2001 TL

Consumer Reviews
2001 Acura TL

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2001 Acura TL
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by onebrother from Indianapolis, In on April 18, 2007

My TL was extremely reliable and I never had a serious issue with it. It maintained a very high value and I even liked the classy design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Transmission went at 133K miles

by Sue from Framingham, MA on February 25, 2011

Just out of extended warranty...known transmission issues with the '01. Beware...costs $3500+ to fix. I am getting a new car, and my '01, which was a great car, is now worthless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by bitfiend from Huntsville, AL on June 18, 2008

What a great car! I've had this car for almost six years and have never had a problem with it. It's super reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive. My next car will probably also be an Acura.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most wonderful handling car I have ever owned

by pleased acura owner from California on October 5, 2006

My Husband bought me the Acura 3.2TL (2001) for my birhtday. I could not have been more happy. And still feel that way 5 years later!! It has been the best car I have ever owned! It is a luxurious ride, handles like a dream, has power to boot, and looks great... I have had NO problems with the car. The only thing we have doen in 5 years of owning it is to replace the battery about 3 months ago... 5 out of 5--- no doubt!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT!!

by wendi from Boston, Ma on November 12, 2013

I just purchased a used 2001 Acura TL with 170,000 miles and just took it to & from Boston to Disney World. BEST RIDE EVER and NO PROBLEMS at ALL!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Tl my best car ever

by hag from mansfield TX on April 11, 2012

this is by far the most relaible car i ever own, i had a 2005 honda accord ex prior to buting this car, however, this car has performed better in terms of reliability etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Golden 3.2TL

by Greek Sspeeder from New Jersey on June 19, 2013

This is by far the best car I've ever owned and I've owned plenty. With 197,000 miles on it, I wouldn't hesitate to drive it cross country to California from NJ where I live. Almost thirteen years old and the paint still shines and doesn't look more than a three or four year old car. The mechanic who services my car offered me nearly 40% over book value to buy it. Now that is a confidence builder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most trouble free car I've ever owned

by Tyw on October 4, 2017

A joy to own and fun to drive. The interior is comfortable and easy on the eyes, everything is easy to operate. Lots of trunk space.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never any problems just get in and drive.

by Matt from Pensacola on May 31, 2018

Perfect size and comfort while giving you plenty of pergormance. I would recommend this car for anyone that needs reliable transportation. One of my favorite vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car with some power!

by Jacquim on November 30, 2017

Great car to travel in. Has been a very reliable car but don't need a 3rd car. Lots of get up and go!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2001 Acura TL