Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 TT

Consumer Reviews

2017 Audi TT

$32,538 - $40,338  MSRP Range
2017 Audi TT

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

6 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Audi TT?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 6 of 6 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best All Around

by Poison Ivy from Punta Gotta, Fl. on Mon Mar 12 2018

I have had, in the past this vehicle and plan on buying another one real soon! It's performance only to be matched with the pleasure and fun one gets from driving one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi TT fun and beautiful

by Aurora from Tampa Florida on Wed Apr 12 2017

Just recently bought an Audi TT convertible and love it. It is a sporty and fun car. Great handling and sleek. Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of my favorite audi cars

by marikuu11 from Greensboro, nc on Mon Jun 19 2017

it was a fast car thats not too small, too me the perfect size. its quaint with a beautiful interior as well as exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car

by MANDRIAS from on Tue May 16 2017

The TT is a very special car. I've wanted this car for the past 13 years. Audi does not always have them for sale so when they just began selling the newer TT's I was excited for my current lease to end to purchase it. The car went above my expectations. Both interior and exterior features are beautiful. I encourage anyone who's interested in this car to give it a test drive at the very least.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my TT

by Mr.e.man from El Dorado hills, ca on Sun Jan 21 2018

Great sports car for an older person that also likes comfort. Good performance, handling, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by VLA from Park City, UT on Mon Nov 19 2018

This car is the perfect size for me. (I am a small person). Fun to drive. All wheel drive adds practicality for living in the mountains. My dog rides with me as well. (She's big). All in all I am enjoying it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2017 Audi TT

The verdict:

The 2016 Audi TT is an evolutionary redesign that handles well and offers more versatility than its small size might suggest, but a troubling case of acceleration lag saps the fun.

Versus the competition:

The TT comes as a four-seat coupe or two-seat, soft-top roadster. Both employ a turbocharged four-cylinder engine, a dual-clutch automatic transmission and all-wheel drive. Audi also offers a higher-powered TTS coupe, also redesigned, which we cover separately on Cars.com. See the TTS here, compare the two variants here, or stack up the 2016 and 2015 cars here.

Editor's note: This review was written in November 2015 about the 2016 Audi TT, but little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years. 

Exterior & Styling

This marks just the second redesign in more than 15 years for the TT, and it's a subtler makeover than the one in early 2007. Complete with the same wide, grinning expression as its predecessor, the TT is an exercise in restraint. The differences are in the details: Audi's trapezoidal grille is slowly morphing into a hexagon, and the TT adds some angles to the framework. The brand's four-ringed logo... Read More