2020 TLX

Consumer Reviews

2020 Acura TLX

$33,000 - $48,950  MSRP Range
2020 Acura TLX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Acura TLX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Definately NOT a gussied up Accord

by Altria7 from East Troy, WI on Sun Jan 12 2020

This is my 6th Honda product (My first Acura)...Having owned 2 Accords previously let me say to all who believe its just a fancy Accord, you are dead wrong!! I went from a '17 Accord Touring V6 to this '20 TLX Advance AWD model and let me say there is quite a difference in the ride and just the overall feel of the car. Its quieter, handles better, its heavier and you do feel it, the ride is a bit smoother and the two screen dash is excellent as I do like a separate screen for the navigation system. You can say the dash is dated all you want, I cant stand the CHEAP STAND UP navigation screen in most new cars as that looks cheap and like an afterthought just planted on the dash. Overall the car is a bargain in the luxury car field, lastly the TLX in my opinion is NOT entry level, you want entry level then buy the ILX. This car holds its own against any Lexus ES, BMW 3 series, Audi A6 or MB C class. Drive one you may be surprised

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned a TL. best ever. Now the TLX . excellent.

by Marythis from Delray Beach, FL on Fri Nov 01 2019

I love everything about this car. Beautiful lines. Classy interior. The “bells and whistles” of the Nav and radio are very intuitive...easily figured out. I like the clean interior of the dash.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned.

by Foreverfaithy from Gainesville, FL on Wed Sep 18 2019

Got Technology Package as an add on which included beautiful leather and super-adjustable driver seat, displays and alerts very well thought out and useful, plus an amazing sound system. Car handles like a dream, great turning radius, beautiful exterior chrome details. The front grill is a work of art. Couldn't be happier. I look forward to driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Buyer from Houston on Thu Mar 05 2020

Great car. Very reliable and comfortable. I enjoy of all this technology things what my car has. Every time when I get in I feel so comfortable and spoiled. I would highly recommend this car to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Acura TLX I'm Loving It!

by dsabo123 from Brunswick, Ohio on Sat Oct 26 2019

This car exceeds all of my expectations in regard to performance driving handling and technology. This car has the SH-AWD and it just sticks to the road. It can have a very sporty feel or very luxurious ride depending on the choice you choose from the driver mode.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 5th

by HHR CPA from St Petersburg, FL on Sat Dec 21 2019

This is my 5th TL(X) and each time I have been satisfied with the sales, the car and the service. I highly recommend Acura, and especially the TLX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Adisa from Chicago,il on Sun May 03 2020

Great car, safe and reliable not to mention beautiful. Has great gas milage. I would highly recommend this car to friends and family anytime of the day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like all the technology

by Marina from Venice, FL on Mon Dec 02 2019

The car rides amazingly. It is very easy to handle. It feels really solid but not bulky. The trunk has more than adequate space and I like the back seats can lay down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by SPHP from Highland Park, IL on Fri Sep 20 2019

After comparing many AWD sedans, this was the best for the money. Comfortable and very drivable. Can’t wait to see how it handles in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned!

by Bigmufa from Long Island, New York on Sun Jan 19 2020

There is nothing I would change about this car- great look and styling, great backing and service, excellent features, handling, comfort, safety features, drive ability. For me it is the perfect car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3