2015 A3

Consumer Reviews

2015 Audi A3

$10,518 - $22,954  MSRP Range
2015 Audi A3

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

88 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Audi A3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by JJ300 from Berkshire Hills on Wed Apr 30 2014

My local Audi dealer called to tell me the new A3 was in so I test drove it. This car comes with leather, sunroof and loads of other stuff standard. After driving it I was in love, the direct injection 2.0 engine makes 220 HP while getting 33 mpg highway, I get 27 in every day driving. Gets a Top Pick in the crash testing, even the offset crash got a top rating! I have NOTHING bad to say about this excellent not so little car, its so close to the A4 few will notice the difference as you drive by with more cash in your pocket! Go drive one, much better than the BMW I came close to buying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by LT from NH on Tue Jan 27 2015

Bought myself an A3 Prestige recently and it is a fantastic car. Build quality is top notch, interior materials are fantastic. This car is fun to drive, rides really nice, and looks fantastic. I haven't had it for too long but I cant wait to drive it more. Has Audi quality throughout. Love it so far..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far, excellent

by Nick from Bellefonte, PA on Tue May 30 2017

I think it's a great car, it's the entry level model from Audi, but it clearly reflects their commitment to quality. The car meets all of my criteria including low highway noise, awesome stereo, and good gas mileage. I can't speak much of reliability since I just bought it, but Audi seems more than certain that it will last with the warranty provided. I would highly recommend getting the Bang & Olufsen stereo if you can manage it, it sounds fantastic!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great combination of style, quality & economy

by B Carespodi from Philadelphia on Mon Jun 19 2017

I have owned the A3 for 26 months ... love the styling, power and fuel economy. The exterior style is sporty. The interior is high quality even though this is Audi's entry level vehicle. No corners were cut on materials. The 2.0L turbo has plenty of power yet still delivers a very acceptable MPG - my average is just under 32MPG (on regular fuel). I have been very happy with this car (and all other Audi's I have owned). No complaints ...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Furious!

by Joann from Hanover,Me on Tue Aug 01 2017

Needed a car that could get out into traffic and perform in all kinds of weather with sport, reliability, and comfort. The Audi A3 has met those demands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small car

by LoveAudi22 on Thu Mar 01 2018

Love the car. Design is great and it has so many great options for a small car. Handles good too. I gave the engine 5 stars but I do wish it had more hp and a bit better pickup. I believe the new models do which is perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi just does it right.

by KPejsa1313 from Milwaukee, WI on Tue Oct 24 2017

My Audi A3 convertible is awesome. Comfortable, quiet, and fast. All the technology just works, very intuitive. I love the blind spot warning system and the navigation is one of the better ones I've experienced without being too complicated.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Audi A3 Prestige - Great Daily Driver!

by m8rix from Patchogue, NY on Fri Jun 01 2018

I love everything about this car. I think the exterior styling is one of the best looking on the road these days. Plenty of power from the 2.0L Turbo, all wheel drive is awesome in ALL weather. If you haven't driven an Audi, you are missing out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is great all around!

by Faith Lavergne from Dallas, TX on Fri Feb 16 2018

This car is not only beautiful but also fits every car need! I am so happy with my purchase and i will definitely recommend this car to others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car in terms of overall value

by riodejaneiro_86 on Mon Jul 23 2018

Love the balance between performance and design. Typically, cars are either have great performance, or beautiful looks, or average balance of both, but this 2015 Audi A3 has the perfect balance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2015 Audi A3

Comfortable, stylish and fun to drive, the new Audi A3 Cabriolet is a fantastic but expensive way to enjoy good weather and good roads.

Convertibles are always entertaining, as the experience of dropping the top and enjoying wind in the hair never fails to amuse driver and passenger alike. Audi has made some fun ones, including this latest model based on the company’s subcompact A3 luxury sedan. The Audi A3 has been sold in Europe since 1996, but the U.S. just got the entry-level sedan last year; only the hatchback had been sold here before.

For 2015, a convertible joins the lineup, which also includes an S3 performance sedan and the A3 Sportback e-Tron plug-in hybrid wagon. The A3 Cabriolet... Read More