2005 TSX

Consumer Reviews

2005 Acura TSX

$3,313 - $9,149  MSRP Range
2005 Acura TSX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Acura TSX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great small sports sedan!

by Acura enthusiast from Rochester, NY on Mon May 30 2016

Bought this car for my son to use as a senior in HS and college. I have a 2010 TSX. This model is a little smaller and has a ton of great features. Outside is a great simple body style. The paint finish still looks good after 11 years. The best features of this car are the performance, handling, interior leather, heated seats, moonroof, sound system and the navigation. Even though this was one of the first navi Acuras, the system still works pretty good. The trunk is a descent size, the back seat is small but it's perfect for a starter car. This car has 85K miles but still runs great. Gets good gas mileage. I love the interior layout and quality of the materials. Does not have a rear view camera or Bluetooth, but besides that it's perfect. We bought an aftermarket Bluetooth speaker that works good. (Jabra drive). Only minor complaints - you have to use the touch screen to change the HVAC controls and fan, and there are no automatic door locks. If you can find an Acura TSX from the 2004-2008 model years, and it's in good shape - get it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura TSX 2005

by sports, confort, reliable from Noblesville, IN on Sun Jun 04 2006

One of the greatest cars that i have owened in past 7 years. I usually exchage my car every year but seems like i'm gonna be keeping this one. quality of drive is excellent. the look is great.. it's sporty and family. it's fast enought for highways and streets. nothing more that i needed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and timeless styling

by baek from CA on Tue May 01 2018

I need a car to get from point A to point B, at any time, with 100% reliability. This car, although 14 years old with +150k miles, has delivered with no hiccups. The car's exterior and interior styling has also aged really well. It does not look like a car that's 14 years old, maybe more like 7-8 at best. The 2005 TSX is an excellent car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TSX is the best and most reliable luxury sedan

by TSX Fan from Dublin, CA on Fri Dec 24 2010

TSX is the best and most reliable luxury sedan I have owned. We love the smooth drive/ride, sound system, Navigation (voice command), exterior and interior design and what not..We would rate this car at 5 stars since we love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Build At Honda Price

by Justgetmethere from Harvard, MA on Sat Sep 22 2007

2 years and 50K, no major issues. Handles well, accelerates well, quiet-we've driven the TL and while the TL's acceleration is better, but the TSX matches the TL otherwise. 30 MPG by our calculations, mainly highway Yes, it's the Honda Accord in Europe, but high end Accord's are at least as expensive, and the TSX's styling is better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super cool car to drive!

by Matt from Johnson City, Tennessee on Wed Jan 29 2014

By far the best car I have ever owned! Has a super sporty, young look to it. I've owned this car for a fun filled 5 months now. Handles and feels amazing! I constantly have friends telling me how nice they think my car is. They even go as far as taking pictures of the interior because its so nice. SUPER RELIABLE! Haven't had one problem with it. The only thing negative to say is for some reason it hasn't really held its "Wow factor" I don't know if it's because I'm a car guy or what. But anyway I would highly recommend this car to everyone especially younger adults like myself.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TSX

by Soon to be Dad from Twin Cities, MN on Tue Jun 20 2006

Love this car. Only thing missing is a more powerful engine. It has adequate power, but another 20 horses would make this car perfect in my opinion. Handles and drives like a dream. Smooth as silk! Best car we've ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

TRULY A VALUE

by CARL from chicago on Wed Aug 09 2006

first Acura owned and I'm sold on the quality. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again. Every option but navigation was standard. Even heated mirrors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Car! Terrific Value!

by Charlie from Buffalo NY on Sun Oct 08 2006

This is a sporty, comfortable car with great handling and a number of refinements. The six speed tranny shifts like silk, and the engine fairly hums. It is all too easy to wind 'er up to 80 mph on the highway, so lighten up on the foot. The TSX is not a vehicle for power users, however; it lags slightly behind other cars coming off the line, but after third gear it's all grace and music. Speaking of music: the stock system is excellent, six speakers, XM compatible, 6 CD changer in the dash. A graphic equalizer would help, but that's a small gripe. Rock on. Finally, don't buy a TSX without the navigation system, for like others who have, you will live to regret it. It comes with voice control, and if you miss your spouse harping at you on a long trip you can choose a male or female copilot. Buy this car if you are considering it. You will be happy you did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's not a german car, but it's close...

by edwin from Chicago, IL on Mon Feb 12 2007

Perfect size for my use. Nice ride (slightly on the hard side), Good engine performance/MPG. The handling is really close to German cars (Audi A4/VW) that I've tried. You can slightly feel the power steering kickback while parking/sharp turn. It has a large trunk on it's class and a fold down back seat. But It does not have a large enough passageway between trunk and cabin. Engine power looks good on paper, but this car is on the heavier side. More power is needed to call this a sport sedan. There are alot of after market mod that can easily add power to this car As the previous reviewer was saying, don't buy this car without NAVIGATION system. It's the best I've seen so far. You CANNOT add the navigation system to the non-navigation TSX without rebuilding your dashboard. The sound system is ok. It's weird, but my VW Golf Monsoon system has a better staging and sound quality compared to TSX. Plus the Head unit do not play any MP3 disc. However, you can buy US-SPEC Ipod integration system and install them yourself (really easy DIY project). There is no loss on quality! and the steering control still work too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2