Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2006 RSX

Consumer Reviews

2006 Acura RSX

$501 - $14,025  MSRP Range
2006 Acura RSX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

39 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Acura RSX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

First sports car

by Brian from Fort Bragg NC on Sat Feb 26 2011

When I first got home from deployment I thought I shouldn't get a new car and keep the one I had. One night as I am strolling through town I decided to stop at a dealership and see what they had just for fun. And there it was, the 2006 Acura RSX type S just sitting there next to a 2006 Honda Civic SI underneath the dim street light. Without a doubt I fell in love with the RSX by first sight alone. I couldn't wait for the next morning for the dealer to open and let me test drive the RSX. By time I started it up and drove a block down the road I knew for sure this car would be for me. Since then the only problem I really had with this car was the clutch, but that was due to the previous owner, it burnt out on my on a vacation that cost me a pretty penny to repair. I love my car and would recommend it to any one who is looking for a nice bang for their buck, affordable gas economy, and tons of ways to tune and upgrade for further enjoyment. PS, not meant to be a family car, so don't complain that the back seats are too small.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

why did acura ever stop production of the rsx??

by dew from nc on Tue Jun 15 2010

for the price, one of the best cars ive driven. very responsive, the 4cyclinder engine has more than enough pep to get you where your going. the car moves in and out of traffic like a deer moves thru the woods. reliablity is excellent.. no problems. if you can find one for a decent price.. buy it..

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the fastest V4 none Turbo cars.

by KoJoT from Chicago, IL on Mon Apr 07 2008

Purchased a new Type S in 2006. I am completely satisfied with the car. Buy the car and you will not regret it. Short gears make the car very fun to drive. The car's design is more on a mechanical side, but who buys a sports car and wants full electronics in it? You Decide what you want: Sport VS Luxury. Go Go RSX :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, especcially for the cost.

by xx32racer32xx from Coppell, TX on Sun Feb 18 2007

Only flaw i found was the lack of mp3-cd playback. Mine been driven over 120mph many times never with any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent car over all

by nate from west covina on Tue Mar 27 2007

it hadles well, good cornering, its reliable, good take off, nice gear ratio, looks sporty, has good resale value,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

by RSX Since Birth from West Jefferson, NC on Tue Nov 20 2012

This car is amazing I have been a passenger since I was born and a driver in the recent years. I brag about this car any chance I get, it is definitely quite amazing due to it's price compared to the performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't be happier

by Systems engineer from Mentor, Oh on Tue Jun 19 2007

I bought my 2006 Acura RSX Type-S new, and I haven't had a single problem with it, I couldn't rave more about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable car I have owned

by JDM Cars from on Mon May 08 2017

This is one of the most reliable cars I have owned, been driving it for 10 years, no major problems, just scheduled maintenance, oil changes and gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2006 RSX

by Andrew from Scottsdale, AZ on Sun Sep 16 2012

A great car. Very good on gas, very comfortable interior and generous trunk space. My only complaint is that there is not much power from a stand still. However, once the car is going, it is good pickup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Jamie D from NJ on Sat Apr 28 2012

I bought this car in 2010, it was a used 2006 with 23,000 miles for $9,200. This car was in near PERFECT condition and the price was so low because it has a salvage title. You would not even know this car was in an accident when you drive it. Ride is very smooth except for bumpy streets it tends to hit a little harder due to the low profile wheels. It is automatic regular sport edition. Although i would have opted for a manual type S, the tiptronic option is useful when merging onto the highway. I travel a lot for work and the fuel economy is great! I live in New Jersey and drive up to New York with passengers in the back seat and never hear a complaint. I wasn't impressed with the sound system so I went out and bought an in-dash double din pioneer head unit and new speakers. the head unit fits perfectly and I get a lot of compliments because it looks stock. Before I bought this coupe I was a big fan of sedan's and didn't think that would ever change. Besides for the turning radius, which is quite annoying based on how small the car is, i love it! I would recommend as a daily driver, first car, or extra car. Its one car with many different uses!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4