1994 Legend

Consumer Reviews

1994 Acura Legend

$2,549 - $5,377  MSRP Range

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Acura Legend?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Legend IS a Legend!

by daveyd71 from Sacramento, CA on Mon Jun 25 2012

I just bought an Acura Legend here on CARS.COM and although it was a bit of a basket case for 90k miles (bad paint) but on the bright side it was solid mechanically and still has quite a few miles left in her. I would recommend though to stay away from an Legends that have 200k miles or more. Too many things start to break (interior as well) and Acura has stopped making a lot of parts and is only set to get worse. Find one for under 120k miles in good shape and not raced by some kid and if you can find one that 'was only driven by my grandma to church' type of Legend ... you'll be doing well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Legend

by Legend Loyalist from on Fri Dec 11 2009

Best car I've ever owned. Design well ahead of its time. Still a benchmark for todays design, comfort and performance standards.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most relible car till the headgasket blew

by Legend man from surf city,ca on Sun Nov 05 2006

One of the funnest cars ive ever driven.It has the sweetest V6 engine and it purssssss like a cat. The interior is perfect with the plush leather and the walnut wood trim. It feels like your riding it a Bentley. Its great in rain and snow also, the traction control system really works great. We' ve taken the legend up to tahoe and got the wheels spinning but it just pulls you right through. Great car but the headgasket blew at 120,000 miles. Before that the car never needed any unscedualed service. I would highly recomend this car for it is worth the $3-6 grand that you would spend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Legend

by Keith Sweetcheeks from Eau Claire, WI on Wed Feb 28 2007

it's a good car. everything on it i like. easy to get aftermarket parts and these days the price is reasonabl.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Acura Fan! from Studio City, CA on Sun Dec 21 2014

This car had over 300,000 miles and never had any major issue since i owned it. Great interior for this particular year. For the year 1994 it has all the upgrade it has for the current year today. Just love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Owned All Around

by Happiest Car Owner from Menlo Park, CA on Fri Nov 10 2006

This is the best, most reliable, most comfortable car I've ever owned. At 12 years old with 182,000 miles, it's still a champion performer. Small turning radius, power upon command, quiet interior all add up to it being a great choice for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned!

by RPMnation from Nashville TN on Thu Jul 27 2017

Great car for the time I had it! Wish I so had one or is rare cousin the 6 speed coupe Mine was a manual too 4 Sudan

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive ever had

by 91legend from nj on Tue Jul 17 2007

just a shame they discontinued it. standard features are still better than some cars todate; sunroof, leather seats, bose speakers....the list goes on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1