1995 Integra

Consumer Reviews

1995 Acura Integra

$1,372 - $7,496  MSRP Range
1995 Acura Integra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1995 Acura Integra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My first car and the best

by Mom of new car driver from Rumson, New Jersey on Mon Feb 25 2008

My first car was an Acura Integra which ran with only new brakes and new plugs for the 10 years I owned it. The engine was so well built that the mechanic who replaced the brakes gave me an attractive offer to buy my car. Foolishly I later took it and am now looking to purchase a similar car for my son.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Linda Lee from Los Angeles, ca on Sun May 25 2014

I am the original owner, bought this car new in 1995 and plan to keep it for a very long time. Never gave me any problems and often get offers to buy it from young guys who want to soup it up. Wish I could get an newer model, but that doesn't even exist. Wish I didn't sell my 1967 firebird which is now worth 10x more than I paid it. Suspect this acura will have long range value too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i have this car

by jake from jackson mi on Wed Oct 11 2006

it's amazing . verryyy fast and nice. you will injoy this car if you have it or get it i know it i love it hachbacks are my favorite and there the best to get 2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Robert from Sacramento, CA on Sun Feb 28 2016

I am the original owner of a 1995 Integra Special Edition 4 door with auto trans. The car has nearly 200K miles and still runs excellent. The car has needed few required repairs, mostly just maintenance and I have upgraded the suspension, intake, exhaust, brakes and tires. Always passes smog easily. I don't hesitate to take it on 1000+ mile road trips and it will still get 34 mpg on a long trip. Will run all day long at 80 mph without any problems. The only complaint is the paint/clear coat doesn't hold up, but other than that it still looks good. I get offers all the time from young guys to buy it, but I've got no plans to sell my "Black Beauty" any time soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great first car

by integralover from on Wed Jul 29 2009

I have had my integra for about a year now i bought it with 125,000 on it and it now has about 135,000 and has only not started once! and that was due to a malfunction in the aftermarket alarm system put it. Great reliable car! good gas mileage..great project car to buy and upgrade as performance parts are cheap overall i love my car and would recomment it to anyone

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Integra GSR

by Mitch from Carmel,NY on Thu Aug 10 2006

I Loved this car....it was the best car I have ever owned. Handled mint, power was great, saved on gas, and looked sporty too. It was unfortunate that I had crashed mine due to a deer in the road, but the time will come where I shall buy another. Excellent car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Honda man from OH on Tue Sep 06 2011

One of the best cars I've owned and very strong and reliable. I love it and will always be a Honda man.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ok

by miggz from eastt los angeles on Wed Feb 14 2007

its an ok car, very quick once you mess with the engine leather interior is no good used as daily driver and got tears would recommend changing seats to type r seats much nicer

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best money i ever spent

by ga boy at heart from GA on Wed Jul 25 2012

I paid less than $1000 for this little car two years ago. And in those 2 yrs it has run great. Now, at almost 300k, I am just having to do "major" work (i.e. cv axels, inner/outer tire rods). The parts have been more than reasonable cost wise and I do most of the work myself. The only down side is we are now a four person family and carseats are difficult in a 2 door. Still I love this car if for no other reason than it's reliability. I would still feel comfortable taking this car just about anywhere. If you take the time to do the regular maint. this car will go and go!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a solid car after 13 years

by no nickname from Arecibo, PR on Sun May 04 2008

My 13-year old Integra has been a great car. It has never left me stranded and has cost little to maintain over all these years. I had 2 manufacturer-related problems, the rear-window defogger and the engine mounts were both faulty. The engine mounts cost me a clutch as well after only 60,000 miles. I have one design complaint: If the dash lights are anything above the minimum brightness you can see the reflection of the speedometer in the windshield, which I find very annoying. The one true black mark for Honda is the clutch. I have owned/driven a number of hondas in my life, and none had clutches as rough as the clutch for this car, and that includes the original and the OEM replacement. I will own this car until a truly economical Plug-in hybrid or something equivalent appears on the market.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2