2005 TT

Consumer Reviews

2005 Audi TT

$4,353 - $16,965  MSRP Range
2005 Audi TT

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2005 Audi TT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Car

by Monchmant on Wed Apr 25 2018

This was my first Audi and it has been a reliable, well built car in the 11 years I have owned it. It has an eye catching design and with the 3.2 liter engine, it is very fast and holds the road well. Also, Audi designed a "rumble" to the exhaust system which adds to the experience. I also like driving it in "sport" mode which means the engine goes to higher rpm's before shifting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A fun car to drive!

by BG from Chicago on Tue Oct 16 2007

This is a review for a 2005 Audi TT3.2 roadster, s-line quattro: After checking out used Boxsters, BMW Z4's, I decided on the Audi TT. This car seemed to be the best car for the price and since I live in Chicago, it was the only one that you could drive year round (normally front wheel drive but all wheel drive is even better!). Pros Fun to drive, good styling, and very fast. The transmission offers automatic, autostick or "sport mode". Free maintenance during the warranty period. Cons No power seats, no auto headlights, no self dimming mirror, you have to manually install the convertible boot and you have to be Houdini to reach the cup holders!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

daily thriller

by Audi fan from Florida on Sat Aug 27 2011

This is my second Audi and I must say it will not be my last. The design is phenomenal, the pick-up is incredible. Word of caution to those considering Audis, these cars are head-turners, but you better have the money for proper maintenance. My first Audi (1999 A6 quattro) had its fair share of electric problems, other than that it was great. I've owned my TT for 6 months now, and although I have had no expenses other than the scheduled maintanance, before I bought it the dealer had to have the instrument cluster replaced. TTs are notorious for this problem. Other than that, I must say the car is a pleasure to drive, the design is just breath-taking down to the smallest details. The car feels sturdy and powerful despite its small size. Plan to keep it forever!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever Owned

by Tree Farmer from Gainesville, FL on Sun Aug 30 2009

I live an a dirt road, and expected the TT to have a very bad ride on my road, however the ride is quite nice. The performance is every thing that I have read about.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Fast

by MotorHead2 from Minnesota on Mon Mar 26 2018

Great summer or all around car. With Quattro (4 Wheel Drive)I have even seen these out in the winter. The 3.2 V6 engine and the DGS transmission equal speed and a velcro grip on the road this makes for the perfect combination. Beautiful styling and Audi dependability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST SPORTS CAR I'VE OWNED!!!!

by KAT from SAGINAW TX on Mon Mar 22 2010

VERY HAPPY WITH MY AUDI TT.MY SPOUSE IS 6'4 AND LOVES TO DRIVE THIS TT,LOTS OF HEAD ROOM & LEG ROOM.HAS EVERY THING WE COULD WONT. FROM HEATED SEATS TO COMFORT,HANDLING,PERFORMANCE,GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AUDI TT 2005 TO ANYONE(WITH OUT CHILDREN)THAT IS!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a beauty..inside and out

by love bikes and cars from chicago on Mon Sep 22 2008

this is my second audi tt, this a 225 hp, quatro coupe. sips gas and has decent accelation. top notch interior and exterior quality through out. best bet is to buy it certified, as you get a 100,000 mi warranty. no problems to date , 38 thousand fun miles so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Audifan from Dublin, OH on Tue Jan 23 2018

Sporty, fun to drive, great in all tipes of conditions, great in curves, perfect sport size car, handles very well

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2005 Audi TT

Who knew that Volkswagen's upscale Audi division could take the underpinnings of such a prosaic vehicle as the VW Golf and turn it into a mini-missile like the 2005 Audi TT Coupe Quattro DSG6?

And who figured that such a transformation would inflate the sticker to more than $40,000? Which begs another question: Is this German-engineered, Hungarian-built compact sports car as good as an all-American Chevrolet Corvette?

We tested a well-equipped TT Coupe Quattro with only a few options and a list price of $43,175.

HE: Visually, the TT hasn't changed much for 2005. It still has the same sensuous, iconic shape, and the cabin still features the same Bauhaus style, with lots of black leather and matte-metal trim... Read More