2012 TT RS

Consumer Reviews
2012 Audi TT RS

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

8 Reviews
2012 Audi TT RS
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

TTRS joy

by 6MT4me from South Florida on February 27, 2012

I have been driving "ultimate driving machine" for years, love them, but not really sure the move to all turbos is totally correct, and getting a manual transmission is getting more difficult. Here comes the TTRS, correct and wonderful tranny and clutch, a bit of a adjustment, happily though! Car wants to fly and the 4 wheel drive is under steer free, and makes the car feel planted. 2 levels of suspension is an extra bonus. Son has a new 1M and it it teeth gnawing stiff period. One issue so far, rear wheel brake squeal. Navi ok, Bose stereo adequate, exhaust note perfection in both modes Highly recommended

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite car

by Facilities Guy from Danville, PA on December 21, 2012

I recently purchased a TTRS. Most amazing car I've driven! From the instant it starts with an unmistakable roar, you know you're in for a good time. Performace and handling are impressive, but when you hit the sport button, it becomes a serious road racer. Interior is Audilicious, with white stiched nappa leather, flat bottom steering wheel, and all the amenities you could desire. Six speed manual is silky smooth. I like to think of it as a poor man's R8 with luggage space - 25 cubic feet! Despite the awesome prformance, I've gotten 28 mpg if I restrain myself. I was fortunate enough to find my treasure as an Audi Certified Used with only 4,000 miles and 100,000 mile warranty. Too good to be true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I own a 2013 ttrs APR stage 1

by 2013 TTRS from essex vermont on January 26, 2018

I bought it used with 35k and it is one of the funnest cars I have ever owned and I have had 7 bmw's including 4 M models and a Porsche 911 turbo and with a simple tune for $1,700 it now has 450 hp and 450 torque. It handles better than my 911 and is now as fast. I find all in all this was a great value at $40,000 for a very gently used car that as $66 new. Love that car !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

too good to be true,what a ride!

by carguyfromtahoe from lake tahoe, ca. on June 24, 2015

I just traded my A5 for TTrs. I cant believe how much car you get for the $. this is a baby R8,who can afford to drive that daily? this is a great daily driver. decent gas mileage 27 m.p.g. how many hi perf cars can claim that? this car is in the perfect spot too, the roads here are great for carving up. buy it with c.p.o. warranty,and drive it like you stole it, I DO WOOOOOOHOOOOO!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow all this for $60k

by Guidonewcar from on October 21, 2011

This is absolutely the best car for the money. Nothing can compare, speed, handling, amenities, looks, and all wheel drive for $60k. It takes a porsche at $120K to come close. I drove everything and this is it. If you can find one buy it you won't be disappointed.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Awsome car

by vaishali from on December 27, 2011

Awsome car I havn't came across till now. Good furnished car with very nice qualities. Fun having been roam around.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

value for the money

by JC from athens,GA on March 22, 2018

inline five, powerful and fit for daily as well. although it is 2012 model, but still contain many technologies as current model. for these price it is the best value car in my opinion

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast, but jittery

by Carpedonut on September 24, 2017

Engine is fabulous. Great acceleration across rev range and minimal lag. Sport exhaust sounds great in the process. Exterior and interior styling both fantastic improvements over first generation TT. But, the problem is the suspension and excessive power assist on everything. Car is undersprung so there is excessive roll, squat, and dive. And, car over reacts to every road flaw. Whereas a Cayman is solid, tight, and predictably, the TT is a little bouncy and loose feeling. Steering at slow speed is overly assisted as are the brakes. Everything just feels a little too digital and disconnected from the road. Aftermarket springs would probably take the car, and would be great to be able to dial down the power assist. Still, the car is fast and sticks like few other things out there.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1