2015 ILX

Consumer Reviews

2015 Acura ILX

$13,390 - $19,730  MSRP Range
2015 Acura ILX

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2015 Acura ILX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and reliable car I've owned

by 1st time Acura buyer from North Haven, CT on September 21, 2014

I bought my 1st Acura (2015 Acura ILX) yesterday from Acura by Executive in North Haven. Bana Azhari was my salesperson and she helped me 100% of the way. This was my first time buying a car and she made it very easy and stress-free. I love my new car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck

by Acura fan from Brooklyn NY on April 13, 2015

I have driven many Acuras over the years 2 Legends in the late 80's and early 90's Several MDXs in the 00's and 2011. 2 ILXs (150 HP) in the past couple of years And now the new updated ILX with 200+ HP. By far the most fun I ever had driving an Acura. And a great price to boot. Leases for under $300 with no money down. Handles great and drives smoothly. Very comfortable with lots of luxury features (even the base model) Nothing negative to state about it. If your looking for an upscale entry level luxury sedan, this car has got the goods. I test drove the competition ( Buick Verano,Lexus IS 250, Infiniti Q40, BMW 320, Benz CLA and Audi A-3. While all were more than acceptable, ILX proved to be the winner. Most bang for the buck. Zippy, sporty, comfortable and good looking inside and out. Less expensive to lease or own than the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Update-Still Love my ILX

by srosengren1 from Chicago, IL on February 19, 2018

The ILX is a great car, engine and transmission are very smooth and responsive. I recently replaced the tires and did some research and the tires that come with the car (Michelin Pilot mx4m) are really loud. Road noise is the only downside to the ILX, however I changed the tires after doing research on Tire rack and I got a tire rated lower for noise and ride and it made a huge difference. Not sure why Acura puts that tire on the car when there are other tires so much better and less expensive. I still love my little ILX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of The BEST Acura Vehicles.

by Iamtyran from New Orleans,La on December 13, 2017

This car exterior and interior is amazing. The size is perfect for all sizes and heights. The seats are comfortable , adjustable and soothing. Makes you want to stay in your car all the time. The gas on this car is FLAWLESS and the features are outstanding. I would highly recommend this car to so many people. The models get better each year. #GoAcura !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've had so far.

by Matt Willey from Raleigh NC on October 27, 2017

awesome car, very comfortable and has a good number of features that came with it. MPG, Audio System, Keyless Entry, Push to Start (basically everything that has to do with the car) was a huge step up from the previous car I owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Extremely Reliable

by KJZ from MN on December 12, 2017

My ILX has been the best car I’ve ever owned! It met all of my needs. Perfect size - 4 doors but still sporty and extremely reliable. Not to mention an incredibly affordable price for a luxury car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Acura ILX-TECH is a great car!

by srosengren1 from chicago, IL on October 13, 2016

The Acura ILX is a great car! The 5 speed Auto and 2.0 Liter engine is so smooth and responsive, it seems faster than the rated horsepower. The inside is finished very nicely and the ride is very comfortable. I really like the steering feel is well, it is light, but it goes exactly where you point it. I was lucky to find this one, it was the last 2015 on the lot. I like the 2013-2015 over the 2016-2017 update of the ILX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i could not se

by janetsmithson from houston on January 2, 2018

there is nothing like it , it is a awesome luxury car with class n speed , I could go on all day long

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

by Justin from Alameda, Ca on August 27, 2017

It took some time, but I'm so glad I didn't settle & held out to get this car. Mileage is great, it's sporty & a definite upgrade over my last car. My previous ride was used & had a lot of issues so to come into something that's so new, with all these modern features like bluetooth & a rear camera & all standard features working is great. My only knock would be the gas tank is a little smaller compared to my previous car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great commuter car with style.

by BOmom from Spring, tx on November 20, 2017

I really like the comfort, features and gas mileage. I feel stylish but at an affordable price. Try one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2