2017 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2017 Acura TLX

$14,942 - $27,154  MSRP Range
2017 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

39 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Simple luxury

by Donaldo from Rensselaer on Tue Mar 07 2017

After owning several Honda's , I decided to try Acura. While there is definitely similarities between them, the Acura is much more refined with quieter and smoother ride. The all-wheel steer system makes the car corner very well. While I am sure there are more luxurious interiors, nothing can beat Acura for value. While the styling is a matter of opinion, I like the fact that it is a vehicle that stands out and is not seen every five minutes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Ron S. from Queens Village, NY on Mon Mar 20 2017

I've had this car for a couple of months now and I can truly say, this is the best car I've ever owned. I was deciding between the Infiniti Q50 and the Acura TLX. The Infiniti Q50 has a very harsh ride, and that was ultimately the deciding factor when I chose the Acura TLX. I feel it has a smooth ride along with sportiness. Very comfortable car, nice seats and ergonomics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury without the high price tag

by Loyal Acura Guy from MA on Sun Oct 29 2017

For those drivers looking for a pragmatic choice but all of the luxurious amenities of a nice vehicle… Consider the Acura TLX. I recently traded in a 2006 Acura TSX with 223,000 miles… So I may have already been presold I'm being loyal to the Acura Brando treated me so well. Make no mistake, the TLX certainly a different car. The TLX has an eight speed transmission, in this case the 2.4 L four-cylinder engine. The car is by no means a muscle car… That gives you power when you needed an extremely comfortable ride. The TLX runs bigger than at TSX predecessor, but still handles extremely well. Most impressive upgrade over its predecessor, is the fuel economy. The 2006 TSX would get 27 to 28 miles per gallon on a given week… Where the TLX four-cylinder will get you 34 to 36 miles per gallon ( assuming a good amount of highway driving). Granted it is early in this car and I have another 210,000 miles to go to get an apples to apples and Al says… But the TLX and I are off to a great start! Highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable and practical car i've owned

by M J kwak from centrevill, va on Mon Apr 24 2017

stylish, comfort, safety, reliable . highly recommend anyone who want to buying sporty sedan to enjoy style, comfort, safety, reliable, performance car. best resale valve too. really nice sporty sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth and comfortable ride, but not sporty

by Sandoval from Sheboygan Falls on Mon Jan 29 2018

I came off a BMW 328, which I really enjoyed driving. The Acura is everything the beemer isn’t in terms of the ride quality. Even though the TLX has a V6 and more power in theory, in reality it is not as quick as the beemer, not does it respond as quickly. However, the ride is extremely comfortable, the cabin is super quiet, it is roomy, and although not as quick as I would have liked, it does have sufficient power for my commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it, drives like a charm with great features!!

by Spoonman from Mcgehee, arkansas on Thu Jun 08 2017

This car rides so smooth and handles like an exotic sports car! I own an exl accord and there is no comparison!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expensive car but worth every dime!

by PBBJ from Dayton, Ohio on Tue Apr 23 2019

I have owned 2 Honda's prior to this Acura. Honda engines are so reliable that I will never own anything else. Great gas mileage for a 6 cyl. I have owned it for almost 2 years and I am very satisfied with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun sedan to drive

by DavidG from Las Vegas, NV on Mon Mar 26 2018

This car meets my needs, and I find it a joy to drive. Comfortable, and great performance for a 2.4. Creature comforts are solid too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finest car I've ever owned

by Ralph from Boise, ID on Sat Dec 23 2017

This 2017 TLX is my second Acura, having owned a 2004 RL 3.5 previously. The TLX is greatly superior to the old RL as would be expected, as the old one with the V-6 was terrible on mileage. I am enjoying this 2017 TLX 4 cyl. with the Tech package very much. It's smooth to drive, has excellent acceleration in economy mode, and will give up to 38 to 39 mpg on the freeway, dropping down to the low 20's in city driving. I owned two Honda Accords previously, and consider this TLX to be far superior to the Accord. I expect to keep and enjoy this car for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great price for performance

by Realtor Steve from Dublin,Ohio on Thu Oct 03 2019

This car meets all my requirements for comfort, reliability and performance. The only complaint is the outdated infotainment center. The Ergonomics needs some enhancements including but not limited to more charging ports

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4