2016 A6

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi A6

$21,716 - $44,916  MSRP Range
2016 Audi A6

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

27 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi A6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome quality car--not too big and not too small

by psychomotor from Salisbury MD on Mon Oct 24 2016

I am very pleased with my Audi A6. It is well built, gets good relatively good gas mileage, comfortably seats 5 adults, is attractive without being ostentatious, has excellent acceleration and has all of the bells and whistles. I am still learning how to manage all of the various electronics but hope I will master them soon--I am 60 years old. I researched cars for four years and am very satisfied with the A6......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A6

by J Dog from Portland on Thu Apr 20 2017

This is the first Audi I have ever owned. I decided to go with the Audi A6 S-line certified preowned from Beaverton Audi. The Audi A6 comes stock with 333Hp and Audi's famous Quattro all wheel drive. It is truly a amazing drive. Worth every penny!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Glad that I bought this car!

by Snowrella from Woburn, MA on Fri Jun 02 2017

This car is awesome! The bucket seats (that I thought I did NOT want) are extremely comfortable due to the adjustments and the lumbar support. LOVE that the steering wheel is completely adjustable - up, down and it even pulls out! The ride is fantastic and the options are unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The subtle king of the highway....

by Sacto A6 from Sacramento, CA on Thu Jul 09 2015

A6 Premium Plus 3.0 (gas supercharged)...Subtle, clean, muscular, responsive, efficient and, oh, fun to drive. The interior wraps you in understated elegance and efficiency. Intuitive controls including an amazing infotainment system that leaves nothing lacking. Quiet, quick performance (0-60 in 5.1) and you hardly hear the engine at all, let along laboring under the gas pedal! The available BOSE surround system is captivating. Stream your playlists and you won't want to sit around listening to the system in your den any longer. Comfy, supportive seats; a host of available and standard options that only contribute to your driving enjoyment. I looked extensively at MB, Lexus and toyed around with the Lexus...but none compared (even closely) to the A6. There just is something very distinct about the clever, subtle and efficient design and quality build inspired by German engineering. This baby does not want to be kept long in the garage. It prefers the open interstate, or a twisty mountain or coast road. You will prefer it too. Go for it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best

by fast from new orleans la on Sat Apr 16 2016

best car to drive for the money once you buy one you drive anything else. I will only buy this tape of car from now on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A DREAM TO DRIVE

by Polo from Kailua on Fri Sep 29 2017

Wonderful car to drive handles extremely well like a fine sports sedan should, yet it is smooth and quiet. Stylish good-looking exterior with a luxuriously appointed comfortable interior. The various hi-tech driver assist devices are well designed, easy to use and unobtrusive. Owned and drove Lexus for many years, nice cars, but they are no comparison to the Audi. At this point, I am glad to have made the move up to the Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Audi A6

by PhilA. from Fort Worth, TX on Tue Sep 13 2016

Just took delivery of a 2016 Audi A6 after coming out of a 2914 MB E350. First item, what POWER! Supercharger is awesome. Second, very quiet. Road noise and potholes are actually bearable. Really like the dash and all controls. Why don't luxury cars come standard with auto remote start? Even my 2012 Suburban has that! I guess that's extra, but it should be factory installed, I'll pay for it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Mayowa from Houston,tx on Wed Apr 12 2017

This cat never lets me down great styling great comfort very reliable and it's also cheap the speed is good and also its resistance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Decent

by Markymark from Chicago, IL on Tue Aug 01 2017

I liked this car, although I think they can do better on the interior styling. That really is my only gripe... I could see myself in a few audis. Really comfortable seats, and great great handling and performance, maintenance can be expensive through dealers though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My A6

by Dr. G from Hampton on Tue May 09 2017

Audi has great engineering and design. I enjoy the interior features that were offered in the model I own, the MMI system is great, I especially love the retractable display srcreen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 Audi A6

The refreshed 2016 Audi A6 is a solid update to a stout but unexciting performer, with just enough styling, performance and technology changes to keep it competitive.

Automotive enthusiasts often disparage vehicles that aren’t cutting edge, hot performers or wildly styled. But real-world buyers outnumber the enthusiasts, and more often than not they’re just looking for something attractive, comfortable, efficient and reasonably priced. Sometimes they also want a little more pampering than normal, and for these people, Audi has crafted the latest A6 sedan.

The German automaker mildly revised the A6 for 2016, including a new base powertrain, its latest MMI multimedia system, some interior... Read More