2014 A7

Consumer Reviews

2014 Audi A7

$25,211 - $42,195  MSRP Range
2014 Audi A7

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Audi A7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best car i've owned so far

by Tdrizzle from Minneapolis, MN on Thu Oct 16 2014

i test drove multiple cars in the same category as A7 and after all my research and drives, the A7 came out on top.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Standout car!!

by Audi fanboy from Dallas, Texas on Thu Jun 21 2018

If you want to stand out from the crowd, this is the car for you. The TDI engine is amazing. Where can you get power from a large car with gas savings of a compact vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best sport sedan I?ve owned

by jweakley from Tulsa, OK on Fri Mar 30 2018

I purchased my A7 as a pre-owned, certified vehicle. This is perhaps the finest car I?ve ever owned. It handles and feels like a sports car, which I wanted. I like the sport suspension and the sport transmission mode. I highly recommend this sport sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love the Performance And Styling Of this Vehicle

by Gee Wiz from Brooklyn, Nee York on Tue Jan 23 2018

This Car Met All My Needs From Performance To Styling.. I Would definitely Recommend This Car To My Friends And Family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Audi for me

by TemBen from Murrieta, Ca on Sun Nov 12 2017

So far this car seems to be outstanding. Only negative I have is that even on Comfort setting it still rides a little hard like a sports car. But coming from a previous Jaguar I guess the change is something that is to be expected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stunning Exterior Styling, but A6 Better for Most

by German Afficianado from Champaign, IL on Fri Oct 03 2014

My daily driver is a 2014 A6 TDI. I had the chance to drive a 2014 A7 3.0T for several hundred miles a few weeks ago. I wanted to love it. After all, it offers just about everything I love about my A6, but with more cargo volume and a uniquely sexy back end. The reality did not live up to my expectations, leaving me with a new-found appreciation for my slightly less expensive, but significantly better equipped, A6 with diesel engine. The front seats and instruments are virtually identical between the two cars. The backseat leg room and seating positions are similar (and maybe identical), but the view from the backseat is badly compromised by the A7 fastback roof line, obscuring much of the view with C-pillar. I sell real estate for a living and frequently have adult backseat passengers, so this is a meaningful disadvantage for the A7. I hoped to enjoy more cargo space, since that is what the A7 shows on paper. The reality, though, is that you can only use the rated cargo space if you go to considerable trouble to remove the cargo cover, so that you can pack cargo all the way up to the back window. Besides being inconvenient, most folks will want to keep the cover in place for better appearance and to keep prying eyes off valuables. The practical drawback that the A7 imposes is the tapering height of the trunk as you move toward the back. The A6, by comparison, has a more ordinary horizontal trunk lid, but the trunk is correspondingly more usefully shaped. Regarding powertrain, the 3.0T engine is very highly regarded by just about all experts; however, the diesel engine is the better option. Under most conditions normal people would not hear or feel a difference in terms of noise and vibration unless they were comparing the cars literally side by side. But in real life, the TDI engine feels much more potent--and actually is quicker in lots of real world driving situations. The amount of shove right off idle is highly addictive--and its absence when stuck behind the wheel of a gasoline A7 was very noticeable. Best of all, the difference in fuel economy is considerably larger than the EPA ratings suggest, as the TDI commonly exceeds EPA figures in both city and highway, while the gas engine commonly comes up short. The TDI can very commonly exceed 30 MPG in city driving (under light to moderate traffic conditions), and it averages 38 to 40 MPG when cruising on the interstate at 75 MPH. The gas engine is more like 20 and 28 MPG. Keep in mind that in addition to some savings on total fuel cost, there is a convenience factor in having a real-world mixed driving range of 500+ miles between fill-ups. My A6 TDI has averaged more than 33 MPG in mixed driving for me over the course of more than 25,000 miles. While I love the distinctive styling of the A7, the A6 is a more practical choice overall, offering virtually all of the A7 virtues with better back seat views and luggage space, and at a price several thousand dollars lower. Most people would do better to buy an A6 instead and use the savings on some indulgent option packages. My A6, in addition to the slightly pricier TDI engine option, is far better equipped than the A7 I drove, yet the sticker price on my A6 was still a few thousand dollars less than that of the A7.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Over rated

by Rex from Roswell, ga on Thu Dec 19 2013

Beautiful car but not worth the money. Terrible wind noise, returned mine to the dealer twice without any improvement. My Ford F150 is quieter and rides better then the A7. Very heavy on gas in city driving, decent on the road but nothing compared to the BMW 535 I had before this car. The car is more looks then substance. I am considering trading mine in for a Mercedes S. if you have the money to spend do not waste on the A7.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A7 Awesome

by Lester Ribar from Pompton Plains, NJ on Sun Jul 06 2014

Very well put together. Very high quality finishes. No plastic garbage. Excellent performance. No high pressure sales tactics from dealership. No hassle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the line and the technology in this car

by Salvador from Pittsburgh, PA on Tue Jul 10 2018

I have driven audis for years. Was unsure about a diesel A7. Did quite some research and decided to go for it. What held me back was lower HP, more weight and a higher price. Would it offset the better mileage and would I miss the lower HP produced by the engine? My answer is that the tradeoff was well worth it. Love to get north of 35mpg and engine has great torque and do not feel O need more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty with Luxury

by Brian from Colorado Springs, CO on Thu Feb 22 2018

We test drove this for our family of 5 recently. It had great pep & was comfortable (the driver & 2nd row any way). We didn’t buy it & chose an Acura MDX because of the cost effectiveness of having an Acura/Honda vs a foreign expensive to repair if needed car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Audi A7

The 2014 Audi A7 TDI may just be the perfect automobile: beautiful, fast, rare, efficient and loaded with the latest technology. But it will cost you plenty when it comes time to sign on the dotted line.

Audi dropped some jaws when it unveiled its stunning Sportback concept car in 2009, and auto enthusiasts everywhere rejoiced when the production A7 turned up in 2010 looking almost exactly like the concept. The long, low, racy-looking "executive express" has been a style-setter for Audi and the industry in general.

For 2014, Audi made it even better by adding the word "efficient" to the A7's long list of attributes, thanks to the company's 3.0-liter diesel V-6 that can now be stuffed under its shapely... Read More