2006 525

Consumer Reviews
2006 BMW 525

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
2006 BMW 525
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 525i 2007 Sedan- Very Well Made Car

by Car Enthusiast from Houston, Texas on May 29, 2006

We love the car. I bought for my wife and she loves it. Very solid and tight fit. Car is fast and we love the I-Drive system. I do wish it was a little bigger but could not afford the 745I. This car has every bell and whistle you can think of. Automatic wipers, lights, and seat settings. Car runs great on the highway. Very quite and solid. I would recommend this car to everyone. Saved $ 1,850 off MSRP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Five Rocks!

by beemerowner06 from private on February 1, 2009

I bought my Beemer certified used from a local BMW dealership. I've had it since summer '08, and I'm loving it. I've ridden in other Fives but never imagined having one of my own. My dream came true once I realized I could get one certified used. My only issue I've had is fuel economy. I commonly hit Fuel Reserve! I would recommend this wonderful midsized sedan to anyone looking for a luxury car with great performance, handling, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Dr. Design from Beachwood, OH on April 16, 2012

In my 54 years of driving and owning cars this one rates at the top. NOTHING is like a BMW. Even a used one. Maybe I was lucky but so far the car has been everything I expected. The down side will be if and when something goes wrong. They are expensive to maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish luxury car I've owned

by Brooklyn's Daddy from Harrisburg, PA on August 18, 2012

I have been a Mercedes ML 350 owner for over 8 years and was ready to change it up. After seeing the mpg of the BMW 5-Series, I was instantly sold and had to get one. I searched and searched and used other websites but cars.com helped me get the one I really wanted. Thanks again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great

by sweet from pitt pa on November 17, 2011

great car handles great all equipment worked great good on gas luxary car that is amazing for impressing people

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

family sedan

by everyday dad from Leawood, KS on December 19, 2012

The car is absolutely beautiful, was priced very well, and had been serviced by Baron ever since it arrived from Germany. Everyone at Baron BMW has been great to work with, from the sales department to the financing department, everyone was very professional and full of class. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great buying experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Justin K from Surfside, Fl on January 8, 2014

Great car - fast, incredible handling - much better than the Mercedes Benzes that I've owned. performance is amazing. its the fastest car I have ever owned, and the interior is not only beautiful but very user friendly, I recommend this car to anyone that enjoys driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mr reliable

by Shanzgood1 from Bay shore, ny on February 5, 2018

Great Ride. Roomy, comfortable, clean exterior and interior. Good mileage and very well maintained. So far no complaints

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe, Fun, Attractive

by texasbimmerdriver from Houston, TX on July 17, 2007

Two weeks after we purchased a 2006 525i, my father was driving it and was hit by a woman who ran a red light. He spun around and the car hit a light pole on the other side of the car. It was a fairly serious accident but my dad walked out without a scratch on him. It's a joy to drive and to look at. We selected the 525 in hopes that the gas mileage would be a little better than on the larger-engine models. Unfortunately, a 2.5 liter engine is inadequate for a car of this size and the performance leaves much to be desired as a result. In retrospect, we probably would have gotten the 530i instead.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Problematic Electronics

by Alex A from Miami, FL on August 30, 2006

We have owned BMW for eight years and went from an X5 into this 525. We have had more electronic issues than I would have ever expected. From windows not closing to radio issues, right down to poor door seals, which took three visits to the dealer to get them to admit it was a warranty issue. We have friends that have purchased the M5 and have had to lemon the car within months. Research well before you move into this vehicle. The free maintanence helps, but getting an appointment is like pulling teeth unfortunately as a result of the demand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2