2003 TT

Consumer Reviews
2003 Audi TT

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

11 Reviews
2003 Audi TT
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Audi TT

by Sports car newby from Mill creek, wa on August 11, 2012

This car is a 1.8 L turbo quattro with 95k miles black on black. It drives great! I put 3000 miles on it in 2 months. It's getting 30.9 mpg avg and handles like a dream. It has the typical "sporty" ride. Parts are really expensive but if you search online you can get reasonable prices. As long as you're ready to pay for the upkeep on this car, it's a real beauty and gives you the real sports car feel.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

German reliability at its best

by lovemytt from Annapolis, MD on October 6, 2007

I can't rave enough about its performance.As any high line german car you have to keep up all the preventative maintenance and regular oil changes (synthetic 0w 40) There are tt's out there with over 300 thousand and still kickin.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sports car you can drive even in snow!

by Teek from Minnesota on June 27, 2009

If you don't need to carry more than one passenger and a couple grocery bags, this car has it all. Looks, performance, value, mileage, everything. With all-season tires, it handles the Minnesota winter perfectly, and it's awesome fun in the summer. Still looks fantastic after all these years, and gets 30+ mpg if you treat it nice (premium gas, but still). The 6 speed manual is a joy to drive, even in traffic. For some reason these cars are very cheap for what you get, which means they are a super value. Nobody would regret buying one of these. Keep the maintenance up, and it will be reliable for many many miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful 4 cyl turbo with great comfort

by Sports Car Enthusiast from New York, NY on December 31, 2007

The car has some power to it. The audi all wheel drive is the Best! Nice styling! Maintenance free, will last for ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Audi and I'm impressed

by vermontdogg from Vermont on November 19, 2010

2003 TT Quattro 225HP Roadster. Clean styling in and out, loaded with comfort and convenience features, as much performance as I need and just plain fun to drive! Purchased used in August 2010 with 35K on the clock. Car is almost like new... still has the "new car" smell. Hoping I won't have any major problems... going to service it by the book [as previous owner did]. Audi USA did reimburse me for the ignition coil pack recall... only one I could find for this model year. Plan on keeping this funster for a looooooong time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AUDI got it right

by tt roadster from Kansas City on March 26, 2009

Every detail has been thought of. They got this car right when they built and designed it. It looks like it rolled off the line today. It turns heads, performs well and easy to look at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car, and the lost car I have ever had

by AppleAudi12 from Albuquerque, NM on July 24, 2017

This car was my little girl, she got me where I needed to go in comfort and style. I constantly had people looking at me, which I still do the day do not like. This card was very easy to maintain, and very easy to care for, this car was very sleek to drive and also very fun, parking in this was a breeze.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd TT

by Moo from LI. NY on January 31, 2010

My first TT was a 2000. The 03 much better car. Overall, expensive to maintain, but overall reliability not bad for a German auto.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Buy

by Ramundo from Ross, OH on November 8, 2011

A used Audi TT is the best sports car for the money. Handling is unbeatable. It is the most roomy 2 seat roadster out there. I am going to buy another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

02 Audi TT roadster Quattro

by Mcfly024 from Agoura hills on March 16, 2017

Very fun car to drive and gets a lot of looks. I've been in love with all wheel drive cars since I had a wrx sti and the Audi TT is very quick sporty but not nearly the price of the sti.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2003 Audi TT