Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Acura RDX

$36,000 - $44,200  MSRP Range
2018 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

65 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Early Eval

by JDL from Dallas, TX on Sun Aug 20 2017

Just put the first 500 miles on this baby, and loving every minute of it. Can't rate reliability yet, but other features are excellent. Great and flexible sound system, safety features and comfort. I wish I could program the tailgate to open a half-inch less, since the tailgate just touches my garage door entry when it is fully extended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love this since it is compact

by yankees from Plainsboro on Mon Nov 20 2017

the car has all features of safety.It contains blind spot indicator, automated brakes, lane change warning

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I feel lucky to be able to drive the RDX!

by Jack J from Surprise, AZ on Mon Nov 06 2017

I like the safety features, specifically the lane assist and the way it automatically maintains a minimum distance from the cars in front of me. I'm impressed with the warning systems such as the "blind spot" beeps and "other cars getting too close" beeps. I especially appreciate the way the navigation screen is built such that the sun does not make it impossible to view! A huge irritant in my former vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First SUV

by Ralph from Andover from Andover MA on Mon Oct 16 2017

I find the vehicles has ample room for the driver and passengers . It sits high and has great visibility . The blind spot monitoring , back up camera and impending collision warning are invaluable . The radio with Sirius is robust and sounds like you are in a music hall . The navigation system has been flawless . I love the go home feature .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE MY NEW CAR!

by sassa from Plantsville, CT on Wed Nov 08 2017

My car is the perfect size and with plenty of room. It has everything i could want in a car! My teenage daughter loves it and of course she has been a big help with all the different technology vehicles have to offer these days.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

so far so good

by denter from enfield, ct. on Sat Jun 16 2018

I like it, it's easy to drive. my wife loves it. what I don't like is the road noise on the highway and rides a little too rough. I can put up with the ride I just hate road noise. also the electronics is confusing. other than that it's perfect. It has 27000 miles on it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great RXD

by Randall C from Ringgold, Ga. on Wed Aug 08 2018

This vehicle met all my expectations, actually exceeded. I couldn't be happier. It runs great, it handles great, it looks great. This is the 1st SUV I have ever owned & have no regrets. It can't be beat for the price and quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I owned an Acura previously

by Maril from Tigard, OR on Mon Jul 23 2018

I owned an Acura MDX previously I did not need that big of a vehicle again. I purchased the RDX this time, which still has plenty of room and I like that it has a V6 engine. The RDX has everything I need and is a luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Crossover

by Neatncstuff from Greensboro on Wed May 16 2018

High tech, super comfortable very smooth and powerful. Stylish with great features this is the best luxery Crossover for the money we test drove VW, BMW, Audi, Toyota, Volvo, Honda, and we decided on the Acura RDX after months of deliberation and we're glad we took our time and bought this great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned to date

by sammie from Kansas City, Missouri on Sun Feb 04 2018

This car is comfortable in all seats. Front and rear. There is room for my all my kids to sit in the back seat comfortably without having to adjust the front seats. All three of them are over 5'10". There are more than enough USB and power outlets to accommodate everyone for long trips. It is luxurious without giving up any power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7