2010 ZDX

Consumer Reviews

2010 Acura ZDX

$13,331 - $19,935  MSRP Range
2010 Acura ZDX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Acura ZDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

ZDX on target

by Romeo from Western North Carolina on Mon Jan 17 2011

Excellent combination of an all-wheel drive vehicle with sleek styling was just what I was looking for. Great interior for my wife and me but perhaps a little tight in the back seat for my guests. Easily attaining 21-22mpg; sufficient power and in the snow did everything I asked for. Navigation package has it all as well as a great radio package with hard drive. Voice recognition sometimes doesn't recognize as accurately as I'd like. I do 20000 miles per year and need Acura reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ZDX

by ZDX fan !! from Tulsa, OK on Mon Dec 31 2012

Love my ZDX....plan on keeeping this Acura for a very, very long time. Best car I have ever owned. People compliment me every day for the awsome style. The interior design is awsome too.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!

by SnraMoneyPenny from Winter Springs on Tue Apr 17 2018

LOVE this car. I have always owned Honda and Acura and said that I wanted an SUV that Acura produced. This car is perfect for me. It has teeth (It's quite striking in person) and handles well on the road. The factory sound system is great and handles a spectrum from various types of music to audio books. The acceleration is pretty good for a vehicle this size and handles well at high speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura builds reliable and unique vehicles

by rtolla from on Mon May 08 2017

The Acura ZDX is a real head turner. Very sporty design with with enough performance and comfort to complete the package. The DVD audio system produces the best sound available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car was the harbinger for what was to come...

by Lee from Woodbridge, VA on Thu Oct 04 2018

The forward thinking of Michelle Christensen and ACURA - in 2010 - introduced technology in the ZDX we are seeing as standard features in most ACURA vehicles in 2018 -19. Panoramic sunroof, IDS option, SH-AWD, USB interface, Adaptive Cruise Control, Blind Spot Indicator and Collision Mitigating Braking System just to name (7). This was 2010. I want a black 2012 ZDX with the Advanced Package. Eventually I'll retire it next to my 1966 Mustang and the 1972 Opel GT but right now I'll drive it until ACURA produces a sports coupe that doesn't cost as much as a NSX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is gas saver compared to what I was driving

by Mz jay from South Holland on Sun Nov 11 2018

This car meets my needs smaller In compact ,enough space for me in my daughters .. enough truck space radio souds great, heated seats for this weather..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I loved it for 9 years! Bought as a demo in 2011

by JohnnyAngel from Minneapolis, MN on Thu Feb 13 2020

While not for everyone it is a head-turner. Sporty yet functional. Enough horsepower to be sporty without being a gas guzzler. Handles great! Excellent sound system too. Some repairs can be spendy: special shocks that wear out at about 100,000 miles will run $2,500 for set of 4 installed by dealer. Needs an unusual tire size that costs $800 for 4 and much more if you purchase from the dealer. Back seat is small, but for short rides it works; especially for kids. Tons of features that were the trendsetter of the day and are more common on newer vehicles; Blind spot detection (very helpful for this vehicle as it does have a big blind spot), blue tooth, usb connectivity, larger sunroof and more. LOVE this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my ZDX

by NC Doc from NC on Tue Feb 23 2010

OK, this car isn't for everyone. But since I usually drive alone, or with 1 other person, it is a great car for me. Sleek, sophisticated on the inside; a true head turner on the outside. Sure-footed handling and more than adequate power make for a pleasant drive. Quiet and comfortable cabin. Not a cookie cutter vehicle, and that's fine with me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greates looking SUV on the road

by First SUV owner from Scituate R.I. on Thu May 06 2010

This SUV looks great, a real head turner. Driving it is a pleasure and has a real tight turning radius if needed. The only thing I would like to see improved is the ride needs to be smoother like a luxury SUV should be.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth Ride

by The ZDX from Atlanta, GA on Thu Apr 05 2012

I recently purchased a 2010 ZDX from Son's Acura. I absolutely love this vehicle and would recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2