2007 335

Consumer Reviews
2007 BMW 335

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

106 Reviews
2007 BMW 335
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Avoid owning without an extended waranty

by Military Buyer from San Angelo, TX on September 19, 2010

Acceleration is very quick and the engine is very responsive. However, steering at slower speeds is heavy and slow. The AWD system is the best that I have ever used. Your only restrictions will be your tires. I have Continental Pro Contact SSR (run flat). I take road trips to Wisconsin and West Virginia in the winter and have never been stuck, even when plowing through snow over the front bumper. In wet conditions the tires will not break free unless you turn off the traction control and stability systems. Gas millage is good. 27 to 29 highway with an average consumption of 25 MPG. The cabin room is average along with the trunk. I can fit everything that my family needs on a road trip. 2 kids with child seats, two suitcases and a running stroller. The engine overheats for no reason. The computer destroys IPODs for no reason. "Scheduled maintenance" is inadequate so be ready for some out of pocket expenses. The AWD will wear down tires fast. at least 1000$ per set of 4 every 20-25,000 miles. Break pads wear out much faster than the scheduled maintenance logs suggest. The car is a maintenance hog so I hope that you live close to a BMW dealer. My recommendation is to lease a new BMW and not have to worry about anything because it will be covered under the warranty for the period leased. Another option is to loose the performance and get a much more reliable 328. I regret buying this car because it is always in the shop and the resale value of the car is not even close to what you are going to pay for it. Keep in mind that the KBB price guide is not what dealers and consumers use. It is what they are selling at auction for that everyone is looking at. Don't pay too much and good luck!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

If you dont like fast and hard driving go with 328

by Oggy from Fairfax VA on June 19, 2011

BMW 335i is build to be driven hard I had 135i brand new for one year 60000miles no problems what so ever Chip tuned with ALPINA chip 420 hp on crank dynoed Change OIL as soon you see it going down on your board computer do not go for 15000 miles and remember at least every 6 months oil change no matter what. Use only castrol oil full synthetic EUROPEAN FORMULA! Or Motul oil HPFP no issues sorry for CA you guys have bad fuel which affects your HPFP but you can use octane booster to prevent it. Car is very comfortable if you are on the good build road the seat position is one of the best out there. Steering give you all feed back from the road(the reason why lexus and mercedes and audi drivers think its not comfortable. Its called feeling the road and handling) Its been the same for my 335i Chiped with ALPINA chip plus aef intake around 450hp GPS shows near 200mph M3 and M5 stock not fast enough This car is not for everyone only the one who really like to push it hard and drive it daily The gasoline in the US has 10% ethanol which eats plastics inside your HPFP if you leave it standing around for too long "weekend drivers" All of you who know how to appreciated the Ultimate Driving Machine have fun driving it ...... U

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazes every time

by car guy from winnipeg on July 29, 2011

could not be happier with this car. when you want excitement, this car delivers. the power is incredible and instantaneous from the turbos. the handling is sharp and responsive. when you want a relaxing car, it is quiet, easy to drive and comfortable. looks fantastic. as fast as most sports cars, far more luxurious. fuel mileage is good for a twin turbo car. back seat is comfortable for a coupe, plenty of leg room for most adults. get one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

335i sedan with sport package

by mike from Chicago on February 6, 2009

Every day i joke with my wife about going out to my "stable" and running my 300+ horses around the town. This is a powerful and gorgeous car, visciously quick, probably too quick for all the congestion in Chicago--but i could care less. this car can outperform most. traded in a mazda rx8 which i thought handled and performed great, but bmw outclasses and outperforms it. If you buy this car, I highly recommend getting rid of the run flat tires and getting ultra high performance all season tires if you live in the midwest or snowy and rainy regions. They are much more comfortable and still get great grip in rain and snow. If you buy used, I also recommend getting this car certified preowned because i don't care how much money you have, you want the maintenance to be covered under warranty or through the maintenance plan because the repairs are expensive. I bought it used with 14000 miles and the engine and features are best in class. however, i had to take it in for service three times in three months for electrical issues with door locks and windows. No big deal- it was covered by warranty, but i never had to take a car in for repair so many times in such a short time to deal with minor electrical glitches. All is well for now, and this car really performs. When I hammer the pedal down, I forget about the little annoyances that i dealt with. Once the warranty and maintenance coverage ends, I'm out of this car and I will probably get a newer version in 2011 because the driving experience is unbelievable. Ride on.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent middle ground car

by German Car Fan from SAN DIEGO, CA on January 2, 2012

BMW 335i Convertible. Twin Turbo engine is fast with loads of torque. Little to no turbo lag. The interior is very nice with wood trim and heated seats... Can't say enough about the hard top convertible - people still ask to have me demonstrate. Fun handling, fast car but with all the creature comforts... ONLY complaint has been the Run Flat Tires. Have now replaced 3 rims due to cracks when hitting pot holes. Will soon swap out and carry a flat repair kit. Car is just a joy to take on long rides or canyon winding roads-- it really does perform...!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One great car

by biggG from Winnipeg on August 7, 2011

I've owned my 335 coupe since 2007. Run flats can be a little harsh when going over bumps but overall if you want a great looking cruiser that has fantastic power, excellent mileage and is very reliable this one's for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome!

by jazzdaddy from Tucson,AZ on May 29, 2012

Very fast. Very comfortable. Looks great. Did I mention very fast?!! Extremely happy! Great value for such a wonderful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

THRILLED WITH OVERALL VALUE

by MC from SAN DIEGO, CA on August 22, 2011

BOUGHT THE CAR USED. CHANGED REAR TIRES AND ONE REAR RIM. BUT, KNEW THEY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. CAR HAS BEEN A DAILY DRIVER BUT LOOK FORWARD TO THE LONG ROAD HOME EACH TIME I TAKE IT OUT. STARTS, RUNS WITHOUT A HITCH AND OH DOES IT HANDLE A WINDING ROAD. YOU HEAR ABOUT THE 300HP BUT DON'T FORGET THAT 300FT/LB PART. THIS CAR PULLS AWAY FROM MOST OTHER SPORTS CARS. THAT IN LINE SIX IS A STAR ONE OF THE BEST ENGINES OUT OF GERMANY. BEST OF ALL - NICE DAY AND THE HARD TOP ROOF FOLDS INTO THE TRUNK... WHAT ELSE CAN YOU ASK FOR...!?

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

lots of fun and settles into an efficient mode

by nextphase from Phoenix, AZ on February 25, 2011

All that the 3 series is known for, handling, power, interior craftsmanship. Fantastic acceleration and when you settle down into a cruise mode to eat miles it rewards you efficiency 28-31 mpg. If you cruise at the speed limit a bit higher. Reliability...careful here twin turbo 335i has recalls on fuel pump and late in '07 and beyond with the sport pkg an added oil cooler, not on 07 models built in 06. Big test coming up as it runs ~240F @70F outside. I must be able to cross the desert in +110F heat. Hope its stays at 240.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Delivers as Advertised and More

by I Like To Drive from The Woodlands, TX on October 28, 2008

The performance, handling, grip (wet and dry), fuel efficiency, and all-around fun are EXACTLY as advertised. Owned my 335i for one year as of this week with no problems whatsoever. Would purchase again without hesitation.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Our Expert Review: 2007 BMW 335