2017 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2017 Acura TLX

$18,657 - $46,293  MSRP Range
2017 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Ron S. from Queens Village, NY on Mon Mar 20 2017

I've had this car for a couple of months now and I can truly say, this is the best car I've ever owned. I was deciding between the Infiniti Q50 and the Acura TLX. The Infiniti Q50 has a very harsh ride, and that was ultimately the deciding factor when I chose the Acura TLX. I feel it has a smooth ride along with sportiness. Very comfortable car, nice seats and ergonomics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simple luxury

by Donaldo from Rensselaer on Tue Mar 07 2017

After owning several Honda's , I decided to try Acura. While there is definitely similarities between them, the Acura is much more refined with quieter and smoother ride. The all-wheel steer system makes the car corner very well. While I am sure there are more luxurious interiors, nothing can beat Acura for value. While the styling is a matter of opinion, I like the fact that it is a vehicle that stands out and is not seen every five minutes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable and practical car i've owned

by M J kwak from centrevill, va on Mon Apr 24 2017

stylish, comfort, safety, reliable . highly recommend anyone who want to buying sporty sedan to enjoy style, comfort, safety, reliable, performance car. best resale valve too. really nice sporty sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury without the high price tag

by Loyal Acura Guy from MA on Sun Oct 29 2017

For those drivers looking for a pragmatic choice but all of the luxurious amenities of a nice vehicle… Consider the Acura TLX. I recently traded in a 2006 Acura TSX with 223,000 miles… So I may have already been presold I'm being loyal to the Acura Brando treated me so well. Make no mistake, the TLX certainly a different car. The TLX has an eight speed transmission, in this case the 2.4 L four-cylinder engine. The car is by no means a muscle car… That gives you power when you needed an extremely comfortable ride. The TLX runs bigger than at TSX predecessor, but still handles extremely well. Most impressive upgrade over its predecessor, is the fuel economy. The 2006 TSX would get 27 to 28 miles per gallon on a given week… Where the TLX four-cylinder will get you 34 to 36 miles per gallon ( assuming a good amount of highway driving). Granted it is early in this car and I have another 210,000 miles to go to get an apples to apples and Al says… But the TLX and I are off to a great start! Highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it, drives like a charm with great features!!

by Spoonman from Mcgehee, arkansas on Thu Jun 08 2017

This car rides so smooth and handles like an exotic sports car! I own an exl accord and there is no comparison!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Red TLX

by Vickers from Cudahy, California on Fri May 19 2017

Mr. Galam was great. He was super nice and polite. The car is great and fun to drive. However, the time it took to finish the finance part of the deal was extremely lengthy. The entire purchase took four and a half hours. I feel like the financial portion takes way longer then it should, especially When there are no problems or issues to work through.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun sedan to drive

by DavidG from Las Vegas, NV on Mon Mar 26 2018

This car meets my needs, and I find it a joy to drive. Comfortable, and great performance for a 2.4. Creature comforts are solid too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth and comfortable ride, but not sporty

by Sandoval from Sheboygan Falls on Mon Jan 29 2018

I came off a BMW 328, which I really enjoyed driving. The Acura is everything the beemer isn’t in terms of the ride quality. Even though the TLX has a V6 and more power in theory, in reality it is not as quick as the beemer, not does it respond as quickly. However, the ride is extremely comfortable, the cabin is super quiet, it is roomy, and although not as quick as I would have liked, it does have sufficient power for my commute.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Instantly regret this car

by TessJac from Austin TX on Sat Dec 24 2016

Should've read reviews and driven the car longer before leasing. Wish I could get out of it. I went from a 2014 Nissan Altima 3.5 SL to a 2017 Acura TLX 4 cylinder. Altima is much smoother, roomier, and nicer looking overall. Problems with the TLX: Transmission awful - jerky, no acceleration. Slow breaking. Not enough head room. Climate is only touch screen - have to take your eyes off of road for too long. Screens don't look advanced and seem cheap. Front seat doesn't go up high enough for the tall dash board. Can't see any bit of the car hood. DO NOT FEEL SAFE. I could be running over cats and dogs and not know it til they are under my wheels. Bad quality back up camera compared to Nissan Altima.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My TLX Experience

by HJUdall from Janesville, WI on Thu Sep 29 2016

Though my Experience with the TLX has been minimal. From what I've noticed, it feels more luxurious than the Accord, on which it's based, which is a great selling point of the TLX. You get more than Accord for not bu a few thousand more base MSRP. The TLX is a great entry in the Midsize Luxury Car Segment however, sales might be better once Acura ditches the "Beak-Nose" Grille.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3