2013 A7

Consumer Reviews

2013 Audi A7

$16,990 - $37,638  MSRP Range
2013 Audi A7

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2013 Audi A7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best one yet

by 3rd Audi Owner from Encinitas CA on July 6, 2013

Was intending on replacing my S5 with an A6, but loved the styling of the A7. After the test drive, I was sold. The supercharged engine is very quick off the line. The handling is great, and the interior finish is flawless. The car is very comfortable...overall a great experience so far. Currently, I have had the car one month. Used the hatchback last weekend and was able to put an amazing amount of items in the car with the back seats down. This car is very versatile. Great looking, fun to drive, and also has great utility on the weekend if you are biking, or just buying something that is bulky.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect balance of sport & comfort

by heintzer from Seattle, WA on October 6, 2017

The A7 is the most attractive luxury sedan on the market, and certainly the best-looking of the '4-door coupe' genre. It just LOOKS fast with its bold Hofmeister kink and aggressive lines. I bought a relatively decked-out Prestige model secondhand with everything but the cold weather package, and it was a phenomenal car for two years. It's highly adaptable to your mood and needs: pop it into sport mode and floor it, and it pulls endlessly, making it more fun on curvy mountain roads than a gigantic sedan has any right to be. Set the adaptive cruise control on a long road trip and relax, listening to the overpriced (but sonorous) Bang & Olufsen sound system with the tweeters that pop out of the dash...for some reason. I only had one out of the ordinary maintenance issue, a leaking engine mount bracket, and as can be expected of an expensive German car, the bill wasn't cheap. And despite buying a three-year-old car, it still depreciated substantially by the time I sold. No integrated USB port or touchscreen in a 2013 model year car is pretty embarrassing, especially when much of the other technology was top-of-the-line.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Ever Driven.

by ea8724 from Detroit, MI on March 26, 2017

I have a 2013 Audi A7 Prestige and am absolutely in love with it. Has every feature would want in a car and is almost timeless. Driving it feels like I would be driving a 2017. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ve owned

by Perfection from Bonita Springs Fl on January 11, 2013

This car has everything . I cannot image a better car.The performance is great (it fly s) The styling is different from all the other cars. Very comfortable,spacious trunk,not to forget the latest technology. For me it is perfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

retiree

by rob from LA on March 10, 2017

really pleased with all aspects of the car....great performance, comfortable, and it looks fantastic. Really happy with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

three years still love it

by Bay Li from nv on August 23, 2017

three years still love it. It's a good choice even today. The exterior look leads fashion the whole street.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty head turner

by Magicman from Fla on October 31, 2017

Everything I expected and more. It has very good power, styling, and has proven to be reliable. The Audi service is very good, and professional. The vehicle handling is smooth and responds well. The gas mileage is also a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car for price

by Petershop from Seattle, wa on May 13, 2018

Now that you can buy the A7 for under $35,000 it is really the perfect car to buy at that price. Sticker price on most of these cars was over $70,000, that?s hard to pass up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car of my dreams

by GM from Ormond Beach on April 28, 2017

The A7 beat out every other marque in it's category. I will buy another when I wear this one out! It's by far the best vehicle I've ever owned, and it has a "rarity" about it that turns heads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi A7

by Melvin13 from on April 8, 2017

Very nice luxury sedan primary use was daily driver absolutely amazing handling paddle shifters very responsive it's a great ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2013 Audi A7

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2011 about the 2012 Audi A7. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2013, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

There are luxury cars with better performance or roomier backseats, and there are luxury SUVs with more utility, but the swoopy Audi A7 is a sexy hatchback with performance and personality to match.

Based on the next-generation A6 sedan, the A7 is priced nearly identically to the BMW 535 Gran Turismo, a luxury hatchback that certainly doesn't win the matchup on looks.

While the hatchbacks' engines offer similar power, the two have distinctly different personalities on... Read More