2020 Q5

Consumer Reviews

2020 Audi Q5

$43,300 - $43,300  MSRP Range
2020 Audi Q5

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

25 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Audi Q5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Ride

by n1128q from Princeton, NJ on Tue Dec 31 2019

This is my second Q5 and 4th Audi. I like the handling, features, build quality, and ride. I've owned other luxury makes and have found Audi to be the most consistent in terms of overall value in the segment. While I would like the 2.0 liter engine to have a little more power and not require premium gas, my true gas mileage (actually measured and calculated) is excellent. My previous Q5 averaged 25.5 miles/gallon in mixed suburban driving and 32 mpg on the highway. This Q5, with only 1300 miles on the odometer, is already averaging 26 mpg in mixed suburban driving. I'm looking forward to my first road trip to see how it does on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding car except for the interior

by Ellis from Marietta, OH on Fri May 08 2020

Right size and very powerful. Beautiful exterior lines. Pathetic ergonomics: Cruise control on a separate stalk under the turn signals; no interior cubbies for Kleenex or mints etc. Center console cover not in the right place for resting the right elbow. GPS is programmable by three clumsy ways, but not touch screen. Too much hard plastic in the interior for a car that pretends to be a "luxury" car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, sporty

by lpfDC from Washington DC on Fri Jan 31 2020

I love Audis, I owned my last one for 10 years; withstood the test of time. I would like an R-8. But until then I will stick with my Q5.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love Audi Q5

by Kathleen from Lakewood Ranch on Mon Dec 30 2019

This is our 2nd Audi Q5. Execeptonal vehicle all around! My husband and I both drive an Audi Q5 now and are both very pleased!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and comfortable

by Steph from Wichita KS on Sun Feb 09 2020

Great car. The ride is extremely smooth and easy to maneuver. We decided to take her on a road trip to Colorado where there was an unexpected snow storm. I was pleasantly surprised how well she handled the roads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car to lease

by Neda from McLean, va on Fri Jun 26 2020

Amazing car , I had this car for last 6-7 years and very happy with it . Highly recommend it specially if you have kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

PERFECT CAR/SUV

by Terig from Dunedin, Fl on Fri Jan 03 2020

THIS IS A GREAT CARE WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES THAT A PERSON COULD WANT. GREAT AUDIO SYSTEM BANG AND OLFSEN, BEAUTIFUL LEATHER INTERIOR AND PAINT IS SUPERB. LOVE LOVE THIS CAR!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extrememly comfortable and powerful!

by Gail F from Downingtown, PA on Wed Nov 13 2019

This car gives me the power and the amenities that I am looking for. Super comfortable and easy to drive. There are a lot of safety features that I am very happy to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best driving experience. Period

by Woodman from Lawrenceville, NJ on Mon Mar 23 2020

You get what you pay for. The Q5 looks nice, feels even better, and the safety is second to none. The price tag is worth the peace of mind and the joy factor is off the hook.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most wanted car for me.

by Tim from Oakton, VA on Mon Feb 03 2020

Now I had a van Toyota, because my big family. So I wanted to buy a second car smaller than van. I searched many brands; Hyundai, Honda, Kia, etc. Bur Audi was my dream car and now I got it, Good enough,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2020 Audi Q5

The verdict:

Audi’s new 2018 Q5 is comfortable, luxurious and loaded with advanced safety tech.

 

Versus the competition:

While it’s a little pricier than most direct competitors, its luxurious appointments, high-tech cockpit and plentiful room make the Audi Q5 stand out.

 

The second generation of Audi’s mid-size SUV has arrived just in time to capitalize on the exploding popularity of the vehicle’s compact SUV class. Competition has only gotten stiffer, but buyers have become more numerous, so Audi’s timing couldn’t be better to drop this redesigned 2018 Q5 onto our streets.

The new Q5 is a little longer, a little taller and a little bigger inside than the SUV it replaces (compare the 2017 and 2018 models here), and it features a new interior, more technology and simplified choices of drivetrains, as well. The performance-oriented SQ5, which was also redesigned for 2018, is covered separately.

The last Q5 was a competent, well-executed luxury... Read More