Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet

4.1 out of 5 4.1

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 4.1
49 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2020

    We got there and were greeted by Rob McAndrews. He was very kind and very helpful. He made the experience a great one. Thank you for all you did to... help us get the truck we wanted. We love it.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wi...shes, Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 16, 2020

    fast service very friendly I recommend denooyer chevrolet

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to gi...ve us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

  • February 8, 2015

    If you have ever gone car shopping at a dealership, then you know the odds of having a complete satisfactory experience are, well, a miracle. You usually... get pressured into buying something you're not really sure you want and in a manner that puts you on the defensive to buy impulsively without having time to consider all your options. The sales person is more concerned with selling you a car BEFORE YOU LEAVE than in taking the time to help you meet your needs, whether it is doing business with them or with some other resource that may be better equipped to assist you. My wife and I knew we were in the market to replace our older car, but we were looking for assistance to help decide which options (car, price, budget, service, etc.) would be best for our particular situation. Unlike most car sales persons, Dominique DeNooyer shared his expertise with us in a way that made us feel like he was actually buying the car for himself. He patiently informed us about our different 3rd row seating options as he brought us through the different vehicle possibilities. He never questioned our decision to work at a certain price point within our budget by up-selling us on a vehicle we couldn't afford. He negotiated our trade-in fairly and even offered to help sell it whether we bought a car from him or not! There was no undue pressure on us to close a deal before we walked out the door, and in fact, he encouraged us to consider all options such as private party and internet research to secure the best deal possible for us. We really felt like he was putting our interests ahead of his own; thus, the ultimate compliment for any salesman in any sales business. It reminded me of one of my all-time favorite Christmas classics Miracle on 34th Street, where Kris Kringle sends the little boy on his lap over to Gimbels to buy something that Macy's didn't have. I would have loved to buy a car from DeNooyer's, but we decided another car brand fit our needs a bit better. But if I am ever looking for a GM car in the future, I will certainly see Dominique DeNooyer and give him the first opportunity for our business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    David, David, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very kind review! We hope that our entire staff tries to put themselves in the s...hoes of the customers and give the best advice possible...sometimes that results in a sale and other times it does not...but in the long run we hope to get our fair share! Thank you again for the opportunity and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Thank you, Dominique DeNooyer

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2020

    I have never been disappointed They always stand behind their word.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us..., please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 3, 2020

    I drove over from GR to look at chevy impala's because they seemed to have the best prices around. Met with Rob, found one that would work, got my trade... appraisal and started working on the numbers. Back and forth but settled on something i could afford. So a day later I drive back out to sign docs and pick up the new vehicle only to find out In the finance office(Angie) that I was miss quoted, and my payment was going to be a $110 more a month than discussed This was crazy and a complete waste of my time. Sales and finance chalded it up to a "FAT FINGER" and offered little to assist me further other that maybe an extra 500 on trade. They have a lot full of cars, a credit approval and customer "Ready to buy" but they still couldn't get the deal done. I was looking to get into something larger than my Volt to fit a my growing family but kinda left speech less after this encounter.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are dis...appointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (616) 422-4491 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you soon. Take care!

  • 2.0 out of 5
    December 17, 2019

    Wait time of over an hour for scheduled oil change and tire rotation is too long. Also, nothing extra was done they only did the absolute bare minimum,... did not wash the vehicle or even shake out the floor mat. I have received better service at quick change oil bays then I did from the dealership at half the wait time and price! Also handwritten date and mileage for next oil change is so pathetic you?re a dealership spend the money to get professional tags that are computer generated and not scrawled in by your team member that have no idea how to write neatly or even legible. If the service department was not attached to the building, I would not believe this is GM. The entire vibe was of a shade tree mechanic that doesn?t care and just wants your money and to get you out before the next unsuspecting person shows up.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappoint...ed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (616) 422-4491 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you soon.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2019

    Initially, my vehicle was great, until we started driving it for more than the first few days. It was brought in twice to fix 3 different issues within... the first couple of weeks. They didn’t charge us, and they picked up my vehicle so I didn’t have to drive to Holland with my child, thankful for that. My issue is that they didn’t fill my gas tank up and it put quite a few miles on my, new to us SUV. (We live over an hour away, and it was driven to Holland 4 ways.) These issues should’ve been found and fixed before it was put on the lot. I went to use my rear wiper for the first time, and it doesn’t hardly work. Seems like there’s an issue with the motor and it needs a new wiper blade. I guess shame on us for not going through this vehicle better. I’m wondering what else will break, or is already broken. I really hope we didn’t buy a lemon. For spending tens of thousands on an SUV, it shouldn’t have any issues. I’ve dreamt of owning this SUV for years, and all this is taking the joy out of it. We had to wait over 2 hours to see the finance department because they were “in a meeting”. Apparently having your ENTIRE department in a meeting, trumps people buying a vehicle. I should’ve known then to walk away.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    2.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    2.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 2 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the issues you have described regarding your SUV. When you have an opportunity, please reach... out to us at (616) 422-4491 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. We hope to hear from you soon.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2018

    Purchased a 2009 her Silverado less than a year ago - the left rear leaf spring broke and DeNooyers would not cover the repairs stating “things break”.... Purchased an extended 2 year warranty and it didn’t cover this major component. It would cover a control arm but not a leaf spring?!?! Very dissatisfied with this dealership and it’s failure to stand behind what it sells. 0 star rating.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (616) 422-4491 wh...en you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2018

    So my friend bought a Jeep from them and at first she was having problems, but they fixed the repairs she needed in a timely matter!!! I’ve tried to take... my other review down but it won’t let me, so please take it down! Very nice and courteous staff at denooyer, especially Carmen, she’s amazing to work with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service... or another vehicle!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    My friend bought a vehicle from denooyer and had problems with it 2 weeks after buying it. Since then, she has had it into denooyer 3 times and they will... not fix what was agreed upon when purchasing the vehicle.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional experience, so we are disappointed to he...ar that your friends was not up to par. Please have them contact us at (616) 422-4491 to discuss the concerns, as customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

View More Reviews