2016 328

Consumer Reviews

2016 BMW 328

$18,110 - $32,998  MSRP Range
2016 BMW 328

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

26 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 BMW 328?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best small wagon - BMW 328

by Jill from Dunlap on Tue Aug 23 2016

Just bought this, because my husband has had his for 4 years and had another before that. Extremely reliable. Tight steering and great to drive. This has the storage of an SUV without the gargantuan size! Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Bilbob from Naperville Illinois on Sun Apr 09 2017

Fast great acceleration great comfort with new sport bucket seats. Mileage better than 2014 better ride tires. The back up camera a must metallic paint splendid needs slightly larger trunk

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

class

by jer from Ramona Ca. on Sat Mar 26 2016

comfortable-once you get seated ( I'm 5' 8").Road noise-louder than our 2013 Fusion (run flat tires-the cause ?) .Door unlock(center of dash)) needs to be located in drivers door armrest.No lumbar support-either front seats.Handles GREAT and lots of power! (240 H.P.) Purchased Smoke colored floor mates-car interior is cream color-all- and asphalt residue leaves foot prints on carpet. Don't use the ECO. setting(engine off /on start)worries my Wife-with the motor shake at the start.Service costs-a little spendy-change brake fluid @ 12 K miles-WHY?The dash electronics could use a Short Cut setting-like our computer has (for 72 yr. old-stone age operator) Overall -Love driving the car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice exterior

by Wendy from Tampa, Fl on Mon Dec 26 2016

This is my first so called luxury car. It has a great look and some cool features such as seat memory for 2 people in the drivers and passenger sides. It also has options to boost performance and fuel economy. It does not have a rear camera or Lane departure warnings that many newer cars have, even the lower end models. Still, I am hoping for many happy years with my first BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heaven on Wheels

by BeeEmDoubleU from Longview, TX on Sat Jun 17 2017

This car exceeded my expectations when I first test drove it, and still after a year of owning still blows my mind. The interior design is simply amazing with all its curves and nice wood finishes. The Heads-Up-Display also is very very modern and nice on the eyes. Definitelya car for an enthusiast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ultimate driving machine

by bregenmann from Manvel, TX on Thu Jun 08 2017

It is true. My wife has an Audi. We have owned Volvos and VWs. I have test driven and rented almost every make and model. Nothing comes close. It is unique. The only trouble is when things start to breakdown. Repairs are expensive. So just be prepared for that if you should decide to keep it long term. I also own a 12 year 325i. It runs beautifully. But repairs have not been cheap...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the price!!

by bimmer554 from on Tue Apr 18 2017

The BMW 3 Series should be near the top of your list if you're in the market for a compact luxury sport sedan. Whether you're enjoying its blend of features and refinement or putting its smooth optional engine to the test, you'll probably come away with a positive impression. It might run in a crowded class, but the 3 Series is easily one of the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best performing car I've owned.

by ktt2323 from Holly Hill, FL on Thu May 25 2017

This car meets all of my needs I looked for in a premium vehicle. There is no drive like a BMW! Very little turbo lag and safety features are top-notch. I feel as though I finally got the vehicle of my dreams.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish Daily Performance

by KFTester from Minneapolis on Wed Jun 28 2017

When I was shopping for a new car, I test drove a C-Class, an A4, and the 328xi. Out of the three, the BMW had the right combination of features, design, performance, and price point. I love the more performance-oriented handling and twin turbo. I feel completely safe and confident driving at all times, and I love being able to do my daily driving in comfort mode, or kick it up to sport mode and use the paddle shifters. It really feels versatile, and I enjoy driving it equally in both modes. I haven't had any issues with it up to this point and have enjoyed driving it to and from work each day. The only small cons I would note are that the back seat is pretty small for two adults, though it does have the most leg room out of the entry-level luxury sport sedans, which is another reason I chose the BMW over the other two. The other is that the new F30 generation does have the boosted/electric steering, which can feel pretty numb. This is a small drawback compared to the overall driving enjoyment though in my opinion. Overall, I truly love this car, and I really think it's a better financial choice than it would seem, considering a new crossover approaches the same price point without nearly the level of performance and beautiful, clean styling. If you want to actually enjoy operating your car every day, BMW is the way to go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and Luxurious

by driveram from on Tue Apr 18 2017

I use this car for commuting and for the occasional roadtrip. It's by far one of the most comfortable rides for the price and has more than enough power to tingle your spine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 BMW 328

Verdict: The BMW 328i remains a sport-oriented enthusiast sedan with the latest updates sharpening its reflexes, if not its styling.

Versus: Every major luxury brand has a 3 Series competitor, but few can match the BMW's mix of sporty handling and well-tuned ride. The Mercedes-Benz C-Class is fancier, the Lexus IS is uglier, the Infiniti Q50 is blander and the Audi A4 is skewed toward a cushier experience. The Cadillac ATS comes closest, at a lower price, but its flaw is a cheaper interior.

The BMW 3 Series always has been the sportiest of the compact luxury sedans, the one enthusiasts would turn to time and again for a dose of entertainment with their entry-level luxury. But these are no longer entry-level... Read More