NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Acura RDX

$25,181 - $43,941  MSRP Range
2018 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

71 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Early Eval

by JDL from Dallas, TX on Sun Aug 20 2017

Just put the first 500 miles on this baby, and loving every minute of it. Can't rate reliability yet, but other features are excellent. Great and flexible sound system, safety features and comfort. I wish I could program the tailgate to open a half-inch less, since the tailgate just touches my garage door entry when it is fully extended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love this since it is compact

by yankees from Plainsboro on Mon Nov 20 2017

the car has all features of safety.It contains blind spot indicator, automated brakes, lane change warning

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel lucky to be able to drive the RDX!

by Jack J from Surprise, AZ on Mon Nov 06 2017

I like the safety features, specifically the lane assist and the way it automatically maintains a minimum distance from the cars in front of me. I'm impressed with the warning systems such as the "blind spot" beeps and "other cars getting too close" beeps. I especially appreciate the way the navigation screen is built such that the sun does not make it impossible to view! A huge irritant in my former vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First SUV

by Ralph from Andover from Andover MA on Mon Oct 16 2017

I find the vehicles has ample room for the driver and passengers . It sits high and has great visibility . The blind spot monitoring , back up camera and impending collision warning are invaluable . The radio with Sirius is robust and sounds like you are in a music hall . The navigation system has been flawless . I love the go home feature .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Ride!

by Jim from St. Paul from St. Paul, MN on Mon Oct 15 2018

We looked at the Lexus RX 350, the Lexus NX, and the 2019 RDX. This was far and away the best mix of features and drivability for the price. Initially I found the ride a bit stiff, but this is my first SUV and it took some getting used to...now I really like it. We have the Advance package, and it has pretty much every bell and whistle you would want: leather, 8 way seats for driver and passenger, blind spot monitoring, heated/cooled seats. The electronics are ok... for what we needed we haven't had any issues. It feels like people are expecting a luxury brand, and Acura is a premium brand. It's a great comfortable hauler... but it doesn't have the same luxurious feel as a Lexus. It's actually understated luxury, which is exactly what we wanted. And for 10K less... it's a great value. We love this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned an Acura previously

by Maril from Tigard, OR on Mon Jul 23 2018

I owned an Acura MDX previously I did not need that big of a vehicle again. I purchased the RDX this time, which still has plenty of room and I like that it has a V6 engine. The RDX has everything I need and is a luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best "around town" vehicle

by 6 cylinder fan from Dearborn, MI on Wed Apr 03 2019

Liked my 2016. Bought the 2018. Didn't want a 4 cylinder 2019 ! Like the performance and economy of turbo less V6. Owned 2 Honda CRVs. Nice cars except for the 4 cylinder engines.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY NEW CAR!

by sassa from Plantsville, CT on Wed Nov 08 2017

My car is the perfect size and with plenty of room. It has everything i could want in a car! My teenage daughter loves it and of course she has been a big help with all the different technology vehicles have to offer these days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the vehicle so far

by Erick from Barrie, Ontario, canada on Mon Dec 03 2018

The vehicle meets my needs. I purchased the rdx in 2018 as I did not want a 4 cyl turbo engine and like the resilience and reliability of the 6 speed transmission. Plenty of room inside. 6 cylinder engine is powerful and quiet. The all wheel drive is sufficient although I am not able to compare it to the S all wheel drive. The price point and the incentives on a 2018 made it a easy decision to make to not purchase a 2019

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this freakin car!

by Debk from Elk Grove Village on Sun Aug 26 2018

Acura is the epitome of luxury vs sportiness. Handles like it's on rails. I don't think I'll ever purchase another brand. Love it! Easy to learn tech...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8