2011 R8

Consumer Reviews

2011 Audi R8

$66,316 - $113,504  MSRP Range
2011 Audi R8

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Audi R8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WHAT A MACHINE!

by Audi R8 Lover from Cherry Hill on Thu Sep 15 2011

Mmmm i want to lick this car, every time i drive it. Its just a wonderful feat of engineering and style. This car is a breeze to drive once you get it going. What i mean to say is the car is always stationed in neutral and so if your stopped on a hill you better have one foot on the brake and one on the accelerator and jump on the accelerator as soon as you get off the brake, but that's with most super cars, or else it'll just roll straight back and not like other cars that actually has some go when you throw it in drive, this will just start rolling. Besides that, again which is common in super cars, it has a great ride and actually can be used as a daily driver without a hitch. I've used it on snow and trust me the quattro system is a blessing to have in the car, even in the rain. The grip is so tremendous that it wont let go and if it does let go its just so manageable. You can really use this car as a gran tourer, and just drive it through the country side. As far as gas goes it isn't so bad. Its the best of any super car out there. Interior quality and feel are of top notch quality however one thing my 09' Audi R8 is lacking is the iPod Connectivity. It just has a auxiliary jack located in the far back armrest compartment that can be hard to get to get to sometimes when you're in a rush. The pros is it's actually a lovely place to sit in. For starters you can actually see around you and out the back! Its really spacious and mind boggling how much space the car has. It gets me wondering how they have managed to do that. MMI obviously can be improved but you wont care about the MMI when you open up the taps a little bit. The engine is a V8 Tower Of Power! It gets from 0-60 in 4.4 seconds, and man do people notice you when you fly by as a streak of white lightning. As far as the 4 rating for value there is still the Nissan GTR floating around. All in all wonderful car. Thank You Audi!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by Carlo from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Mar 13 2014

All around sports car, with the power, handling, looks and drivability. You can actually use this as a daily driver and not have to worry about huge service overhead compared to other exotics. And it is not as flashy, so you don't come off as THAT guy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing car

by sylli from montreal on Tue Oct 15 2013

the best of the best if you have a sport car to buy thats the one perfect color black ext whit red interior and of curse the v10 engine wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing car!

by Chots on Sat Mar 17 2018

Best car I’ve ever owned. Styling and handling are great. Performance is top notch. Everyone stops and stares at this car. People absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

stops traffic & has everyone's attention

by exotic car lover from Old Mill creek, Il north of Chicago on Fri Dec 21 2012

It's a bullet on the highway with all of the luxury anyone could ask for. You must be careful not to break the speed laws but to much fun listening to the roar of the engine going through each gear.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Speachless

by DK=DRIFT KING from Canada on Tue Feb 14 2012

SUCH A FAST CAR, TOO GOOD, HANDS DOWN THE BEEEEESSSTTTT DAWGGYYY!!! One of the best out there like seriously, makes me happy when im going fast! BUY THIS CAR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Rocks

by Mr.Abbasi from Pk on Wed Apr 04 2012

I bought this car And Seriously Am Enjoying this alot When ever i use to drive i use to feel that i am in heaven this Audi r8 alot

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fastest car ive ever owned

by drbones from boerne tx 78006 on Mon Jun 12 2017

If your looking for a super car this is the car for you...............................................

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2011 Audi R8


If you're going to drive down memory lane, do it in a 2011 Audi R8 Spyder.

I was trying to explain just that to an Elizabeth, N.J., police officer who was standing next to the driver's door, his hand casually placed on his pistol while examining my driver's license under the glare of red and blue flashing lights.

"Honest officer, it's my 25th high school reunion in a couple of days," I said.

"And why do you have this car?"

"Did I mention my reunion?"

After a quick lecture on why I shouldn't take corners at 40 mph, I was off to the races — or at least to a little township not too far from Raceway Park.

The culture of cars is as American as Greek-owned diners and showing up to a class... Read More