2011 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2011 Acura RDX

$8,907 - $17,539  MSRP Range
2011 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

31 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2011 RDX - very nice!

by Midwest SUV Driver from Midwest on Sun Jan 09 2011

I moved up to the RDX from a Honda SUV because I liked the Honda quality and reliability, just wanted a little more power under the hood. The car is very quiet and drives smoothly for the most part. However, on certain types of grooved concrete highways the ride is really bumpy and rough. Other than that I have no complaints on the ride. The road noise is about the same as all other Honda's I have had with Michelin tires. The power in the RDX is great on the highway and even in city driving. There is a lag when the turbo charger kicks in at certain speeds, but it is quite negligible for normal driving. The interior is very nice, comfortable and the positioning of all the interior components is pretty easy and straightforward. Gas mileage is not the greatest overall - when I do mainly highway driving without a lot of stop and go I can get about 21-22.5. If I am doing a lot of city driving or a combo of city and highway I am getting about 17-18.5mpg. If the price of premium gas wasn't skyrocketing, it probably would not bother me as much. Unfortunately with traffic these days and the winter weather I am getting the latter more often. If the RDX could run on regular gas (there are other turbo charged SUV's/Cars that run on regular), this car would be a total steal. Overall, I do really like my RDX and my only real complaints are the gas mileage/premium gas and the rough ride on grooved concrete. If that is all that goes wrong, I am totally fine with that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun and classy compact SUV

by An SUV enthusiast from Duncanville, TX on Sat Nov 20 2010

Have this vehicle for about six weeks now. Just love it. It's a fun compact SUV to drive, a lot of peps with that turbo. Our previous SUV was a NISSAN Pathfinder. Chose this vehicle after numerous cross checking and comparing with similar luxury-class vehicles with similar standard equipments....this one clearly came out ahead in price. One thing though, it rides a little bouncier than the 3.2 TL we also owned. So far the avg gas mileage is good.... 22.5 mpg combined.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by North Ill from Northern Illionis on Wed Sep 21 2011

After much consideration decided to trade in our 2004 A6 S as the maintenance costs were getting hard to swallow. Began considering Acura?s based on past experience as we have owned 3, 2 Legends (92, 93) and a RL (96). Great service and excellent cars, but found the RL boring to drive so switched to Audis. It was down to the 2011 Q5 vs. the 2011 RDX and finally ownership costs (purchase and maintenance combined) made the decision. Driving the RDX is terrific, performance is all I could ask for and we expect the lifetime maintenance to reflect Acura?s quality and value. What I not wild about is the interior quality of the some of the materials, cheap looking and not in the Acura image. Same goes for the front end, it?s a bit radical.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car since I was a teen

by fun car from Boston, MA on Tue Sep 28 2010

I love my RDX it is smaller than my previous car and better gas mileage. I enjoy driving. I would recoommend this to my friends. I also have to keep the keys out of my childrens reach they want to take it all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rides so smooth and so nice!!

by googilyeyes from Salt Lake City, Utah on Sat Jun 17 2017

This car is one of the best cars i've ever owned not too pricey, rides smooth, great audio system, excellent design, comfy seats, definitely 10/10 would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY

by SUPER CAR from HOMER GLEN IL on Sun Aug 09 2015

Great car for the money....super fast car...great on road trip to Kentucky ....only problem was rear view mirror too close to windshield to adjust but mew RDX fixed that..Best part of ACURA is one price no extras with or without tech package...we have 52000 miles same tires will make 60000 miles before needing new tires....get 20+ miles per gallon..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, very pepy

by Ezcz108 from De Pere, WI on Sat Sep 30 2017

Plenty of leg room. Great driving characteristics . Could use a little more trunk space. Like the navigation system. The heated seats work well. Like the deep center console for storage, wife can place whole purse in compartment and lock it up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great mid size suv

by Acura enthusiast from North Chicago, IL on Wed Apr 02 2014

Very peppy and nice ride. The RDX is sufficient for getting around town or on long road trips. Storage area is sufficient for transporting smaller household items. Dashboard layout is very good though the navigation system could be a little more intuitive. Love this SUV and would highly recommend a test drive as part of your shopping experience.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Paul from Phila the tampa on Wed Mar 08 2017

This 2011 is my second 1st Gen. Rdx between the two of them I have about 250k trouble free miles. I would buy again but sadly they don't have a turbo anymore

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable luxury SUV

by AG from Cary NC on Sun Jul 23 2017

Very nice car, a better value than other luxury mid-size SUVs that are more expensive but come with less features. The base model is loaded except for technology and other packages of questionable need. In 6 years had needed no repairs, drives like new. Only wish is that premium gas was not needed. Regardless, just bought another new RDX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4