2011 TL

Consumer Reviews

2011 Acura TL

$8,401 - $17,693  MSRP Range
2011 Acura TL

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Acura TL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car In Its Class

by acman from chicago on Wed Mar 23 2011

I have owned this car for a month now and I love it! Styling is amazing,peformance is incredible. Its 0-60 time is 5.2 seconds, faster than most cars in its class!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TL with Tech package

by John from Houston on Fri May 06 2011

I was not in the market to buy an Acura TL but when I went to the dealership and test drove the car I really liked it. If you get the tech package it comes with pretty much everything. This is a great sturdy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TL SH-AWD

by Sri from Dallas Tx on Thu Jun 21 2012

Nothing can beat this cars performance. Lateral power split is superb.Tech is amazing for the price.I don't go with reviews saying "too many buttons".There is so much to offer and with in a month it can get very easy to use those buttons.Nothing can beat legendary Acura reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

better then 5 series bmw

by guess30 from ca on Fri Nov 04 2011

no words to explain how im happy with acura tl 2011. will recommend to any one purchase or lease acura or honda products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 acura tl sh-awd

by pinoycyclit from texas on Thu Jan 17 2013

got mine 2011 used with 22T miles with sh-awd ..car is amazing..perfect balance of luxury and sportiness on it..its a blast to drive and handles curve with grace and precision and that engine power and sound...sweet!!! steering wheel has a good feel in it(like my previous mazda rx6)quiet and has a solid feel(body integrity)lots of technological wizardly..seats are comfortable with lots of support and best of all not over priced and overhype than the european competition plus 5 star crash test rating and hondas reliability cant beat that...drive one and you will be sold in a heartbeat..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 ACURA TL - TECH LOVE IT!

by Brandon from Charleston, SC on Tue Jun 02 2015

This car is perfect for the tech savvy person! The tech package is awesome!! Even though I was very hesitant In trading my 535i BMW for it, I have not regretted it! The power, the overall feel of quality and the peace of mind knowing its not going to leave me stranded (as the bmw did on more than one occasion) is what makes this car an amazing machine! I would recommend anyone in the car market to take a look at Acura, for the price, quality and features, it simply cant be beat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Japanese Muscle Car

by JB from Houston, TX on Sun Feb 01 2015

My 2011 SH-AWD TL is a Japanese / American Muscle Car. Compared to the zippy little sports cars like the 321i and Mazda 6, this is a big car like a Ford Mustang or Dodge Charger. My wife and two college aged sons fit comfortably even on a long ride. With a big car means your pushing more weight around like the cars of old. I love it because it is a true American feeling of power as you put this car in Beast Mode (driving aggressively). Handle is tight so I never feel out the control. Get the TL with Tech if you have a bumpy commute to work on bad roads. Get the SH-AWD if you don't mind feeling the bumps but love to go fast. This car is usually reviewed by the car experts in the wrong category because of its low price for all the technology. The 2011 TL compares more to the BMW 5 series.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 TL AWD

by FranciscoFranciscoG from New York on Fri Feb 24 2017

3.7 awd TL..I Love this car. I have owned this beast for over three years and it's hard to find something better that is not crazy expensive... After I purchased this car, four of my friends bought it lol...The power it's amazing, a beast when the sport mode it's in use. The awd system it's awesome, this machine eats the snow, you won't need a shovel no matter how bad the storm could be, this car will not need help to get out, the amazing power and awd system combined does it all. Handles amazing, this car will not let you down when having some fun against german cars, this car moves ... I have umber red interior and tech package, this car has it all. great looks, safety and power..The Acura TL sh AWD is the Best Acura car so far, nothing better out there yet, driving the new TLX's and RLX's and this TL has more engine power feeling and better handling..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acura TL 2011

by Jorge M Santana from Anaheim on Thu Dec 26 2013

Acura TL 2011 its a comfortable car. Very well design in and outside. Owned deferent luxury car in the past but nothing like the Acura TL

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ACURA TL REDUX

by PAGS from SILVER SPRING, MD on Sat Nov 20 2010

OUR 2008 WAS CRUSHED BY A TREE AND IT TURNED OUT THAT A NEW CAR WAS NOT MUCH MORE THAN CERTIFIED USED. NEW BODY OK NOT GREAT. SEEMS MORE ROOMY. PERFORMANCE GOOD BUT PREFER THE SPORT SHIFT ON THE 08 RATHER THAN THE PADDLES ON THIS SINCE IT REVERTS QUICKLY TO FULL AUTO COMPARED TO THE 08. NOT AS SPORTY FEEL AND COULDN'T AFFORD THE SH-AWD TO GET IT. ALSO SEEMS ALL ACURA COLORS ARE GREY. STEERING CHANGED (THEY SAY IT IS ELECTRIC?), AND SEEMS OVERASSISTED NOW ESP. AT SPEED. OVERALL GOOD CAR.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2011 Acura TL

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2010 about the 2010 Acura TL. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2011, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Shifting for ourselves is becoming a lost art among U.S. drivers, but for those who still prefer a manual transmission, there's a new model to consider: the 2010 Acura TL. All-wheel-drive TLs can now be equipped with a six-speed manual.

The five-speed automatic that's standard is a fine performer, but the new six-speed manual is a treat for enthusiast drivers; it delivers a sense of connectedness to the car that's impossible to replicate with an automatic.

The Look
The... Read More