2014 ILX

Consumer Reviews

2014 Acura ILX

$11,636 - $18,512  MSRP Range
2014 Acura ILX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Acura ILX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car for the price

by Love cars from Carmel, in on Fri Jul 08 2016

I have been researching cars over the last 3 years considering what was going to be safe for me and my family. Over the last 6months I narrowed it down to one and that was the Acura ilx. It handles amazingly and that does mean a lot to this girl since I do appreciate a good car. It's roomy inside so you don't feel cramped and it is quiet too. I have been on the road quite a bit and it passes with ease and speeds up great. So considering all that I was looking for and for the cost is just a no-brainer to me since I was looking for affordability and reliability. I hope this helps and if you're considering a 4 door safe luxury car that's reliable then definitely go for this one and take it for a test drive. You won't be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new ILX

by StevenRose from Chicago on Wed Oct 30 2013

The Acura ILX is a great car. The combination of performance, agility and good looks make this car so pleasant to own. The handling is excellent and the car goes exactly where you point it. The interior quality is very nice, I love the way the leather wrapped steering wheel feels on my hands. The car is underrated. Some reviewers say the car is underpowered, Please test drive this car, it is awesome! The engine is smooth and refined, and the HP feels stronger than the 150HP it is rated at. The transmission is smooth and the sound system is wonderful. I drove the Honda Accord and Subaru Legacy and I liked the ILX a lot better. It has a great looking exterior and feels compact and zippy to drive around in. I would highly recommend the ILX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury compact for the money

by Ilxx from on Wed Feb 18 2015

Love honda products, switched to a corolla and regretted the decision. Looked at acura ilx and was amazed at the price and the value. Luxury car with only 150hp but the car loves to rev and have no trouble going 70 to 80 moh on highway while averaging 32 to 33 mpg. Great car hooked on acura and maintenance has been reasonable at 15k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Got what I paid for

by Jeff from Highland Park Illinois on Sat Sep 28 2013

Good car for payung 25K. If I was willing to pay 32K would have moved to BMW or other but with my budget it was the nicest overall in looks, safety,etc and performance for my wife was more than good enough.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A sophisticated economy car

by silverdreamer from Carlsbad, California on Sat Nov 23 2013

The ILX offers luxury entry level amenities at a reasonable price point. It provides balanced handling with an improved front suspension over its alter ego the civic. The leather, feel and soundproofing provide a more sophisticated ride; however, a sports sedan it is not. It lacks the direct feel from the steering wheel and performance is anemic with a (150 HP ) 4 cyl engine. It's ironic that the more preferable (200 HP) engine is only available with the manual transmission (such a shame). It is by every other standard a great small sedan at a reasonable price point with more than adequate gas mileage (38 Hwy), luxury and still provides the "fun" factor.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Ilx girl from Chicago, IL on Mon Aug 07 2017

Nice car and small so it's easy to park. Inside is roomy and the interior and all the features are amazing. Great on gas too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Upper class Civic

by sttisgsm from Vestal, NY on Mon Jul 03 2017

They say it is a civic frame on a Acura body. Best of both worlds ! Honda reliability and Acura class !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acura ILX 2014

by NewAcuraLover from Highland, Utah on Thu Nov 07 2013

Great economy car. Very pleased with gas milage and overall look for an economy car. Very stylish. No turbo boost like power however still a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pre-owned ILX

by ken81590 from Glenolden, PA on Wed Apr 19 2017

I love this car. Everything about it is exceptional. Interior styling and technology are great. Gas mileage is above expected. The ride is smooth, but road noise is noticeable until you turn on the radio. And the exterior styling is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my new car!

by Sarahbarker from Lafayette, la on Fri Apr 07 2017

I didn't notice how small the interior was until I had people in the back seat. But other than that, it's awesome.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2014 Acura ILX

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2012 about the 2013 Acura ILX. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

With its new 2013 ILX sedan, Acura creates a new point of entry for the brand. The ILX is slightly smaller than the TSX sedan, which costs $30,905 (including a destination charge of $895). The ILX starts at $26,795; as of this writing, complete pricing information is available only here.

The ILX's three versions are the 2.0L, the performance-oriented 2.4L and Acura's first gas-electric model, the 1.5L Hybrid. I drove all three.

The 2012 Acura ILX is sure to appeal to... Read More