NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q7

$36,615 - $75,031  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

49 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the best

by Car nut from Augusta, GA on Mon Apr 02 2018

I have owned, leased all of the German made luxury cars. I find the Q7 far superior to them all. I don't know where to go from here. The interior is beautiful , the materials used are high quality and well put together. The exterior design is great. The seats are very comfortable , sitting high so that the driver and passengers have a good view of the road. The GPS is superior. with two views , one in front of the steering wheel, the other where you would expect it to be. Back seat comfort is the best that I have seen in a SUV. Overall, this is one great automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, quiet, and great ride.

by Bob from Marco Island Florida on Sun Jan 07 2018

Best SUV WE HAVE EVER owned. Best in class safety features, quietness, fine ride combined with great performance. Icing on the cake is the overall appearance, both exterior and interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don't do it

by Margeincharge from Charlotte, NC on Sun Dec 02 2018

Owned this car for almost 3 years. Had the same light go off multiple times which was a safety indicator (they would say they fixed it and it wasnt) new tires were $2,500 which is just lovely, then had 2 critical engine systems fail within days of each other. THEN, a month after the 2 check engine lights/fails, the A/C completely tanked out in the dead of the August heat. Was in the shop for 2 weeks as they had trouble locating the leak. Don't waste your money! It may be a sexy car, but it will constantly be in the shop.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Anav from NEW YORK on Fri Aug 17 2018

This is my 3rd Audi Q7 and it is a wonderful automobile. It's the quietest car I've ever owned and it is a pleasure to drive. While I've only had the car 3 weeks, I can already predict that it will be a car I will keep for a long time. I just read the Consumer Reports review of this car and they gave it an overall rating of 90, which is the highest CR rating I've seen over the past 5 years, other than the original rating for the Tesla 3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the most comfortable vehicle I have owned

by imorrell from Guelph, ON on Thu Dec 13 2018

Driving this vehicle makes me feel safe, in control and above all is very comfortable for the long trips. The Q will make any bad weather driving effortless. Passenger in the back seat feel like they are in a limo with reclining heated seats they are. Every drive is a fun drive regardless if it is for work, towing the boat or snowmobile or visiting mu daughter 500km away

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Audi Q7 3.0T

by Bob from Seminole, Florida on Tue Jul 03 2018

Great car! All the technology that you could ever hope for! Replaced a Porsche Cayenne with this car and am very pleased with the additional space, drive comfort and performance!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First rate quality

by WallaceEP from El Paso, Tx on Thu Dec 06 2018

I had never owned or driven a European car until we just got this Audi Q7; these Geman cars are phenomenally well-designed and powerful. Some of the controls are so sophisticated that I’m still trying to figure out what some switches do. I recently drove a Chevy (temporarily) and it was a huge let-down to go from an Audi to a Chevy. I would love to buy American vehicles (and used to do so) but I was so sick of shoddy American quality and poor designs. I love Audi. (I hope Detroit can raise their anemic standards.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

backup camera is not working for a new car

by slu on Sun Jun 24 2018

This car is not very reliable. Some function is not working well even for a new car. The first attempt to fix the issue failed since other problem was found

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Audi

by Sweet Audi on Tue Jul 17 2018

Visited Walters Audi and secured a sweet deal on my new Audi. I am so happy with my car and the service provide by Todd Bellis and the entire staff. I was made comfortable during my visit and later showed how all the features on my new Audi worked. This car has more technology then I have ever seen. Still learning all I can and there is so much more.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I ever drove and owned

by Vasi on Tue May 29 2018

Would not consider anything else.....everything in one... The best! Meets all my family needs! Luxurious, powerful supercharged engine, very nice handling and let's not forget the Quatro system Nr. 1 You have to drive it to understand... ? Truth in engineering!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5