2021 Q7

Consumer Reviews

2021 Audi Q7

$54,950 - $60,800  MSRP Range
2021 Audi Q7

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Audi Q7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A well-balanced car that does everything well

by tdub from Houston, TX on Sat Mar 27 2021

It is outstanding in almost every area except possibly reliability. We will have to wait to see on that. The exterior styling is conservative but beautiful and classy. The interior is also classy but also very high-tech with 3 beautiful high definition screens and an extremely good and large heads up display. It drives beautifully. The ride is quiet and comfortable, yet the handling is superb so it goes around corners with confidence. There is plenty of room for 5 people in the first 2 rows. The 3rd row is easy to access. It is useable for adults if all 2nd row seats are moved forward to their furthest position. Power is plentiful but there is a bit of a lag initially. The engine makes almost no noise. Sound system is good but could be better. Unfortunately the high end $5000 Bang and Olufsen is not available unless you spring for the SQ7. Gas mileage is poor but this is a 5000 lb vehicle. I am averaging 20.7 mpg in one month using premium gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I have ever owned

by Audi Fan from Portsmouth, NH on Wed Mar 31 2021

If you want a “family vehicle” that drives like a sports car and gives you ample space then this is your car! The interior is very classy while being as high tech as it gets. The seats are the most comfortable I have ever sat in. I have read about “lag” in the V6 and only agree if your used to driving something with 500hp. I think the acceleration and top end speeds are comparable to most cars by any of the German 3. More than enough power. Overall I love this vehicle. I suppose the mpg could be an issue, however if you want a turbo engine that’s quick your not going to get 30 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the design

by Nice guy from Iowa on Tue Mar 02 2021

Q 7 meets my needs, has more horse power and torque than GX 460. We bought V6. Dashboard is hi tech and will get used to with all new features including option to hand write for destination.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car! It is very comfortable

by Linda Simon from 3213 Jamestown Dr on Fri Apr 02 2021

This car meets our need, it has plenty seats for our road trips with our grandchildren. I love the interior and comfort! I would definitely keep this car for a long time..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Under 2000miles already recalled

by JR Central Florida from The Villages Florida on Wed Apr 07 2021

Nice looking car. No visible bumpers Got it from dealer inventory Handles nicely in dynamic mode. Costly only runs premium gas. No option for a C D player and very limited storage space . Hard to see navigation screen in sunlight No option for remote starting

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Sporty 7-Passenger SUV!!!

by Jeff & Michele (Reading, PA) from Reading, PA on Tue Apr 13 2021

The Audi Q7 gives us a great balance between sporty performance & handling and roomy & comfortable space for our family of 7 (grandkids included). The technology is excellent and the interior is beautifully designed to match the exterior. It's fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than my X5

by New Audi owner from Sarasota, Fl on Sat Apr 17 2021

This car is slightly bigger than my X5 and my wife loves the design and smooth ride. I am very happy to have made the transtion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Jeff from North Port on Wed Apr 21 2021

Just purchased today and so far we love it. Our sole complaint is the lack of places to stash all our stuff. We’ve owned brand before and the quality is even better than our 2018. Hard to complain when your first impression is simply awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best New Car I’ve Ever Owned

by PAMPA from Clearwater, Florida on Tue Apr 27 2021

I love this car! It’s so comfortable and easy to drive. And I love the cockpit with such updated digital controls and feedback. I feel safe and happy driving!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1