2017 TLX

Consumer Reviews
2017 Acura TLX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
2017 Acura TLX
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Ron S. from Queens Village, NY on March 20, 2017

I've had this car for a couple of months now and I can truly say, this is the best car I've ever owned. I was deciding between the Infiniti Q50 and the Acura TLX. The Infiniti Q50 has a very harsh ride, and that was ultimately the deciding factor when I chose the Acura TLX. I feel it has a smooth ride along with sportiness. Very comfortable car, nice seats and ergonomics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simple luxury

by Donaldo from Rensselaer on March 7, 2017

After owning several Honda's , I decided to try Acura. While there is definitely similarities between them, the Acura is much more refined with quieter and smoother ride. The all-wheel steer system makes the car corner very well. While I am sure there are more luxurious interiors, nothing can beat Acura for value. While the styling is a matter of opinion, I like the fact that it is a vehicle that stands out and is not seen every five minutes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it, drives like a charm with great features!!

by Spoonman from Mcgehee, arkansas on June 8, 2017

This car rides so smooth and handles like an exotic sports car! I own an exl accord and there is no comparison!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable and practical car i've owned

by M J kwak from centrevill, va on April 24, 2017

stylish, comfort, safety, reliable . highly recommend anyone who want to buying sporty sedan to enjoy style, comfort, safety, reliable, performance car. best resale valve too. really nice sporty sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth and comfortable ride, but not sporty

by Sandoval from Sheboygan Falls on January 29, 2018

I came off a BMW 328, which I really enjoyed driving. The Acura is everything the beemer isn’t in terms of the ride quality. Even though the TLX has a V6 and more power in theory, in reality it is not as quick as the beemer, not does it respond as quickly. However, the ride is extremely comfortable, the cabin is super quiet, it is roomy, and although not as quick as I would have liked, it does have sufficient power for my commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury without the high price tag

by Loyal Acura Guy from MA on October 29, 2017

For those drivers looking for a pragmatic choice but all of the luxurious amenities of a nice vehicle… Consider the Acura TLX. I recently traded in a 2006 Acura TSX with 223,000 miles… So I may have already been presold I'm being loyal to the Acura Brando treated me so well. Make no mistake, the TLX certainly a different car. The TLX has an eight speed transmission, in this case the 2.4 L four-cylinder engine. The car is by no means a muscle car… That gives you power when you needed an extremely comfortable ride. The TLX runs bigger than at TSX predecessor, but still handles extremely well. Most impressive upgrade over its predecessor, is the fuel economy. The 2006 TSX would get 27 to 28 miles per gallon on a given week… Where the TLX four-cylinder will get you 34 to 36 miles per gallon ( assuming a good amount of highway driving). Granted it is early in this car and I have another 210,000 miles to go to get an apples to apples and Al says… But the TLX and I are off to a great start! Highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My TLX Experience

by HJUdall from Janesville, WI on September 29, 2016

Though my Experience with the TLX has been minimal. From what I've noticed, it feels more luxurious than the Accord, on which it's based, which is a great selling point of the TLX. You get more than Accord for not bu a few thousand more base MSRP. The TLX is a great entry in the Midsize Luxury Car Segment however, sales might be better once Acura ditches the "Beak-Nose" Grille.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Instantly regret this car

by TessJac from Austin TX on December 24, 2016

Should've read reviews and driven the car longer before leasing. Wish I could get out of it. I went from a 2014 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL to a 2017 Acura TLX 4 cylinder. Altima is much smoother, roomier, and nicer looking overall. Problems with the TLX: Transmission awful - jerky, no acceleration. Slow breaking. Not enough head room. Climate is only touch screen - have to take your eyes off of road for too long. Screens don't look advanced and seem cheap. Front seat doesn't go up high enough for the tall dash board. Can't see any bit of the car hood. DO NOT FEEL SAFE. I could be running over cats and dogs and not know it til they are under my wheels. Bad quality back up camera compared to Nissan Altima.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Acura TLX vs. Honda Accord.

by Bill Paz from Matawan NJ on March 12, 2017

I leased a 2017TLX after driving a 2014 Accord for 3 years. The Acura is quieter and handles a little better than the Accord. Like the styling better too and there are not so many on the road. However, the Accord seemed a little roomier inside. Also the interior on TLX looks a little cheaper than Accord EXL. The trans on TLX is a little jerky but I understand there is a software update from dealer to fix the problem. Will see when I bring it in for first servicing. Some advice for Acura. Why not make the passenger side blind spot camera available on all Acuras. This is a great safety feature. For some reason it was only available on Accord EXL models. Makes no sense. I really miss it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4Th Acura

by nh1836 from Framingham on March 6, 2017

4 Acuras from the same Dealership in 11 years , says a Lot. Great Customer Service and great service department. The same sales people have been there which is unheard of in today's market. It shows loyalty to the dealership Herb Connolly of Framingham

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3