NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2004 A4

Consumer Reviews

2004 Audi A4

$676 - $8,300  MSRP Range
2004 Audi A4

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

46 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun with High Quality Value

by Just sayin' from Lafayette, La on Fri Nov 12 2010

Real nice value as a used vehicle. Bought it with 65k on it. It is a manual 6 speed. The Quattro and turbo make for exciting rally quality. It's not a roadster in the muscle car gendre, and the asymmetric torque and kick from the turbo takes a while to get used to, but when learned, its a blast. It's more economical than most hybrids when handled gently yet you release a tiger on demand. Lots of high end trim features that were never in or seem to be getting rarer in new models of American manufactors.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"An amazing ride with power and style"

by Car Expert from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Jan 26 2007

A driving dream. I have been driving Audi's for over a decade and the 2004 A4 3.0 Quattro is honestly the best car I have ever had. The handling of the road is fantastic. It hugs every corner and drives like a machine. It's nothing short of a strong reliable car with style and power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Audi Driver from Overland Park, KS on Tue Jun 06 2006

I bought a 2004 audi a4 used and what a great decision! This is by far one of the best cars on the road. Classy stlying, great handling and the power is there when you need it. The car gets great gas mileage for it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish for a wagon

by Wagon Driver from Chicago, IL on Wed May 10 2006

I've so far had good luck with this car. I've heard that Audis can be buggy and expensive to fix but so far I've had no trouble. It's comfortable and handles well. There is a turbo lag with the 1.8T which could be overcome with a little more power; I hear the 2.0 models don't have the same issue. I've so far been very happy with this car and absolutely love it for long-distance trips. It gets good gas mileage unless you've got something strapped on the roof rack. My favorite thing about this car is that the Quattro all-wheel drive feels incredibly stable when there's snow and ice on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drove from Santa Barbara to Minneapolis

by CyrusSB from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Wed Jan 31 2018

Still get speeding tickets while driving on the highway in Minneapolis my audi is gray with black tints and black rims i love my whip

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Jacek from Cumberland on Fri Apr 12 2019

Fast and comfortable car. Drove this car for 10 years and did 200 k miles. Very nice interior finish and premium sound speakers. I enjoyed it a lot

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good car for the price

by whistler from poughkeepsie, NY on Wed Jan 24 2018

car is solid - reviews of all button faces rubbed off 100% true bought for under 5000 - just over 100000 miles - good running car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I had two A4s and just purchase a new A5

by Sia G from Encino, CA on Wed Mar 12 2008

Very Reliable car, Best service at dealership. Very solid and stylish interior. Built to last. I recommend it 100%.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

carefree convertible

by B from springfield, ma on Wed May 16 2018

wonderful time. what else can I say. come on, its and Audi. Its a convertible. what else can you ask for. heated seats are the greatest

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excelent car. Has been very reliable.

by swunlimited1 from VAncouver, wa on Tue Nov 28 2017

I love all Audi an VW vehicles. I have owned several and this has been by far the best. I feel that the style is more desirable than some of the newer models from Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5