2006 525

Consumer Reviews

2006 BMW 525

$3,703 - $9,915  MSRP Range
2006 BMW 525

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 BMW 525?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BMW 525i 2007 Sedan- Very Well Made Car

by Car Enthusiast from Houston, Texas on Mon May 29 2006

We love the car. I bought for my wife and she loves it. Very solid and tight fit. Car is fast and we love the I-Drive system. I do wish it was a little bigger but could not afford the 745I. This car has every bell and whistle you can think of. Automatic wipers, lights, and seat settings. Car runs great on the highway. Very quite and solid. I would recommend this car to everyone. Saved $ 1,850 off MSRP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This Five Rocks!

by beemerowner06 from private on Sun Feb 01 2009

I bought my Beemer certified used from a local BMW dealership. I've had it since summer '08, and I'm loving it. I've ridden in other Fives but never imagined having one of my own. My dream came true once I realized I could get one certified used. My only issue I've had is fuel economy. I commonly hit Fuel Reserve! I would recommend this wonderful midsized sedan to anyone looking for a luxury car with great performance, handling, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most stylish luxury car I've owned

by Brooklyn's Daddy from Harrisburg, PA on Sat Aug 18 2012

I have been a Mercedes ML 350 owner for over 8 years and was ready to change it up. After seeing the mpg of the BMW 5-Series, I was instantly sold and had to get one. I searched and searched and used other websites but cars.com helped me get the one I really wanted. Thanks again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

family sedan

by everyday dad from Leawood, KS on Wed Dec 19 2012

The car is absolutely beautiful, was priced very well, and had been serviced by Baron ever since it arrived from Germany. Everyone at Baron BMW has been great to work with, from the sales department to the financing department, everyone was very professional and full of class. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great buying experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great

by sweet from pitt pa on Thu Nov 17 2011

great car handles great all equipment worked great good on gas luxary car that is amazing for impressing people

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best

by Dr. Design from Beachwood, OH on Mon Apr 16 2012

In my 54 years of driving and owning cars this one rates at the top. NOTHING is like a BMW. Even a used one. Maybe I was lucky but so far the car has been everything I expected. The down side will be if and when something goes wrong. They are expensive to maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Justin K from Surfside, Fl on Wed Jan 08 2014

Great car - fast, incredible handling - much better than the Mercedes Benzes that I've owned. performance is amazing. its the fastest car I have ever owned, and the interior is not only beautiful but very user friendly, I recommend this car to anyone that enjoys driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mr reliable

by Shanzgood1 from Bay shore, ny on Mon Feb 05 2018

Great Ride. Roomy, comfortable, clean exterior and interior. Good mileage and very well maintained. So far no complaints

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Aged to perfection, with some faults

by AlexCLT from Charlotte, NC on Tue Nov 07 2017

I drove my 2006 525i for over 10 years before trading in and loved everything about it. From the looks to the performance, the only drawback this car had was reliability. Even then, I didn't encounter many problems until the 7th and 8th years of ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Problematic Electronics

by Alex A from Miami, FL on Wed Aug 30 2006

We have owned BMW for eight years and went from an X5 into this 525. We have had more electronic issues than I would have ever expected. From windows not closing to radio issues, right down to poor door seals, which took three visits to the dealer to get them to admit it was a warranty issue. We have friends that have purchased the M5 and have had to lemon the car within months. Research well before you move into this vehicle. The free maintanence helps, but getting an appointment is like pulling teeth unfortunately as a result of the demand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2