2013 135

Consumer Reviews
2013 BMW 135

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
2013 BMW 135
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Sports Car?

by Mike from Concord, NC on February 7, 2014

I've had a sports car (Audi TT Quattro) and I've had a luxury car (Lexus). The BMW 135i is like both cars in one. I can push the 'sport' button and the whole car changes. Push the button again and the car turns back into a luxurious ride. Best of both worlds. I have not had it long enough to evaluate gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i have every driven and owned

by LeviAnthony from San Diego, Ca on May 2, 2017

This vehicle is extremely fun to drive and you will look good while you do it. Its quick, fun, easy to maneuver, and an all around great ride. i would recommend the 135i to anyone looking for a small sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty, stylish and fun to drive!

by Step it up from Indianapolis, IN on October 24, 2017

Wanted a second vehicle to save on lease miles. A summer/spring convertilble was a logical choice. Bought this BMW 135 with 26,000 miles. It is fun, sporty, handles well. A little slow exceleration out of the gate, but climbs to a good cruising speed relatively quickly. Really fun to drive. Good basic options and sylish interior. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most planted car I've owned

by Bmwfan from Phoenix,AZ on May 16, 2017

Purchased this as my second car, was looking at sport coupes and tested a 335i as well as some Mercedes. The 335i felt slow and unresponsive with the 6 speed automatic gearbox. The 135i with the 7speed DCT was perfect for what I was looking for. The responsiveness of the engine was great. The handing is tight and the steering is heavy. The ride is a bit stiff especially with the factory runflat tires, however when I switched to non-runflats the ride quality improved drastically.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car! 4 year owner.

by Patrick from Des Moines, IA on September 22, 2017

This car sounds incredible and drives even better. I love driving top-down and could drive it to California and back. Just an incredible vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Do not let a BMW scare you away

by JohnGt86 from Barre Ma on August 21, 2017

Was very well maintained prior to my ownership, and has continued to be very well maintained under my watch. It is one of 586 (128 of 586 to be exact) and has the IS package. A little expensive but for what you're getting for your money it is an amazing value for your money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great drivers car. Run flat tires are not perfect

by Value buyer. from Weston, CT on May 22, 2017

I like it a lot. Communicative steering, great brakes and acceleration. Back seat is small and the car is a bit noisy. Overall a great little sports coupe.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good things come in small packages

by Djeter from Houston on July 21, 2018

FUN car. Peppy. Great handling! Easy to scoot around town in. I have the IS model it?s a blast. Of course, the down side is BMW no longer supports the electronics in the car but, Small sacrifice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun sports car

by MSnyder from Wichita, KS on July 14, 2018

When we ditched our minivan, we researched hard and long and chose this car. We wanted a convertible with back seats. We also wanted horsepower! And an automanual. This car did not disappoint. Everyone admires it. You zip around like a maniac if you want. No problems at all over 3 years so far. Super tight. Even the big kids make the backseat work and love afternoons on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great handling, very fast! 135i Limited edition

by BMWfan from Los Angeles, CA on July 8, 2018

Very reliable and great sports car. Very fast and great handling in corners. Mine is rare 135i limited edition with all options on car. very fun car to drive and own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2013 BMW 135