1994 Integra

Consumer Reviews

1994 Acura Integra

$880 - $5,012  MSRP Range
1994 Acura Integra

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Acura Integra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Sill going strong at 178000

by Can't spell happy without hp from Washington, DC on Sat Apr 04 2009

I bought one five years ago for $3500, when it had 115000 miles. It was a rush purchase, but not a bad one. When I bought an Infiniti G35S last year, a second-car discount on my insurance swayed me to keep this one instead of selling it. Over the past few years I've replaced the distributor cap, timing belt, and muffler, and fixed the clutch -- all things that fall under maintenance, so I can't complain. Now I have a great second car that helps keep the mileage off the Infiniti, or a loaner when a friend's car is in the shop. It was worth the repairs because at almost 180000 miles it's still a smooth ride. Given the longevity of Honda engines, I suspect I'll probably hold onto it a while longer. I only wouldn't recommend this outright because it's an old car, but if you need a basic, reliable ride for low $$$ you can't go wrong with this one.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car

by Mike from on Mon Jun 29 2009

My Integ runs like brand new with a hundred and fifty thousand miles. It is very strong and durable and safe. It is verry zippy and loves to take corners.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

1994 Acura Integra

by 1994-Integra from Chicago, IL on Thu May 18 2006

I owned the Integra for 11 years and I was very happy with my purchase.It was great on gas and reliable. I purchased the vehicle new in 1994. I was very happy with the performance and handling, it was fun to drive. I wished that the seats had been more comfortable but that's normal for most sports cars.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Car that has lasted 14 years now

by College Driver from Rochester, NY on Wed Aug 15 2007

Car is fantastic and just keeps on going. Not the most comfortable inside, but it makes up for itself in the sports car design, handling, and performance

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I EVER I OWNED!

by I'm Raw from Norridge, IL on Sun Mar 14 2010

This is one of my favorite cars since I was young, now since I've owned it I added a few extra parts, intake, exhaust and more. This car is a beauty. But they can improve the comfort inside. Backseats get too crowded fast.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acuras Hondas Toyota

by Som from on Thu Jun 05 2014

All import cars are fun and reliable to drive. You can do many things such as modifications and more.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good for the city

by Sargon from Washington DC on Mon May 17 2010

This is my second Integra. It's built very well and is very reliable. Cheap to maintain. It's 16 years old, the engine is strong and rust is a minimum. It's a good first car as it has aged and I have aged it's noice, hard ride and low slung seats make long distance trips impossible. A LOT of road noise enters the cabin. Handling on the highway is not stellar, speed over 70 and the car feels very light and doesn't inspire confidence. Just keep it in the city.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

its a good work car

by cesarchivas from connecticut on Mon Jan 24 2011

its good on gas and feels great to drive. Looks good and its a good car for a smaller than average person

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

well build, sporty, a little cramped.

by StreetLegal from Calgary on Mon Aug 06 2007

I bought mine used just 2 months ago from a used car dealer for $7000CDN. It had 165,000KM on it. Both the exterior and interior were in good condition for the age of the car. There is a bit of rust in the back wheel-well, but I hear that is very common. The paint still shine, I assume it's the original paint. I drove it from Calgary to Vancouver-- and Back, that's about 2000KM. At $1.03/L, the whole trip costed about $120 for gas. Milage is pretty good. I don't have the V-Tec version, but acceleration is still good in the city. I am usually the first off at the lights. On the Hwy it got up to 190km/h when I floored it. It's a sporty ride, handles corners very well. Some of the dash lights flicker sometimes, but it's nothing critical.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun and reliable car I have owned.

by Bugley from Madera, CA on Mon Jul 09 2018

Car and Driver rated this in 1994 as one of 10 best vehicles on the road and I will concur. I t has been a lot of fun to drive and Honda quality is outstanding.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 1994 Acura Integra

The Acura Integra GS-R sports coupe serves as ample evidence of how shopping by name alone can result in disappointment.

The GS-R is the top-of-the-line Integra sports coupe, which has undergone a design change for 1994. Acura, of course, is the luxury division of Honda, a well-known and respected name.

Yet, if you were to run out and grab a GS-R based on the Honda name alone, you'd end up with a small, cramped two-door that not only lacks the power of a larger, roomier Pontiac Grand Prix coupe, but also doesn't have the off-the-line pep of a Prix-yet costs about $2,000 more.

A few numbers are in order-$19,650 versus $16,770. That's the base price of the GS-R coupe we test-drove compared... Read More