2005 A6

Consumer Reviews
2005 Audi A6

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
2005 Audi A6
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, awesome in the snow, luxurious

by Love the A6 from Minneapolis, MN on March 25, 2013

This is my second A6 and I'm approaching the 100,000 mile mark and have still never had any problems! I just perform the scheduled maintenance, and that's it. Compared to my past cars, including BMW 5-series, Mercedes C-class, and Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, it is the most reliable. Also has a very smooth, solid ride. The only criticism I have is the MMI system. It's impossible to get the FM presets to display in the way I want them to. And the Nav system is a bit outdated; I just use my iPhone for that instead because it's so much faster. Will keep this car for many years before I buy another one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Audi A6 4.2

by Ed the Engineer from Washinton, D.C. on March 13, 2010

An all around great car. Prefer to Mercedes and BMW. The car is engineered to make driving easy and safe. The features work together so well and seamlessly, that you don't notice how pampered you are until you drive another vehicle. Engine, transmission, and all-wheel drive work perfectly together.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's Audi

by MVP from Chicago,IL on November 19, 2010

I own '05 Audi A6 Quattro and me and my wife are very happy with it. Great and realiable car! AWD system is the best on Earth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid Vehicle

by Will from on March 28, 2014

Was looking for something to just get me by for 1-2 years (did not want a car payment and wanted a bigger car). Reasons why I purchased it: 1. 2005 and up A6s are pretty reliable. 2. Solid looking 3. Does not drive like a BMW (more reliable),but still drives better than most other cars. 4. Love the interior 5. Heck of a price Will most likely purchase a new 5 series in 1-2 years (this was an unexpected purchases).. I will say that I will at least look at the new A6 when I am ready to purchase again.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent value

by mickey from rke va on August 3, 2010

This car is very classy and comfortable while handling and power are very nice also. The materials used in the interior are exquisite to touch making for an overall pleasurable experience. If you're looking for a luxury sedan that doesn't require the luxury price this is your car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AUDI A6 FULLY LOADED

by AUDI PRO from CHICAGO,IL on January 3, 2011

GREAT ALL AROUND CAR WELL WORTH THE WAIT. This is a great all around car and is very reliable. took forever to find because they sell so fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car if taken care of very well

by Russell from Dallas TX on March 11, 2017

Car has been great but is a high maintenance vehicle. Not many indipendent shops can work on and parts are usually expensive but if you take care of it as in maintenance it will be a dependable vehicle. I Would definitely recommend taking to dealership for maintenance and repairs as independent shops can overlook needed areas of attention if they are not use to working on Audi's or don't have an experienced Audi technician.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

powerful car

by steve from pittsburgh, pa on January 18, 2011

great car with plenty of power. 4 wheel drive is excellent in the snow. I really like this car it also has great interior styling

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really neat car

by Lcz from Glenview, Il on June 25, 2012

This is a really nice car, smooth to drive. Handles the road easily. The only downside - the mirrors are too small. Other than that, that's a true gem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the A6

by Walt from on June 5, 2012

Best vehicle I've ever owned. Germans are best at good and fast cars, and . . . Well . . . Cars and roads

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2005 Audi A6