2016 SQ5

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi SQ5

$23,762 - $37,810  MSRP Range
2016 Audi SQ5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi SQ5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST MID SIZE SUV

by Montana Smith from Bozeman MT on Wed Apr 10 2019

This car met all my needs. Super spacious drives like you can’t believe. Fast and great gas mileage. We took it on a road trip from Scottsdale to Montana and it was AMAZING!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I ever had

by ritz from chicago, IL on Tue May 29 2018

This car is just what I was looking for; agile, reliable and comfortable. on top of this very stylish and eye catcher. certainly make me feel proud owner :-)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi's Is Awesome!

by tjfrugoli from Sparks, NV on Tue Apr 23 2019

If you have ever wanted an Audi now is your chance. This SQ5 now only provides sporting luxury but is cat quick like it's cousin the Carrera S Porsche. 0-60 in just under 4 seconds. If I didn't need a different vehicle I would never give it up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A fun SUV

by Dave SQ5 from Plymouthn MA on Thu Sep 13 2018

Just bought the SQ5. It puts a smile on my face every time I drive it!!! It is fast and handles terrific!! Practical because it is an SUV!! Interior is amazing with diamond stitched seats and aluminum trim! Best car or truck I have ever owned! A sports car that doubles as an SUV!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Practical and sporty

by audi.sq5 from St. Louis, MO on Tue Jul 11 2017

The SQ5 can be used as a common grocery getter and your weekend car that you take on back roads and find the performance of Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A fun SUV to drive

by Serious driver ... from Raleigh, NC on Sun Apr 08 2018

I've owned Volvos, Saabs, Mercedes, BMW and other cars and SUV's during my lifetime. This Audi SQ5 is one of the most fun cars to drive that I've ever owned (the others being a 2002 Saab 9-3 Viggen and a 1998 Audi A4 2.8L). I only wish that Audi had updated the technology for the SQ5 earlier to have included this model year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So much fun to drive

by Jim from NC on Sat Mar 23 2019

This is a great car. I don’t know about the reliability as I have only had it a few weeks but based on other owners experience I have high expectations. I also drove a used one with almost 70k andnit drove like a new car. That’s what really sold me! Also, It handles like a sports sedan and it is really quick. I came from a Jeep Wrangler and this is more my style. One note if buying preowned make sure the person before you kept records and can show you it has been properly maintained including oil changed regularly. It’s important cars especially with turbos and supercharged are well cared for. As

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second favorite vehicle of all times

by Vic from Santa Barbara, CA on Thu Nov 12 2015

I have owned a great number of different vehicles over the last 58 years, including a 911, a S500, an E500, a M3, etc. My other favorite vehicle was a BMW 540i (with a stick shift.) This Audi is great so far (I have driven less than 300 miles.) Victor G Zilinskas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mid-size performance SUV

by Bull from Bradenton, Florida on Thu May 11 2017

A super solid even heavy mid-sized tank. Drives and handles great, well done from top to bottom. The steering, suspension, engine, trans, brakes everything is top notch! Even great dealer support. Check out Audi!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Fast SUV but the Macan is better deal

by Manwich from Greensboro, NC on Wed Mar 06 2019

Was in the market for a gently used Sq5 but got frustrated trying to find one that wouldn't break the bank. This SUV is fun to drive no doubt but in the end I went with a Used Macan S. Its faster, handles as good or better, looks better IMHO and its a Porsche...JD Power gives higher scores to Porsche overall over Audi and all other German auto brands. I never had considered the Macan until the dealer suggested I try one out. I thought it would be considerably more expensive...NOPE. The Macan outperformed the SQ5 and I found a better deal believe it or not. Who would have known. I still thing the SQ5 is sweet ride but I had to go with the better vehicle and value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2