NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 A6

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi A6

$18,262 - $33,282  MSRP Range
2016 Audi A6

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

36 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi A6?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome quality car--not too big and not too small

by psychomotor from Salisbury MD on Mon Oct 24 2016

I am very pleased with my Audi A6. It is well built, gets good relatively good gas mileage, comfortably seats 5 adults, is attractive without being ostentatious, has excellent acceleration and has all of the bells and whistles. I am still learning how to manage all of the various electronics but hope I will master them soon--I am 60 years old. I researched cars for four years and am very satisfied with the A6......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A6

by J Dog from Portland on Thu Apr 20 2017

This is the first Audi I have ever owned. I decided to go with the Audi A6 S-line certified preowned from Beaverton Audi. The Audi A6 comes stock with 333Hp and Audi's famous Quattro all wheel drive. It is truly a amazing drive. Worth every penny!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by davsimaudi from Boston, MA on Tue May 16 2017

Great Luxury car. Fun to drive. Turns heads. Comfortable. Beats all cars in its class Like BMW 535, Mercedes E350... Quattro is awesome in winter, like a plow truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So Glad that I bought this car!

by Snowrella from Woburn, MA on Fri Jun 02 2017

This car is awesome! The bucket seats (that I thought I did NOT want) are extremely comfortable due to the adjustments and the lumbar support. LOVE that the steering wheel is completely adjustable - up, down and it even pulls out! The ride is fantastic and the options are unbelievable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its a very fun car

by InfamousOnez from Maryland on Fri Oct 20 2017

The 2016 Audi A6 is a very sporty car and fun when you need power it’s there but on Long road Trips is good on gas I have got 530 Miles out of my Audi A6

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun to drive

by Imad Qalalweh from on Tue Jun 06 2017

first time to own Audi car after years of owning MB E-Class. This car meats all of my needs. the Quattro system is excellent on snow with no spin on slippery roads. the 2L engine is more than enough power with 252 HP with excellent acceleration. The shift to dynamic sporty drive by just touching the gear is excellent on demand in certain situations. The interior is fantastic and luxury with the nice Bose System.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A6 2.0t

by Jd from Boston,MA on Fri Mar 10 2017

Great car. But it has quite a bit of lag on acceleration. In order to get the power you need to sacrifice fuel economy. 20mpg for performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest Car I have Owned

by Robby S from Sacramento, CA on Wed Dec 06 2017

This was the nicest car I ever owned. The ride was so smooth, and the car was beautiful. Will definitely look into buying another in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and Built to last

by Matthew from Md on Sat May 12 2018

The Audi A6 is one of the best vehicles I've ever driven. Quiet at highway speeds, powerful, AWD, and full of tech. Add to the short list if your looking to buy, it's one of the best in it's class, if not the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream car. Everything I expected and more

by Audi5000 from Phoenix on Thu Sep 07 2017

Love my new car. Smooth ride, handles perfectly, interior and exterior has clean sharp look. I got the 2.0l 4 cylinder but it moves better than some V6's that I have had. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4