Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 MDX

Consumer Reviews

2010 Acura MDX

$5,154 - $23,462  MSRP Range
2010 Acura MDX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

40 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Acura MDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best premium SUV you can buy!

by Car lover from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Fri Aug 20 2010

I sold my E Class Merc and bought the "base" 2010 MDX. Having owned many quality vehicles, including 7 SUV's over the past 20 years, in my opinion, the MDX is the best I have owned. Quality, finish, performance and features are outstanding. This SUV is so much fun to drive, in a world full of bland vehicles. AWD and exceptional braking make it ultra safe. Unless you really need the nav and MP3 features, the base model is a very good choice. You can hardly call a vehicle that has a rear camera, power tail-lift, power/heated leather seats, voice controlled Bluetooth, CD changer, moon roof and much more a base model! Front seats are superb. Middle row (reclines) is excellent. Third row is for kids or small adults only. I also personally like the styling very much. One thing I really like is that although this is a big vehicle, it does not feel or look like a van. Some SUV's are beginning to look like vans. I thoroughly recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all respects

by Viper Pilot from Louisville, KY on Mon Jan 17 2011

Outstanding ride comfort and quietness. Handles more like a sports sedan than SUV. Excellent NAV system but takes some time to learn how to use. Many high tech features that may frustrate some owners.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hands down, the best vehicle I have ever owned!

by Former Lexus Owner from Southwest Virginia on Tue Jul 27 2010

We were planning to purchase our 2nd Lexus 350, and we decided to drive the MDX. I'm so glad we did!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by RonK from WA on Mon Sep 03 2012

No complaints (yet, anyway). Replaces a 2006 MDX which also was excellent. Minor complaints: complexity of GPS, response to voice poor, mileage OK but could be better. Major plus factors: handling, safety features (including lane warning, 5 star crash rating among, 3 view backup camera among many others) All in all, a great vehicle that has the competition (ie Lexus and Infiniti) beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

4th MDX

by MDXer from on Sat May 17 2014

I have had four MDXs and the quality is always the best. It rides like a car not a truck. It has great resale value and is a safe car. You cant go wrong buying an MDX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MDX id Best

by MDX Owner from Maryland on Wed Aug 19 2015

This is my second MDX. I love this car and would recommend it to anyone looking for an SUV. It drives like a car but performs like an SUV. You will be happy that you bought this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great bang for the buck!

by Discerning from Bowling Green, KY on Mon Jan 04 2010

Replaced BMW X3 with 2010 MDX. It is about the same price but the MDX has much more to offer and we are quite pleased. No vehicle I've ever owned handles better than a BMW but the MDX has more and better bells and whistles and doesn't give much ground in handling, especially considering the larger size. I believe the MDX just might provide the best value of all SUV's or crossovers. Our base model is well worth the price. The interior is quite plush and very comfortable and the technology is unsurpassed. It handles like a much smaller vehicle and provides the comfort and convenience of a much more expensive one. I don't know what else I could ask for. The only thing I miss from the X3 is the heated steering wheel. The lease deals on the MDX are MUCH better than the X3 as well. If you're in the market for a high-end SUV don't buy until you've tried this one. It's all you could want for less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Q from New England on Fri Feb 19 2016

I just brought mine for it's 105K timing belt and tune up. I have been very impressed with this SUV. It is very reliable. Other than standard maintenance, I have not done a thing to the MDX. It's a great Vehicle that I would highly recommend. I hope to have mine for many, many more years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Boston dude from Boston on Sat May 10 2014

I have had this car for 8 months and so far I love it. It rides nice and has been perfectly reliable. This is a very nice SUV. The interior is beautiful. It has good pickup and it has ample room. It's a very nice vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing car ever i think it is very reliable!!!!!!

by yo yo from newyork,ny on Fri Jan 01 2010

totaly worth your money!!! i love this car it is my way of transportation and it is really fun to tell people that i have an acura and it is 2010 i just love it like a friend! it is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2010 Acura MDX

For 2010, Acura's best-selling crossover — and one of the first-ever luxury crossovers — gets a bit better in terms of interior features and a whole lot better when it comes to technology. It also receives a slightly new front end that's less jarring than those on other Acuras. But the company couldn't make the MDX any bigger, and it's a snug fit for families — three rows of seats notwithstanding.

Even so, the MDX's driver comfort, fun-to-drive nature and surprising value keep it competitive in a growing segment.

What's New
The 2010 MDX gets a new front end highlighted by a slimmer grille that looks more like a beak than a perforated shield, as... Read More