1996 Integra

Consumer Reviews

1996 Acura Integra

$2,000 - $7,476  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1996 Acura Integra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Reliable, Good looks, what more do you want?

by TPage from Chicago, IL on Sun Apr 08 2007

I've seriously enjoyed my period of owning one of these vehicles. It's body style still doesn't look outdated, even compared to the newer cars on the road today. It handles like a dream, and it was rated as one of the top 5 best motors of all time, and the best 5 speed manual transmission on a car under i believe 50 grand for its time period. The car is meant to last, I've never had any sort of major problems (regular scheduled repairs only!). The car is 12 years old and still drives like a new car, and looks fantastic. I'm truly going to remember this car for the rest of my life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car ever made

by quikstr from santa fe springs on Tue Jul 10 2007

bought this car... and fell in love with everything it has.... the right amount of horsepower.. and driving confort.... great for first cars.... and great family cars...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by regular kid from Des Miones, IA on Thu May 26 2011

theses cars are some of the best cars ever made! they have a ton of power! whenever you need it to get up and go it will with ease. i have a 98 integra with 160000 miles and not one thing has ever gone wrong with it. the handling in these cars are top notch. they are also great on gas. regular oil changes and the car will last forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and fun car I've owned

by Steve from OH on Fri Oct 19 2012

I bought a 4 door GS-R new in 1994 and still drive it daily. Now 18 years old and periodically get some body work done, usual maintainance, but mechanically NO PROBLEMS! Local mechanic cannot get over how slick the shfting is. Have 135,000 miles and thought of giving it to my 17 year old son who is getting his license but decided it's too much car for him.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

#1 tuner car

by jackpot$$ from manalapan on Fri Mar 31 2017

When it comes to tuner cars the aura Integra is top in its class. This car has good value in the Trenton area. Most likely people need a new, reliable ride for cheap so this car is a good pick.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing power, reliability, & style

by FlyBMXer4130 from New Orleans, LA on Mon Jun 04 2007

Awesome power from 0-145mph with no lag or hesitation. Extremely comfortable for up to 4 (or 5 small) people. More room than many sedans of 2x the weight & bigger size. Very long life, mine was at 150k completely stock & ran 13 seconds on a 1/4 mile. Great resale value & demand. I've owned two '91 Integras, a '93 Integra, and a '96 GS-R. All but my current '91 were stolen, the GS-R the most missed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

acura integra 1996 manual 5 speed

by tee from new york, ny on Mon Jan 30 2012

acura integra 1996 manual 5 speed. excellent car. kind of bland interior. very reliable. which the wheels can be bigger, had to replace the factor 14" to 15".

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ACura Integra

by Mesaroy on Wed Jun 13 2018

It's great vehicle to drive. Gas saver. Sport looking. Very reliable. The interior is as nice as the exterior. You get your money's worth on this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by IntegraLover on Fri Aug 03 2018

This car is incredibly reliable. Only routine maintenance is required and it gets very good gas mileage (30 mpg highway). It is also a very good looking car with plenty of storage space when used as true hatchback, i.e. when back seats are down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest ride I've driven in a long time!!

by teddyx260 from Streamwood on Tue Aug 08 2017

It was very nice, but it was a little bit too expensive. This vehicle would be perfect for the person who is trying to impress. I know numerous of persons would love the drive this vehicle around just to show it off

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1