesman Jim Pogotis and the entire Gates Chevyworld team. Was very friendly and professional throughout the entire process. Great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2017

    Fast, professional, courteous staff. Clean facilities. A normally cumbersome process has been streamlined and made efficient. Keep up the good work

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 11, 2017

    Very nice salesman finance people gentleman that explained all the options in the vehicle itself had a wonderful experience would tell friends family...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2017

    Very quick, and friendly. Had us in and out in no time. We will continue to buy cars there as long as our experience continues to be great. Our salesm...an, Mike Smith is awesome. We have bought three vehicles from him so far.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?