2018 430

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW 430

$43,500 - $53,650  MSRP Range
2018 BMW 430

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW 430?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Convertible

by Archivist from Grand Junction, CO on Mon Jan 22 2018

Love this car and it's hardtop vs soft top convertible! Handles all the weather that can be thrown at it! I love the fact that is has 4 wheel drive and handles both snow and summer driving! What a blast!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle and fun to drive

by Bronson from Syracuse on Sat Jul 28 2018

Outstanding performance superior styling and engineering. Absolutely the ultimate driving machine. Maintenance plan provides all service needs for the first three years so you can drive worry free.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bmw430i all-wheel drive.N

by Rangers94 from Chestnut Ridge on Thu Jun 14 2018

Excellent in every aspect.Exterior is very sporty &inside has a classy design.Excellent mechanically.Had 2 bmw's previously & they were great.This one seems to be the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a fun car.

by LauraH from Stillwater, MN on Tue Mar 20 2018

I was looking for my first hardtop convertible that I could also drive in the snow. I can't wait until the temperature warms up and the hood comes down. This is a fun car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Gallifrey28 from Monroe,NC on Sat Apr 21 2018

The car not only looks great but also has a ton of features to make the car even more enjoyable. I highly recommend this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pretty, comfy car that gets lots of compliments

by Aart from Clifton, NJ on Wed Jul 25 2018

I own the hard-top convertible version of the 2018 BMW 430i. My car has alpine white exterior, cognac leather seats and premium Harman Kardon speakers. Truly gorgeous car that gets lots of compliments. It satisfies most of my needs so far. The only things I would add are: (i) a one-touch button to raise or lower the convertible top; (ii) more trunk space with the top down; and (iii) a rear cross-traffic alert system, which is only available with the executive package at this time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 430i two door coupe

by John Q. Public from Richmond VA on Fri Dec 08 2017

I have 1,200 miles on the clock of this BMW I ordered and I love this car, it's an absolute pleasure to drive. It sits lower to the ground than most vehicles today thus, it handles like it's on rails. Seats are comfy, great visibility. There's different driving modes depending on your intentions. Select "Sport +" and turn it loose for a fun ride. 250 hp but it's geared just right and it will give any 300hp vehicle a run for the money. I have a "base model" but even so, it's still got lots of very interesting gizmos and gadgets. Then again, there's other things I didn't get that come standard on most lower priced vehicles today. To get them, you have to select specific "packages" that contain various items and features lumped together. BMW suggests premium fuel, it uses a special grade oil recommended by BMW and I've yet to find an alternative brand. And oil filter is of a unique design so, if your the one who changes your oil on a Saturday afternoon, this may be a challenge for you? I don't now the long term costs of this vehicle but at the moment, I'm having a blast in the 430i. It really is the ultimate driving machine!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jet black and Red Dakota leather...beautiful!

by Bo4shrt from Johnstown, pa on Sun Nov 19 2017

Love the car... plenty powerful and too many gadgets to even mention. But interior is tight and kind of confining....careful parking as front is so low it will crunch into parking cement barriers. With that being said I still love it! A real looker!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Convertible BMW

by Ken J from Plymouth, MN on Tue May 16 2017

Love the Car with the Red interior and white exterior. It is low and fast and fun to drive. It probably has more accessories than i will ever use. Hope it lasts as long as the 2002 Chevy Malibu. I am very happy for the sporty look of this convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Bimmer

by landrober88 from San Antonio, Tx on Tue Nov 14 2017

I owned a 228 before getting the 430. Dont get me wrong, the 228 was a fun and great drive but the 430 is something else! Only thing I would change is getting the 4.0 engine for more power. Has a great drive, responds to your every need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3