2019 A5

Consumer Reviews

$27,128 - $66,246  MSRP Range
2019 Audi A5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi A5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The biggest head turner thus far!!

by TammyDamnJo from Fort Worth TX on Thu Mar 14 2019

Had the A4 prior, 5S is AWD and u can tell a huge difference! Love the quilted leather and cordless phone charger!! Launch pad seems fun to play with, love the self parking as well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A5 - Very Nice Vehicle

by Barone 63 from Hershey, Pa. on Fri Feb 08 2019

This car meets all of my needs and then some! It is a very technical automobile and is easy to drive. It has a quiet ride, solid suspension and good acceleration. Gas mileage is also good and I do not have any issues with Audi service or costs. A good handling and safe overall vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Form Meets Function at the Intersection of Awesome

by Solannis from Santa Clara, CA on Tue Sep 24 2019

The 2019 Audi A5 Coupe is everything I could hope to want and then some. It is amazingly comfortable - especially compared to its rival classmates (BMW 4-series, MBZ C300), has absolutely amazing performance for a 4-cylinder, and has more technology than even I know what to do with and that's saying something. As a San Francisco Bay Area resident, being able to go up a hill without worrying and getting away from other poor drivers is crucial to driving on local roads and highways whether you are just commuting or for more recreational driving. Thanks to the surprisingly powerful twin-turbo four-cylinder engine and standard equipment Quattro drive in all A5 models, this car handles hills, curves, and evasive maneuvers like a dream. I feel that the combination of specs and features found on this specific model exceed the commensurate offerings from BMW and MBZ at the same price point. So is it all ice cream and Skittles? No. The parking assist feature is ... temperamental at best. The adaptive cruise control is, every once in a while, a bit TOO adaptive for its own good, and the MMI interface screams out for a touch screen (hint: 2020 model year has them) because the knob/touch pad interface in a car doesn't make a ton of sense. Does any of that equal a reason to hesitate on this car? Absolutely not! Over the last 30 years, I have owned American and Japanese cars. I have never owned an Audi before, was not a huge fan or detractor of the brand, and really never pictured myself as an Audi owner ever. Now I know I will be an Audi owner for life! Note: I have only owned the car for three weeks, which is not enough time to evaluate its specific reliability, but my research into the A5 series over the past five years indicates that it's reliability, repair, and recall records are extremely clean, which is why I have rated the car's reliability as such.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A5 Purchase

by HughesR from Springtown, TX on Tue Apr 09 2019

This car was a luxury I afforded myself. To-date uthasexceeded all of my expectations in comfort, style and performance. This is the ideal car for me. I have not owned the car long enough to accurately evaluate its reliability but, nothing has yet given me cause for concern.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turning vehicle

by Rick Buchanan from SARASOTA, Florida on Sat Oct 05 2019

This is a very enjoyable vehicle that is a pleasure to drive. We like the look and feel of the vehicle. The variety of ways to change the selections on the cockpit is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp looking Sport back is useful for cargo.

by JJ from Lenox, MA on Sun Sep 15 2019

Excellent performance from the 2.0 Engine and the 7 Speed dual clutch transmission shifts so crisp. Ride and handling matches the class you expect for such a fine car. Great MPG's too. This car with the Sportback body looks the best, I get looks all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Terryg from Texas on Fri Jul 03 2020

Sporty, not necessarily hard core sports car, but probably the sportiest model in the range. Really lusted after the S5 sportback, but couldn’t justify the premium cost. Really haven’t missed the extra grunt. Plenty quick and fast enough to really push limits. Great breaks and handling. The premium plus trim is the sweet spot. The sport back styling is the slickest of any of the audi designs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive!

by Tommyg from Harrison Twp, Michigan on Wed Apr 08 2020

This car checks all the boxes for me: 1) Good looks 2) Fun to drive 3) Available in a convertible 4) Enough room for an adult to sit in the back seat 5) Has AWD that will allow me to drive it all year, even in snow

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lots of Power with comfort

by Deborah from Arlington on Mon Jun 17 2019

This car met my needs with performance, quick pick up, smooth drive, lumbar support, great interface. The hatchback is perfect because if I need to transport any large items, the back seats fold down for more storage space. The sunroof also has a screen which makes driving with it open more enjoyable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect year round MN car!

by MikeP from Andover on Thu May 02 2019

My 2019 A5 Cabriolet (convertible) is awesome. it is the perfect MN car. it has 4 wheel drive for winter and a convertible top for summer. it is technologically advanced, beautifully styled and a blast to drive. Got it at Audi Minneapolis.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2