Hamilton Honda

4.6
(5,269 reviews)
Visit Hamilton Honda
Sales hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 7:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Friday 9:00am–9:00pm 7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
2023 consumer dealer award View 9 awards
2023 consumer dealer award 2022 consumer dealer award 2021 consumer dealer award 2020 consumer dealer award 2019 consumer dealer award 2018 consumer dealer award 2017 consumer dealer award 2016 consumer dealer award 2015 consumer dealer award

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (609) 528-4528 (609) 528-4528
Used (609) 981-8327 (609) 981-8327
Service (609) 981-8334 (609) 981-8334

Inventory

See all 352 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since June 2019.
At Hamilton Honda we offer the largest selection of Honda vehicles including the Odyssey - Civic Hatchback and the coveted Civic Type R performance vehicle along with used cars trucks and SUV's by today's top manufacturers. With over 1000 New and Pre-Owned vehicles on site our Sales Consultants are thoroughly trained and will help you find that new or used car you have been searching for in New Jersey Pennsylvania and New York.
Look for our Set-For-Life program when you
Stop in or visit www.HamiltonHonda.net to find your new car!
Our Car Wash is open Sundays from 9am through 4pm for your convenience.
Exceeding Your Expectations

Service center

Phone number (609) 981-8334

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–7:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–7:00pm
Friday
7:00am–7:00pm
Saturday
7:00am–6:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Meet our employees

View all 26 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.6
(5,269 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews. Includes reviews of Hamilton Honda from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

BUYER BEWARE!

BUYER BEWARE! I had an absolutely horrible car buying experience with these people. Just go somewhere else TRUST ME! They will tell you that you HAVE to purchase the GAP insurance but don’t listen to their lies. You don’t HAVE to spend that $1,500, it’s just a cash grab for them. Oh and I still haven’t gotten that money back and it’s been months. They never even serviced the truck I bought and it had dead batteries! You can’t make this stuff up man. I had to spend $2,900 to get the truck completely serviced and dialed in. I’ve never felt so scammed in my life. DO NOT TRUST THESE LYING USED CAR SALESMAN!!!

1.0

BUYER BEWARE!

BUYER BEWARE! I had an absolutely horrible car buying experience with these people. Just go somewhere else TRUST ME! They will tell you that you HAVE to purchase the GAP insurance but don’t listen to their lies. You don’t HAVE to spend that $1,500, it’s just a cash grab for them. Oh and I still haven’t gotten that money back and it’s been months. They never even serviced the truck I bought and it had dead batteries! You can’t make this stuff up man. I had to spend $2,900 to get the truck completely serviced and dialed in. I’ve never felt so scammed in my life. DO NOT TRUST THESE LYING USED CAR SALESMAN!!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
2.0

the problem has not been resolved car, when it rains,

the problem has not been resolved car, when it rains, something happens to the electronics and the doors do not close and there is an alarm

2.0

the problem has not been resolved car, when it rains,

the problem has not been resolved car, when it rains, something happens to the electronics and the doors do not close and there is an alarm

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us, Tomas. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Hamilton Honda Team

Show full review
3.0

Price is expensive.

Price is expensive. Estimated service price is not accurate. If you know there's a fee for disposable fee, why don't you include in the estimate. BMW doesn't charge that. The service has gone down and I probably going to find another shop to do my services instead of coming back.

3.0

Price is expensive.

Price is expensive. Estimated service price is not accurate. If you know there's a fee for disposable fee, why don't you include in the estimate. BMW doesn't charge that. The service has gone down and I probably going to find another shop to do my services instead of coming back.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Wyatt, we would like to speak with you directly in order to better understand the circumstances you’ve described and attempt to reach a satisfactory resolution together. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, The Hamilton Honda Team

Show full review
3.0

One service advisor is so uncomfortable to be around

One service advisor is so uncomfortable to be around it’s hard to walk in My advisor was wonderful though. I’m glad I only come once a year for service.

