Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi Q7

$49,900 - $56,400  MSRP Range
2018 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the best

by Car nut from Augusta, GA on Mon Apr 02 2018

I have owned, leased all of the German made luxury cars. I find the Q7 far superior to them all. I don't know where to go from here. The interior is beautiful , the materials used are high quality and well put together. The exterior design is great. The seats are very comfortable , sitting high so that the driver and passengers have a good view of the road. The GPS is superior. with two views , one in front of the steering wheel, the other where you would expect it to be. Back seat comfort is the best that I have seen in a SUV. Overall, this is one great automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance, quiet, and great ride.

by Bob from Marco Island Florida on Sun Jan 07 2018

Best SUV WE HAVE EVER owned. Best in class safety features, quietness, fine ride combined with great performance. Icing on the cake is the overall appearance, both exterior and interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Anav from NEW YORK on Fri Aug 17 2018

This is my 3rd Audi Q7 and it is a wonderful automobile. It's the quietest car I've ever owned and it is a pleasure to drive. While I've only had the car 3 weeks, I can already predict that it will be a car I will keep for a long time. I just read the Consumer Reports review of this car and they gave it an overall rating of 90, which is the highest CR rating I've seen over the past 5 years, other than the original rating for the Tesla 3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Q7 - Ten years newer and just amazing!

by Pam from Beverly Hills, CA on Sun Jun 24 2018

This 2018 Audi Q7 has a beautiful exterior lines, very smooth ride, easy to handle, very luxurious interior, powerful engine, three rows of seats and it is simply an elegant vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Audi Q7 3.0T

by Bob from Seminole, Florida on Tue Jul 03 2018

Great car! All the technology that you could ever hope for! Replaced a Porsche Cayenne with this car and am very pleased with the additional space, drive comfort and performance!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I’ve ever owned

by Jibaritos y m�s from Chicago on Tue May 29 2018

I love this car, beautiful it’s fast and it catches all the eyes, it consumes a lot of gas but you have too put premium. Highway is around 20mpg, regular gives you 10-14 max!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I ever drove and owned

by Vasi on Tue May 29 2018

Would not consider anything else.....everything in one... The best! Meets all my family needs! Luxurious, powerful supercharged engine, very nice handling and let's not forget the Quatro system Nr. 1 You have to drive it to understand... ? Truth in engineering!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Audi

by Sweet Audi on Tue Jul 17 2018

Visited Walters Audi and secured a sweet deal on my new Audi. I am so happy with my car and the service provide by Todd Bellis and the entire staff. I was made comfortable during my visit and later showed how all the features on my new Audi worked. This car has more technology then I have ever seen. Still learning all I can and there is so much more.......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

backup camera is not working for a new car

by slu on Sun Jun 24 2018

This car is not very reliable. Some function is not working well even for a new car. The first attempt to fix the issue failed since other problem was found

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Week of My Life

by schuyler on Mon Apr 30 2018

I picked this up from the airport a year ago. It was a dream and it was awesome to navigate the congested DC traffic with it. I have considered purchasing a used one. Great driving experience in all different types of scenarios: city, traffic, highway, long and short drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5