Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet

4.0
(51 reviews)
Visit Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet
Sales hours: 9:00am to 5:30pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–5:30pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–5:30pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–8:00pm
Friday 9:00am–5:30pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–2:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed
New (616) 294-4959 (616) 294-4959
Used (616) 344-0022 (616) 344-0022
Service (616) 820-0064 (616) 820-0064

Inventory

See all 114 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2021.
Thank you for the opportunity you have given to us. At Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet we understand you have many choices when selecting the dealership you want to do business with. We are determined to provide you with the best purchasing/ownership experience for your vehicle.

1) $10k Price Guarantee
2) Dealership Amenities
3) Family Owned
4) Collision Center
5) We help with credit challenges
6) Full Service Auto Sales: Retail auto sales, full accessories department, parts department, full service department even for your off brand vehicles, & collision center.
Your family Chevy dealer since 1953!

Service center

Phone number (616) 820-0064

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–8:00pm
Friday
7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.0
(51 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews from DealerRater

1.5

WORST SERVICE EVER- NOT HAPPY

This is the worst place to take your car. The buying process is easy. But service wise they do not know customer service if it hit him in the face. I was purchasing a vehicle in March and purchased it the day it got to the lot. Took it the next day or two days after to be inspected. Trust them to do the inspection thoroughly. I got the car back thinking everything will be fine just like they said it was. Little did I know that this was the beginning of a xxxx. Express my concerns that when I receive the car again there was another issue that occurred. Thinking that winter weather is still around maybe this was the issue. Well warmer weather got here and the problems just kept getting worse. I take it into them and they want me to pay for the issues that arose after they had inspected it. This is the worst car dealership experience I have ever had, And I will never be coming back here again to purchase or to service. So if this was a review your reading to see if this is the right dealership for you my recommendation is to look somewhere else.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (616) 499-3175 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

5.0

EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

I was looking for a used truck for my son and found one on their site. Reached out and could not have had a better experience. Dave Kemper and Austin in finance went out of their way to help me out I was already pre-approved but Austin actually found a better rate for me. I got a great deal on a beautiful truck. These guys are fantastic. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Dealer response

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Safe travels!

4.8

Denooyer Made Things Right (Follow Up Review)

I left another review where I mentioned my concerns. The dealer responded that I should give them a call so we can discuss the issue. I called, they listened to my concern. They offered an explanation of what happened, explained what they would do to (procedurally) correct the issue in the future, then asked what they could do to make the situation right. I stated what I wanted, and they responded with "that's fair" and actually made the situation right. I am very pleased with this follow up experience, and would shop at Denooyer again. They just saved a customer.

Dealer response

Hi there, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear we were able to help you out. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you, and have a great day!

5.0

Love my truck.

We got there and were greeted by Rob McAndrews. He was very kind and very helpful. He made the experience a great one. Thank you for all you did to help us get the truck we wanted. We love it.

Dealer response

Hi, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet

5.0

denooyer chevrolet

fast service very friendly I recommend denooyer chevrolet

Dealer response

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Robert DeNooyer Chevrolet! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

5.0

Dale Stevens

I have never been disappointed They always stand behind their word.

Dealer response

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

2.0

Bait and Switch

I drove over from GR to look at chevy impala's because they seemed to have the best prices around. Met with Rob, found one that would work, got my trade appraisal and started working on the numbers. Back and forth but settled on something i could afford. So a day later I drive back out to sign docs and pick up the new vehicle only to find out In the finance office(Angie) that I was miss quoted, and my payment was going to be a $110 more a month than discussed This was crazy and a complete waste of my time. Sales and finance chalded it up to a "FAT FINGER" and offered little to assist me further other that maybe an extra 500 on trade. They have a lot full of cars, a credit approval and customer "Ready to buy" but they still couldn't get the deal done. I was looking to get into something larger than my Volt to fit a my growing family but kinda left speech less after this encounter.

Dealer response

Thank you for your honest feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (616) 422-4491 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you soon. Take care!

2.5

Buying new great need repair go anywhere else

Wait time of over an hour for scheduled oil change and tire rotation is too long. Also, nothing extra was done they only did the absolute bare minimum, did not wash the vehicle or even shake out the floor mat. I have received better service at quick change oil bays then I did from the dealership at half the wait time and price! Also handwritten date and mileage for next oil change is so pathetic you?re a dealership spend the money to get professional tags that are computer generated and not scrawled in by your team member that have no idea how to write neatly or even legible. If the service department was not attached to the building, I would not believe this is GM. The entire vibe was of a shade tree mechanic that doesn?t care and just wants your money and to get you out before the next unsuspecting person shows up.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (616) 422-4491 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear from you soon.

1.5

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE

Initially, my vehicle was great, until we started driving it for more than the first few days. It was brought in twice to fix 3 different issues within the first couple of weeks. They didn’t charge us, and they picked up my vehicle so I didn’t have to drive to Holland with my child, thankful for that. My issue is that they didn’t fill my gas tank up and it put quite a few miles on my, new to us SUV. (We live over an hour away, and it was driven to Holland 4 ways.) These issues should’ve been found and fixed before it was put on the lot. I went to use my rear wiper for the first time, and it doesn’t hardly work. Seems like there’s an issue with the motor and it needs a new wiper blade. I guess shame on us for not going through this vehicle better. I’m wondering what else will break, or is already broken. I really hope we didn’t buy a lemon. For spending tens of thousands on an SUV, it shouldn’t have any issues. I’ve dreamt of owning this SUV for years, and all this is taking the joy out of it. We had to wait over 2 hours to see the finance department because they were “in a meeting”. Apparently having your ENTIRE department in a meeting, trumps people buying a vehicle. I should’ve known then to walk away.

Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the issues you have described regarding your SUV. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (616) 422-4491 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. We hope to hear from you soon.

1.0

Poor Response to Service Issue

Purchased a 2009 her Silverado less than a year ago - the left rear leaf spring broke and DeNooyers would not cover the repairs stating “things break”. Purchased an extended 2 year warranty and it didn’t cover this major component. It would cover a control arm but not a leaf spring?!?! Very dissatisfied with this dealership and it’s failure to stand behind what it sells. 0 star rating.

Dealer response

We truly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (616) 422-4491 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Read all 51 reviews