2008 A4

Consumer Reviews

2008 Audi A4

$3,687 - $11,587  MSRP Range
2008 Audi A4

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

50 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Audi A4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bought 2 weeks ago

by New Audi in IN from Merrillville IN on Wed Feb 02 2011

Did a lot of research. Looked at Lexus, Cadillac, Mercedes, Volvo, and BMW. Audi was the best bang for the buck. Bought a CPO. Still have 2 service visits left plus the warranty coverage until 2014. Day I test drove was in a snow storm. The car handled tremendously in the snow. The salesman had me do a couple of maneuvers that confirmed this car. Live in the snow belt in NW IN so a good snow car is a must. Performs better in the snow than my Lexus RX. Highly recommend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the price

by New Audi Owner from Rocklin, Ca on Mon Dec 19 2011

I have had the card for over 5 months now. It has been a real pleasure to drive and plus the fact that it has all wheel drive. Gas milage I get 30-33 on the highway and in city 24-27. I am very pleased witht he car so far and would reccommend it to all my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love This Car

by Aolani from Bakersfield, CA on Fri May 13 2011

I purchased the A4 convertible. The handling is superb; it hugs corners with ease; there is no hesitation when extra power is needed with the 2.0 Turbo. The convertible top is well made and not flimsy. The roof mechanisms are smooth and quiet. It stops on a dime when needed. The amenities of soft leather seats, dual driver and passenger a/c and heater controls, Bose stereo system, the multi-position drivers seat with lumbar support, and the plethora of additional amenities is just too many to name. I have never been more happy with any other vehicle and I plan on purchasing more Audi's in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cab Fab

by Punjabi from Elmira on Wed Feb 09 2011

I have the 3.2 cabriolet 2008 model and I really like it. I added 19" chrome rims and with the moro blue and tan rag it looks great. Drives well in the snow but this is my summer car and it does not see salt. Drives very well and sticks to the road. Performance is good but no through you on your back good. Cant slip it on a corner, but the car does leak water when in a laser washer, but not in regular rain, although Audi say it is OK to put through a laser washer. Biggest dissapointment is when you take it for a service, both Audi dealers in my area are rank amatures when it comes to servicing and customer care, always have been (10yr Audi experience for me) and even follow up by Audi USA leaves much to be desired.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever purchased!

by MMGee from Syracuse, NY on Fri Jul 21 2017

This car is as solid as it can get! I have never had a single problem with it other than the usual wear & tear. Brakes, oil changes, etc. Love this car. Have had it for 8 of it's 10 years and it's pushing 100,000 miles but runs and looks like new. Not a spot of rust anywhere! I will ONLY buy Audis! And this was a used car. Can't say enough about the quality of Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi A4 smooth aggressive acceleration

by SplashGordonMD from Chicago, IL on Thu Mar 23 2017

Love my A4 it rocks. It shifts gears "seamlessly" and it's 9 years old. It wants to accelerate and that makes it fun to drive. It's has great sound both stereo and acceleration. Love this car. Neighbor has an A7 want one bad.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely but....

by Audi EVERYDAY, all day from Chicago, IL on Tue Nov 25 2014

For the amount of money, the power is lackluster. The style was an instant classic and still looks amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car!

by Robweather from Wilmington DE on Wed Feb 19 2014

Nigel at Car depot was great! They were very helpful and he even drove in to show me the car right after a major snowstorm. The car is quick and so much fun to drive. The turbo gives you the power but the the gas mileage is great too. Thanks Nigel for making my car buying experience a very good one. I highly recommend Car Depot and the A4 quattro turbo with the S line extras.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far satisfied

by 4o4ko from Chicago on Sat Dec 17 2011

I purchased the vehicle as a CPO with remaining factory warranty for abt 5000 miles. So far I had only one bad experience with PCV valve that caused rough idle, but managed to get to the dealer who repaired it within 50 mins and no questions asked. Nice ride, comfortable car. Engine sounds a little rough compared to my previous BMW and other cars I have had, but quiets down at cruise speeds. You may need winter tires though since vehicle tends to under steer and slide sideways even in light rain, let alone in snow conditions. I put some tint to my likings and now it is the perfect car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Audi S-line 2.0

by Audi S-line from Maryland on Fri Oct 21 2011

Great car with awesome gas mileage. Interior wise, the middle console armrest is the stupidest thing about the car. I love the pickup of the car, but the handling feels a little too loose. The trunk space has very nice hooks for grocery bags to hang from, which are quite handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5