3.0

One service advisor is so uncomfortable to be around

One service advisor is so uncomfortable to be around it’s hard to walk in My advisor was wonderful though. I’m glad I only come once a year for service.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 3.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Ronnie, we appreciate your feedback about your recent experience with us. Your experience with us is not the customer service that we strive to provide. Please contact us at your earliest convenience, we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
2.0

I have had multiple experiences with this dealer where I

I have had multiple experiences with this dealer where I don’t find that I can trust recommendations of the service advisors. There is definitely an eagerness to upsell service or to make recommendations that may not be necessary.

2.0

I have had multiple experiences with this dealer where I

I have had multiple experiences with this dealer where I don’t find that I can trust recommendations of the service advisors. There is definitely an eagerness to upsell service or to make recommendations that may not be necessary.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Hamilton Honda, we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, and it appears that your recent experience with our staff does not reflect that. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
5.0

I would like to say Hamilton Hind is best Dealer in New

I would like to say Hamilton Hind is best Dealer in New Jersey also Service is best Good Service Advisor Helping us loots

5.0

I would like to say Hamilton Hind is best Dealer in New

I would like to say Hamilton Hind is best Dealer in New Jersey also Service is best Good Service Advisor Helping us loots

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
5.0

Great place to shop for a car.

Great place to shop for a car. Free car wash and free oil change. Ask for Hugh D. - he is the best. I’ve been leasing my cars here since 2009 and am happy I chose this dealership more than 15 years ago.

5.0

Great place to shop for a car.

Great place to shop for a car. Free car wash and free oil change. Ask for Hugh D. - he is the best. I’ve been leasing my cars here since 2009 and am happy I chose this dealership more than 15 years ago.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Luba, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Hugh's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person who visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
5.0

Brought my car for a recall check up today around 7:15 am

Brought my car for a recall check up today around 7:15 am and it was ready for a pick up very fast! I didn’t even finish my breakfast! The service advisor Andrei Semichan is my hero, he always is very knowledgeable, helpful and fast. Thank you guys!

5.0

Brought my car for a recall check up today around 7:15 am

Brought my car for a recall check up today around 7:15 am and it was ready for a pick up very fast! I didn’t even finish my breakfast! The service advisor Andrei Semichan is my hero, he always is very knowledgeable, helpful and fast. Thank you guys!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
Worked with:
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

Luba, thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know about your recent visit. We appreciate everything Andrei does for Hamilton Honda and our customers. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
1.0

2019 ram 1500 rebel sport was all rusted out under it it

2019 ram 1500 rebel sport was all rusted out under it it was so bad it wasn’t surface rust. It was rotted all the way through. I was just about to sign the papers and financing and I said absolutely not. I couldn’t believe how much rust was underneath that truck. I have pictures to prove it I contacted Garden State undercoating and the guy told me he’s never seen a 2019 that bad he said stay far away from it. I went on Hamilton Honda lot and looked at all the other trucks and every single used truck had so much rust. I said absolutely not goodbye will never shop there again

1.0

2019 ram 1500 rebel sport was all rusted out under it it

2019 ram 1500 rebel sport was all rusted out under it it was so bad it wasn’t surface rust. It was rotted all the way through. I was just about to sign the papers and financing and I said absolutely not. I couldn’t believe how much rust was underneath that truck. I have pictures to prove it I contacted Garden State undercoating and the guy told me he’s never seen a 2019 that bad he said stay far away from it. I went on Hamilton Honda lot and looked at all the other trucks and every single used truck had so much rust. I said absolutely not goodbye will never shop there again

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us, Pat. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Hamilton Honda Team

Show full review
5.0

The staff at Hamilton Honda was super patient and kind.

The staff at Hamilton Honda was super patient and kind. Great experience for us. Will use them again.

5.0

The staff at Hamilton Honda was super patient and kind.

The staff at Hamilton Honda was super patient and kind. Great experience for us. Will use them again.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

I am so happy to hear that your recent visit went so well for you, Christina! I will let my team know about your experience and I hope you will reach out to me if you have any questions. Have a great day! Sincerely, Your Friends at Hamilton Honda

Show full review
See all 5269 reviews