1999 Integra

Consumer Reviews

1999 Acura Integra

$314 - $9,778  MSRP Range
1999 Acura Integra

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Acura Integra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good solid car

by Acuradriver from Vermont on Fri Jun 25 2010

Great gas mileage, great running, all with 170k miles on the odometer. I have topped 35 mpg, have no problem going up hills in 5th gear and generally, don't have much to do mechanically to keep this car running. A definite recommendation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved the car wish i could keep

by IcE from on Wed Apr 28 2010

Was a great car for about 8 years, great handling, love the feel of driving this car. wish i could keep but motor starting to tick on me and couldnt afford to fix

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Jay from Mansfield, Oh on Tue May 15 2012

I recently sold my Integra and would have kept it but my son gave me back my 2007 Civic and I don't want to keep 4 autos. I should have kept the Integra and sold the Civic because the Civic just doesn't have the take off and quality handling that my Integra had.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car

by teggy from des moines on Sun May 20 2012

I have had my integra for over 2 years and it runs like its brand new. they are known for burning oil but as long as you check the oil the car will last forever i now have 165,000 miles on mine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVED IT!

by Integra lover from on Sat Oct 01 2011

I had an integra for a few years and I LOVED it! I bought it from a private party and rarely had any maintenance to do on it besides oil changes. It's extremely reliable and holds it's value well. Also, great gas milage! I would recommend this car to anyone who doesn't mind a smaller car. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great workmanship reliable

by jazzy from canada on Tue May 29 2007

This car has some of the most steafast componennts to keep it on the road a long time with minimum maintenance

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

99 Integra 4dr gsr

by VEX_VICTORIOUS from MD on Fri Mar 26 2010

I have had the car for 2 years and all do is oil change. Runs great and fast for a 1.8 4cl car. It has 120K on it but it still gets 27-31mpg hwy. but if you hit v-tech on the car you wont get much more than 25mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It was a very cool car. It was fast and stylish.

by I Gregory from Orlando FL on Thu Feb 08 2018

It’s a great car to own. It was reliable and the Maintenance on the car was very low. It’s also car good for adding different specifications for racing and low profile ideas.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A jewel in a gem

by StaR from Amityville, NY on Mon Feb 19 2018

I purchased this Integra at only 42k miles (Purchased Nov. 2017) from a reliable dealer. I bought this car exclusively for reliability reasons. This car has been the best car I've owned since my 05 Civic. Great on gas. Handles great on highway. So far no mechanical issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car ive owned

by Xfiler500 from Los Angeles CA on Fri Jun 23 2017

Great fun car specially when i cracked vtac!!!!!! , leather came standard on GSR model, rare SSBP color , i love this car, currently restoring it,

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1999 Acura Integra

Acura's hot Integra GS-R has the mechanical soul of a racing car, yet it can be as docile as a family sedan when you want it to be.

The wedge-shaped Integra, first introduced in 1994, is Acura's entry-level model, and it has been the best seller in its category. A four-door sedan is also available.

The GS-R is the hot rod sibling of the more refined LS and GS. The 1.8-liter, dual-overhead-cam (DOHC) four-cylinder has 16 valves and a high-tech intake system that gives it 170 horsepower, 30 more than the standard Integra. This Mighty Mouse engine gets its muscles from the VTEC (Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control) system that was first used in the NSX sports car. VTEC works by... Read More